Anonymous
21 January 2011 at 15:35
My appointment letter states that I am on the probation for 1 year and after successfully completion of said period you may be confirmed by in writing ,other wise it will be continued .
I have raised the case in labor Court for challenging termination by orally without charge sheet ,showcase notice & all as I have completed 1 year and 1 months & 240 days as per law and pray for reinstatement with full back wages .
It will affect the case due to probation status if they state the above clause in appointment letter.
Kindly suggest with case law & rule
Please help me out
Thanking you.
Yogesh
Ashok
21 January 2011 at 00:43
Dear Sir/Mam
I have worked for an MNC company on roles for complete six years and i resigned in june2010 when queried about my bonus.i have been told that i'm eligible only for my basic(9000) wherein the actual amount is 20% on my annual basic which is 36000
and my H.R executive explained that as per the act i'm eligible only for basic
Pls Advice
Anonymous
20 January 2011 at 23:41
please explain about right of resignation of employee from employer's duty within parameters of employment appointment letter. what are remedies and under what law available to the employee, if he forced to stick with job or his resignation is not accepted within time / desired time. Can employee have right to enforce any law regarding his free movement or to say ask releiving letter ? Under what provision and circumstances ?
Anonymous
20 January 2011 at 21:59
May I know is there any transfer policy for PSU employees in general in India?If spouse is working in state Government and husband is working in PSU in different states like AP and Karnataka what is the transfer rule applicable
Anonymous
20 January 2011 at 19:45
i want to know that what are the provision for daily wages worker of forest department if he holding continuous service for twenty years without having break.
from.adv s s ware HC aurangabad (ms)
Labour was going to home from place of work in company vehicle by self drive and on the way got accident and death. Vehicle was insured.
What are the liabilities of employer?
In a departmental proceedings the charged officer is being proceeded against under West Best Bengal CCA rules 1971 which is not applicable upon him. He is guided by his departmental regulations and proceeding should have been initiated under the same rule. But inspite of specific representation given to the disciplinary authority bringing the error under his notice,he did not act. What will be the fate of the proceedings drwan under the rule which is not applicable upon the delinquent? What remedy is available to him if he is punished by the disciplinary authority based on the findings of such proceeding? Kindly advice with the relevant case law,if any.Whether he can claim any compensation from the Government for keeping him entangled in the proceeding for the last 4 years denying him the promotion and also by not adopting the sealed cover procedure? be it mentioned that his seniority has been consumed by the Government as no vacancy was kept reserved for him and he has been made juniors to his juniors who have been promoted to the higher rank.
Anonymous
20 January 2011 at 13:07
I m working in an IT company . Signed a bond for 5.5 years. They are sponsoring my MCA. First bond is for 3.5 years till MCA and the second bond is for 2 years . Totally 5.5 years. The salary is very low and we are not treated well over here . ITs like hell. I wanna jus leave this company. What wil be the consequences . Please let me know . I need help badly.
If i break the bond i have to pay 2.8 lakhs now . for the second bond i have to pay 3 lakhs. M not willing to pay...
tapan chakrabarty
20 January 2011 at 11:42
respected sir,
i'm a state govt. employee reported to west bengal vigilance commission reg defalcation of govt. money.and the deptt. harrasing me unfairly. vigilance commission wrote to the head of my deptt. for personal intervention so that the petitioner may not be harrased unfairly for reporting to the commission.
i want to know about the power of commission in protecting petitioner.
terminal benefits
I joined one of the Nationalise bank in oct 1998 as clerk cum typist. In the year 2005 I am qualify for the pramotion in officer cadre. Bank was pramoted me as a officer on dated may 2005.
But in the same month I was found in fraud case. After going through all enquiries bank awarted me a major punishment of compulsory retirement(CRS).
My question is that, can I eligible for any terminal benifits like Pension and gratuity?