New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Queries Participated

prahalad bagda   11 January 2012 at 15:47

Applicability of minimum wages

Dear Team,

If establishment (principal employer) i.e Telecom Company have got licence from central govt then which minimum wage applicable on his contract labour. State otherwise centeral?

Kindly guide

Prahalad

Ashish Sharma   06 January 2012 at 09:54

Bocw appplicability before board constitution

Dear Colleagues,
As we are aware that BOCW welfare cess paid after state workers welfare cess board constituted in the respective state, therefore, BOCW authority can insist Employer to deposit cess before Board constitution.

My concern is that I do not having judgment or literature copy to support above said comments.

You are therefore, requested to arrange to provide the same, if possible.

WBR,

A K Sharma
Human Resource

Anonymous   22 November 2011 at 12:53

Labour welfare fund - allpicability

Dear Colleagues,
As, we are aware the Labour Welfare Fund, falls under state jurisdiction and shall comes into force from a date to be notified by the State Government.

My query is : A Construction Company have labour license from Central labour department & maintaining all records and registration under central Govt Law provisions.

As, engaged in Central Govt project work (civil, electrical, mechanical, in this case, whether, respective construction firm have to deposit Labour welfare fund to state Govt or not.

Your expert opinion is requisite.

With Regards,

Ashish K Sharma

Reetu Dwivedi   31 October 2011 at 17:01

Leave policy

Dear Sirs,

If an employes can ask his employees to use his privileged leave as mandatory holiday.
And declare holiday.
Surya Prabha

Anonymous   11 October 2011 at 21:21

Pf applicability.....?

We are new start up company Engineering Company covered under Factory Act in Pune - Maharashtra ( Strength - 20 On Roll + 20 Contract Workers )

We want to apply for PF code but the PF authorities are asking that unless we are not having 20 employees on roll we can not apply for the could you please guide me for the same?

Anonymous   29 September 2011 at 14:15

Applicability of bocwa in operation and maintenance work

Dear Colleagues,
Our organization are engaged in operation and maintenance work only of the existing plant and airport terminal also, for this purpose, we have engaged technical personnel there and paying more then Rs6500/- salary.

Our work is just to ensure smooth working of machine, and to resolve the technical problem, if any

Under these conditions, whether, we should go for BOCW registration & deposit cess under BOCW Worker welfare cess Act.

Please advise.

Thanking you & regards,

A.K.Sharma

Ashish Sharma   07 July 2011 at 13:54

Urgent - Worker Compensation Liability

Dear team members,
We have taken the labour license under CLRA Act for 100 workers.

Our workers strength : 50 no.

Wherein Our sub -contractor (Rama Enterprises) workers strength : 30 worker, not having labour license

and another sub-contractor ( KTG Infratech Pvt Ltd )manpower strength is : 20 workers, also not having labour license.

and the workers of KTG Infratech Pvt Ltd, fall from the 10th floor, due to safety lapse & declared dead, after admitting hospital.

Then, in the absence of Labour License, who will be resposible for Employee compensation & what documents need to be submitted to Labour Office.

and in the absence of Labour La

Please do the needful.

A.K

Ashish Sharma   22 June 2011 at 10:38

Contract Labour Actapplicability on AMC

Dear Team Members,
Our Organisation have taken Annual Maintenance Contract in certain establishment, wherein we have to pay attend our customer call maximum 10 days in the entire 365 days, as & when customer ask us to get repair & maintenance of big machinery, irrespective of manpower. But in any case our visit not exceed 10 days in a year.

Kindly enlighten, whether, we are liable to take labour license in such conditions or exempted under section 1(5)intermittent nature of work, of contract labour Act- 1970

With Regards,

Ashish K Sharma