Anonymous
13 August 2017 at 15:28
I worked for a PVt Ltd Company from Jan 2008 to Sept 2015. The company has not paid my full salary from Jan 2013, in some months they have paid part salary. Due to this I had to resigned in Feb 2015, I served the full notice period of 3 months and and beyond. Finaly I stopped going for duty from Sept 2015. The company has not deposited the TDS with Income Tax Dept and not issued me the TDS Certificate from 2012-2013 onwards. My work station was Palghar in Maharashtra and I Reside in Nasik Maharashtra What should I do to recover my salary with full and final settlement, and get my TDS Certificate from the Employer.The Provident fund is also not Deposited in the PF Office post April 2013. I had sent legal notice but the company has not responded.The Amount to be recovered towards Salary, allowances, Bonus, Medical Reimbursement and Performance Allowance amounts to Rs. 11,00,000 Approx. What should I do and where should I File the complaint?
Ashish Nirala
13 August 2017 at 10:06
I want to know to whom I made a complaint /grievance against Pvt. Co. (Vishv Books Pvt. Ltd., Sahibabad, Ghaziabad) who cheated me, misleads me and made fraud with me and not pay my legitimate dues like Gratuity as per orally commitment made by HR of the company at the time when my resignation asked.
Ajit
12 August 2017 at 19:55
Hi, my father was regular employee in MTNL since 1993. His last held position was TTA. He had died on 28th of July last month due to prolong illness. I'm seeking a compassionate job in lieu of my father's place to my younger brother who was helping my father at his work and is dependent. My brother's age is 24.
Please guide me for the eligibility of the said query.
Arvind
12 August 2017 at 06:43
Hi All
How can I know the registration number of a partnership firm if I already have the all other details of the firms such as address of the firm,name of the Partners of the firm etc.
Your guidance will be highly appreciated.
PS: I am planning to buy a property in Howrah,west bengal from a firm and I am not sure if the partnership firm is a registered one or not.
I went to registrar office but they asked me to provide registration number when I provided the name of the firm, to confirm which was quite weird.
srinivasan J
12 August 2017 at 01:28
I was terminated from NYC on 22 11 2016. I asked ntpc for final settlement of salaries and wages . PROVIDENT FUND.gratuity etc.
Ntpc hr sent me application for final settlement of PROVIDENT fund and I duly filled up all details. Under declaration colour I was requested to provide bank details. Ifsc code.number.branch name for direct deposit into my savings account. I provided all details.
Ntpc HR FORWARDED MY APPLICATION TO NTPC FINANCE AND FINANCE PROCESSED MY APPLICATION IN SAP AND SENT TO NTPC PF TRUST. MY APPLICATION GOT PROCESSED AT PF TRUST ON 27TH JULY 2017 AND I HAVE RECEIVED AN EMAIL ON 29TH JULY FROM NTPC HR THAT MY PF MONEY CHEQUE IS WITH HR DEPARTMENT AND CAN COME TO SIMHADRI AND COLLECT IMMEDIATELY. SIMHADRI IS IN ANDHRA PRADESH. I WROTE NTPC HR SIMHADRI THAT DUE TO PRECOMMITMENT WITH WIFES MEDICAL EXAMINATION I COULD BE ABLE TO COME IN PERSON TO COLLECT MY PF MONEY CHEQUE AT ANDHRA. AND. SINCE I HAVE DECLARED MY BANK DETAILS IN THE FINAL SETTLEMENT APPLICATION FORM. I REQUESTED NTPC HR SIMHADRI TO DO DIRECT DEPOSIT. TILL TIDAY 11TH AUGUST. NEITHER I RECEIVED ANY INFORMATION FROM BANK FOR CREDIT OF MY PF MONEY NOR ANY REPLY FROM NTPC HR SIMHADRI.
WHAT SHOULD BE DONE TO GET MY PF MONEY CHEQUE. WHETHER TO APPROACH HIGH COURT OR LABOUR COURT.
ON 29TH JULY NTPC HR ISSUED ME TO SETTLE LIABILITIES OWNED BY ME TO NTPC WHICH INCLUDES EMBEZZLED AMOUNT OF 13.5 LAKHS AT THE EARLIEST. I HAVE WRITTEN TO THEM SINCE THE EMBEZZLED AMOUNT FIGURES ARE SUBJUDICED IN CRIMINAL CASE AND THE FINAL VERDICT IS AWAITED FROM COURT. I ASKED NTPC HR TO RELEASE MY PF CHEQUE AMOUNT.
NTPC HR HAS NOT GIVEN OR ISSUED ANY LETTER THAT THEY WILL RELEASE MY PF MONEY AFTER SETTLEMENT OF EMBEZZLED AMOUNT.
WHAT ARE THE LEGAL OBLIGATIONS. WILL I GET MY PF MONEY ND WILL I GET INTEREST FOR DELAYED DEPOSIT PERIOD. IF SO WHAT SHOULD I DO. PLEASE ADVICE.. SRINIVASAN J
Anonymous
11 August 2017 at 21:32
How can I know the registration number of a partnership firm if I already have the all other details of the firms such as address of the firm,Partners of the firm etc.
Your guidance will be highly appreciated.
PS: I am planning to buy a property from a firm and I am not sure if the partnership firm is a registered one or not.
Suraj Kr. Mishra
11 August 2017 at 17:47
We have two employees falling under the category of ESI. One is driver & other is cook. Their gross salary is 9420/- and 3250/- respectively, total of both (9420 + 3250) is Rs 12670/-). while uploading the excel of monthly contribution in ESI site, Employer contribution is showing correctly , i.e. 12670 x 4.75%=602, but employee contribution is showing as 165 i.e. 9420 x 1.75% but Rs 57 (3250 x 1.75%) for employee contribution of cook is not showing after uploading the excel. But till last month contribution of cook was also showing.
My query- Is there any change in min. ceiling under which employee contribution is exempted. I think, it was Rs 100/- per day, so in our case gross salary of cook was above Rs 3000/- per month, so employee contribution was not exempted. Please guide.
Suraj Mishra
Anonymous
11 August 2017 at 16:22
Sir I have resigned from central government autonomous body after serving 6 years of regular service due to discrimination and harassment with putting allegations of this on the resignation letter and said that I was in continuous stress and anxiety disorder for which I resigned.... Now everything is ok but I have relieved from the service with all my payment, can I get my job back in service after 3 months of relieving......
Sirs,
I beg to put the following for your valuable guidance.
I joined the Central Govt. service on 18/04/1986 as a LDC and got promoted to UDC on completion of ten years.
After completing 11 yrs. I got myself transferred to a Central Autonomous/Statutory Body on tendering a technical resignation from the post and service on 04/10/1997 and joined as Junior most LDC .Now I am continuing in the Statutory service and I am due to retire in 2022.
In the mean time the parent ministry sent a cheque for my GPF accumulation drawn in my name which I got encashed in due time. I applied for transferring my pro-rata pension benefits and gratuity to my present employer. But nothing has been heard till date.
I would like to have your opinions on i) If I opt for the pro-rata pension and gratuity benefits, will the amount prove to be more beneficial in the long run? and
ii) Whether my service tenure in the Central Autonomous/Statutory body (i.e.from 07/10/1997 till 31/10/2022. excluding the event of my death before) which counts for 25 years is sufficient for eligibility of full pension or not.
Slp 30621/011
My organisation has filled up 15 vacancies in unreserved category on own merit by 15 reserved category candidates. Also they had declared Promotional vacancies for SC/ST candidates around 40% excluding backlog. It is also be noted that there is no reserved qouta for OBC candidates in promotion. So remaining 60% seats are for both General/OBC candidates to compete. My question is that here the organisation contempt the supreme court's order dated 29 Sep 2016 with reference to SLP 30621/011 or not by giving promotion on own merit to 15 candidates? and also violating the guidelines of DOPT for the reservation upto 22.5% for reserved category? the judgement of Hon'ble supreme court was like this [{( In order to preclude any interim order in the contempt case, as desired by the hon'ble supreme court, The learned Solicitor General has undertaken that till such time the main matter alongwith the contempt petition is decided, no further promotion of reserved category persons to unreserved posts will be made based on the DOP&T OM Dated 10.08.2010 and Railway Board Circular dtd 14.09.2010 )}]