Anonymous
19 November 2011 at 21:58
An employee of the coop.society retired from service and sought the retiral benefits.The Mangement and the department proposed to pay gratuity etc., on the basis of the eligible pay instead of the last drawn salary.The coop.Society paid salary in excess of the one prescribed for the post and this scenario is prevalent throught.The writ petition filed was disposed to seek remedy in the appropriate forum.Since the society is not covered by the Gratuity Act, there is no chance to seek remedy at the Gratuity forum.The total salary of the employee is less than 10,000 at the time of retirement.What is the remedy?
Anonymous
19 November 2011 at 20:11
I am working in nationalised bank. I have applied VRS under pension regulation on 08.08.2011, giving three months notice period. Till date I have not received any communication from the competent authority about acceptance of VRS. Also I was on sick leave from 15.08.2011 till 05.11.2011i.e. the entire notice period. I had submitted that I shall submit medical certificate at the time of joining. Today I received a letter from my authority about rejection of sick leave, and that my absence has been treated as unauthorized, but silent about the VRS. They also advise me to report me for duties. Kindly guide me in the matter.
Anonymous
19 November 2011 at 20:09
I am working in nationalised bank. I have applied VRS under pension regulation on 08.08.2011, giving three months notice period. Till date I have not received any communication from the competent authority about acceptance of VRS. Also I was on sick leave from 15.08.2011 till 05.08.2011i.e. the entire notice period. I had submitted that I shall submit medical certificate at the time of joining. Today I received a letter from my authority about rejection of sick leave, and that my absence has been treated as unauthorized, but silent about the VRS. They also advise me to report me for duties. Kindly guide me in the matter.
please suggest in which situation the provident fund contribution from employee and employer is exempt.
Pf is applicable to trainee employees also?
Anonymous
19 November 2011 at 13:06
my husband died last month(our marriage subsist till my husband expired), he was working as Despatch Rider under PWD. in his service book he nominated his children( 2 from his ex wife and 1 from our wedlock) and his mother to be beneficiary of his service benefit. but his former wife claimed that the said nomination was surreptitiously changed by the deceased mother and claim herself to be the right person to enjoy the benefits. So this is the situation, what is the legal stand of my husband ex wife and can it be changed the service nomination without the person who made the said benefit(since my husband was already expired) and can the court pass and order against the said nomination in service book....pliss help
shailesh pandey
19 November 2011 at 11:27
Dear Sirs,
for calculation of minimum wages basic + special allowance is taken . there are zonal wise I,II & III rates. Ours company is situated in Khopoli (Raigad)Maharahtra.
In which zone it comes. & what would be the minimum wages.please provide the same.
Anonymous
18 November 2011 at 19:45
I need a very urgent advice from you. I am a graduate engineer and i have recently joined an engineering MNC.The company asked us to sign the bond of 2 lakhs for 2 years without which we cannot join the company. Before joining they didnt state what job profile they will provide.For one month they conducted an oreintation program in which we were introduced with companies businesses and art of living programs and as such programs. Now its been one month that I am working in office. The job profile they have given is not what I wanted to make career in and for past one month I am very stressed. Just for 2 days I got another offer from another company with the job profile I desired but they are asking for the Relieve Letter. Now in case I have to get the Releive Letter I will have to pay 2 lakhs. I am financially weak and I already have taken an education loan for my education.I talked to my seniors and they said that the HR are very rude, adamant and strict and they wont let me go without paying money.I dont have money and I dont want to work in the company.I have attached the Bond soft copy and the offer letter. Please help me what to do. Please.
Anonymous
17 November 2011 at 19:39
If yes why?
if no why?
where i find more details
Anonymous
17 November 2011 at 12:27
Dear Sir/Madam !
Greetings for the day. I worked for BSNL(Mahaerashtra Telecom circle) and resign from service in July,2007. Since then i am working abroad. I ahve applied for my EPF and other benefit withdrawal 02 time from last 05 years but rejected due to small mistake from BSNL.
Now my last fully completed application form for EPF withdrawal is pending from 11-02-2011(10 months),Bandra EPFO. I came India in june 2011 and Oct-2011 and meet Assit commissioner Mr A.B. Lute and concerned clerk Smt. Seema Mhatre but till date it is not cleared. They are always telling it will be cleared and do not worry. I sent my father many times who is very old but still no solution.I have written many mail regarding this issue to CPFO,REPFO and PRO,Bandra,Mumbai office. Kindly advice me what legal action i can take on EPFO,Bandra since i am residing abroad so my father will represent. Any expert lawer from Mumbai in such type case will be highly appreciated. Kindly reply personal email address: anil_mishra707@rediffmail.com
With best regards!
Anil Kumar Mishra
EPF No. MH/BAN/46391/776
Strike & lockout...
During the period of Strike can the employee/s mark their attendance?
During the period of lockout can the employee/s mark their attendance?