Queries Participated

CreateGoodwill   29 March 2012 at 15:14

Can i file ni 138 case

I have deposited 4.30Lac ....same was return on 10/3/2012

when inform to partner to pay he paid 30K but later not paid can i send NI 138 notice for what amt notice has to be sent

yashesh   29 March 2012 at 14:04

Ancestoral agricultural land

If A is father who has died in 1983 leaving behind wife B, 4 daughters and one son. His son comes to know in 2012 that there is agricultural land in his fathers name. He has not made any Will . His wife died in 2008. She had made a Will giving all property in sons name. At time of her will , this agricultural land was not known to children to be in existence . pl adivse whether agricultural land will go to son as per will of mother or divided equally.

puja mohan   12 March 2012 at 18:06

Motor accident

One of my family member died, while travelling through a bus. Bus met with an accident and fell into a pond. My relative was working as a school teacher (state govt. employee) and was also running his shop with the help of two executives. Few income from agricultural land. Left behind - Wife and two young children and old mother was dependent on him. Two more brothers but living apart.

Kindly advice:
1. Pls. suggest the important things must be considered while filing a case.

2. Limitation period for filing the case.

3. what incomes of the deceased can be taken for making the claim.

HARINDER VERMA   12 March 2012 at 17:17

Divorce after registered marriage

Dear sir
we made marriage without consent and knowledge of our parents. we registered it with registerear . At the time of we both mutually agree that we will take the consent of our parents. we make now physical relations and I never live for a single day at home of my husband. now my i want to disolve this marriage but he denies. Is it possible. My parent are agree but as i seen i do not want to continue my marriage . pls advise me can i disolve it without his consent and how much time it take. thnaks

mukund reddy   12 March 2012 at 01:07

Is registeration of will mandatory?

Dear respected experts,

One of my relatives want to give a property through a WILL.
1) Kindly advise me if he WILL has to be registered? or without registeration can I keep the WILL with me?
2) Do I need to prepare the WILL in stamp paper or in bond sheet?
3) What would be the registeration charge if it is to be registered?

Thanks in Advance
Mukund

Sukhvendra singh   09 November 2010 at 17:17

138 NI ACT

sir,
A false 138 case is filed against party A by party B and the chq. has been falsely implanted in the case
because party A was having good friendship in past with party B but currently party B is not having any type of relationship with party A and due to good relationship party B was in regular touch of party A and in past took a blank chq. signed by party A to deliver to a party for payment but at that time the party went out of station and later party A forgot to recollect the chq. from party B.( N.B. the payment to the party was given through different chq. ) Now the chq. presented in the court has signature, amount filled in figure & words by party A which is true but the payee name and date are in writing of party B and the time difference between these two writings is of 2.5 years approx.
Now I want a expert opinion from a agency ( Say FSL etc) against below mentioned points and court has taken coglegence and party A has been granted bail and at this stage party A has requested to court for expert opinion about chq. for below mention points:
a) Handwriting on the chq are of how many persons ?
b) Whether the different handwriting on the chq. is of same time if no then how much time difference
is there between them.
c) Can it be found by carbon dating process or any other method and that report is legally valid or not.
the council of party B has stated to court that it is not possible at this stage.
Kindly reply to me at an earliest for so and please provide any ruling in support of so.