Could you pls tell me what is form -B under gratuity act???what's the purpose of this form-b? When do we need to filled this form up?Pls let me know...It's very Urgent. Could you ps send me a copy of this form -b inder gratuity act??
how can i count employees grauity? what is the method for it? which formula can i use for it?
Hi Sir,
I worked for a company "ABC".ABC used to send to "XYZ" company to work.Contract is there between ABC and XYZ.
3 months notice period is mentioned in ABC offer letter.
I gave notice by resigning in 1st week of Jan 2010
But XYZ was released me from work by 2nd week Feb 2010.
ABC contract with XYZ ends by March 2010.XYZ did not want my services and released me from work one month after my resignation.
But ABC claiming that i have to pay rest of 55 days(total 90 days) notice period to get my relieving certificate.
I never asked me to release prior to notice period and though i was ready to serve FULL 3 months Notice Period but my employer could not able to UTILIZE my services.
They are holding my 42 days salary and not giving Relieving and experience letter.
I had emailed and talked to to HR - GM and MD of ABC many times.But no use.
They are asking to pay 50+days notice period or forget about 42 days salary to get relieving letter.
They did not give an opportunity to serve full notice period.
I was ready to serve full notice period.
Please let me know how i can proceed legally .
Can i SUE my ex employer?
sending Legal notice will help?
How can i send Legal Notice?
YSR
I want to know an expert service matter lawyer available in delhi who deals with paramilitary organization cases. Thanks
It is a painful experience of a candidate applied for the post of Constable in Police. He was declared medically unfit just because he was not ready to pay bribe. He is an athlete and also a bodybuilder. There is no logical ground to reject him.
The question is not about that candidate. The main problem is that the corrupted recruiters are recruiting more and more dishonest candidates in police and other fields for money only. That corrupted govt. employees will encourage and support the exploiters in the society. When the savior of law and order are dishonest, the ultimate way to the justice is so called TERRORISM. (as we see in Lalgar and some other areas).
The question is, how a rejected candidate proceed against the corrupted recruitment board and what are the evidences that can prove them guilty? Kindly describe in detail.
Dear Experts , kindly advice me on final settelment dispute.
As per company policy (appointment letter which I singed) employee have to work in notice period of one month OR pay salary of one month (pay inlieu).
Sir, I resigned on 1st Feb.2010, and worked up to 6th Feb.2010 (I will to complete my notice period), but company blocked my last month salary (i.e Jan.2010) in which I worked full month. On the dated 8th feb. I came to know company blocked my last month salary, after enquery I came to know that HOD (General manager) given instuction to account and HR department about should not doposite Jan. salary.
And on the date 08th Feb I refuse to work in notice period because without salary it is difficult for me to servive for 2-3 months [i.e Jan, Feb, March without salary (final settelment have to take 20-25days after completion of notice period means my tentative final settelement cheque going to issue on 20-25th March)].
I requested HR manager to compansate my pending leves (32days including PL,CL,SL) or deduct my salary for remaining days of notice period but till date company not given me final settelment.
And now HOD & HR saying that you are not handover your charges so we will not issue your final settelment cheque until charge handover. But sir in my resignation latter I clearly mention that “Let me know my replesment to handover charges” but up to 8th feb. HOD as well HR not given replacement,
Before i stopped to work; I completed my pending work as well told everything related to senior (about wort status) but i dont have documentory proff of that.
I am not only facing this kind of dispute, before me (with me)4 other people are also facing the problem.
G.M saying that I given opportunity to work in this industry and you took disadvantage of it and now leaving organisation without my concern.
And one more thing i want to share that GM also cancelled my increment which suppose to be implente from month of oct.2009, other my colligues got the increment letters in month of Dec. except me.
So, please tell me in this situation what should I do and advice me for further step.
Dear respected experts,
In our organization an employee worked more that 34 years as non public fund employee. Their salary revisions took place once in every 10 years with ordering of board of officers and there after BOO duly recommends the salary hike on the basis of the financial viability of the institute. Now, in this present case BOO was ordered in the year 2003 and again 2008, accordingly on the recommendation of the BOO 2008 their salaries were hikes erroneously by violating the rule position. The management wish/ propose to reduce the salary hike taken place vide BOO 2008 and continue the recommendations of previous one i.e. 2003. Further, the management proposed to waive off the benefits once implemented if she co-operates or otherwise excess payment was made will be recovered in 12 easy monthly equated installments. In the present scenario the financial viability of the service institute unable bear such expenses towards salary of employees. Pl guide me , if management wish do the following will attract any legal complications:-
- To reduce her salary which was approved erroneously by the board of officers?
- Proposed to waive off the excess payment which was received till date from the previous BOO i.e. 2003
- Case laws in this identical matter may please be forwarded.
- In the year of 1971 indira Gandhi govt had reduced the salaries of the LIC employees. If any knowledge on the matter please provide the procedure followed while redicing salaries,
- During recession IT companies have reduced salaries of their employees on what conditions may please be forwarded.
Thanking you all experts.
I am a senior office bearer of a trade union of bank officers'. After leaving the key post by own will after working sincerely for long 25 years, now I am being ill treated by new team, whom I only brought up.
The issue is "there is no uniformity in financial management of the union. Some are spending lavishly and no reimbursement for genuine union expenditure is being done to me."
There are no set rules made by my union and there no discipline for spending on union account. In my tenure it was.
Lakhs of rupees are spent for non members to lure their membership. Some office bearers get the reimbursement and many others never get expenses reimbursed.
Letters written to new team in this regard are not replied. No meetings are conducted.
What is the remedy for me to set right the things.
Dear Experts , kindly advice me on final settelment dispute.
As per company policy (appointment letter which I singed) employee have to work in notice period of one month OR pay salary of one month (pay inlieu).
Sir, I resigned on 1st Feb.2010, and worked up to 6th Feb.2010 (I will to complete my notice period), but company blocked my last month salary (i.e Jan.2010) in which I worked full month. On the dated 8th feb. I came to know company blocked my last month salary, after enquery I came to know that HOD (General manager) given instuction to account and HR department about should not doposite Jan. salary.
And on the date 08th Feb I refuse to work in notice period because without salary it is difficult for me to servive for 2-3 months [i.e Jan, Feb, March without salary (final settelment have to take 20-25days after completion of notice period means my tentative final settelement cheque going to issue on 20-25th March)].
I requested HR manager to compansate my pending leves (32days including PL,CL,SL) or deduct my salary for remaining days of notice period but till date company not given me final settelment.
Ans now HOD & HR saying that you are not handover your charges so we will not issue your final settelment cheque until charge handover. But sir in my resignation latter I clearly mention that “Let me know my replesment to handover charges” but up to 8th feb. HOD as well HR not given replacement,
Before i stopped to work; I completed my pending work as well told everything related to senior (about wort status) but i dont have documentory proff of that.
I am not only facing this kind of dispute, before me (with me)4 other people are also facing the problem.
G.M saying that I given opportunity to work in this industry and you took disadvantage of it and now leaving organisation without my concern.
And one more thing i want to share that GM also cancelled my increment which suppose to be implente from month of oct.2009, other my colligues got the increment letters in month of Dec. except me.
So, please tell me in this situation what should I do and advice me for further step.
Person working under influence of Alcohol or Drugs
If any person working in a Factory under the influence of Alcohol or Drugs.
Under which law action can be taken against him.
Please advice.