sukhpreet singh   06 May 2013 at 18:46

About section 125 and 24

i have got decree of divorce and now she has put appeal in high court. high court has fixed 6000rs per month for her maintance can she also claim for money under sec 125 if she can then tell me i have to pay her in high court and also in lower court.. is there any kind of rule that she can take money from both sec

ANIL KUMAR PARIDA   05 May 2013 at 17:54

Reservation on promotion in cetral govt service

Sir/Madam,
Recently we come to know that there is a bill under Indian Parliament of "Reservation on Promotion" in Central Govt. services , which is still under pending and hence no act has been made. But in our Organization, in few cadres particularly for non gazetted posts, promotions have been held based on reservation quotas for SC/ST categories. Thus few SC/ST employees are being senior to general categories those joined earlier to them, even more than 01 year before to them.
Is this valid as per rules or not?
If so, what is the rule in this regard?
Thanks & Regards,
Anil Kumar Parida/Kolkata

balwinder kumar   05 May 2013 at 12:16

Legality of service bond

If it is written in terms and conditions of the appoinment even then it is not a fault of mine as if PSEB would have given me appointment on time there was no need to join PSTCL after unbuldling.

please help me.

jayadevan   05 May 2013 at 10:38

Pay protection at exe trainee level and fitment benifit up on 6th pay commission

I appeared interview for two PSUs in 2006. Result of one PSU (PSU-A) came earlier and I joined there as Executive Trainee in September 2006. Later result of second PSU came (PSU-B) and I resigned from PSU-A and Joined PSU-B at a lower pay scale in the same post as Executive Trainee in April 2007. However, my service bond was transferred from PSU-A to PSU-B. As I joined PSU-B in April 2007, they considered me as employee joined after Jan-2007 and not considered me for fitment benefit consequent up on 6th Pay Commission.

My questions are.
As I joined in PSU-B through proper channel after transferring my service bond in PSU-A, am I eligible for

a.Same pay scale which I draw in PSU-A
b.Fitment benefit as per 6th Pay Commission as I joined PSU-A in September-2006
Hope I will get an expert view on this
Thanks in advance

balwinder kumar   04 May 2013 at 23:46

Legality of service bond

I joined as AE in Punjab state transmission corp.(PSTCL) in sept 2012 . Punjab state electricity board (PSEB) was unbundled into two corporations 1. PSTCL 2.PSPCL(Power corp.) in apr 2010. I have applied for AE in 2010 in erstwhile PSEB for which I have got an appointment letter in 2013 april through Court orders given by Hon'ble Pb. & Hry. high court. Now please guide me whether I am liable to pay the bond or not.The problem is that my present corp. (PSTCL) is saying that you have been appointed after unbundling of PSEB thats why you are liable to pay the bond.please guide me what should I do.

please help me.

jiwachha   04 May 2013 at 21:43

Prorata pension

I HAVE SERVED IN MIN OF DEFENCE FOR 10 YEARS 08 MONTHS AS CIVIL JOB AND JOINED IN ALLAHABAD BANK THROUGH PROPER CHANNEL AND RESIGNED ON 08 JULY 2011. PLEASE GUIDE IF I AM ELIGIBLE FOR PRORATA PENSION FROM PREVIOUS DEPTT AND UNDER WHICH RULE. NO RESPONSE FROM THE DEPTT BEING SUBMITTED AN APPLICATION.

Amit Kant Sharma   04 May 2013 at 15:55

Notice period of 2 months not served

Hi Team,

I was working in an organisation from 20th sept 2012 to 3rd may 2013 , as per my appointment letter for me 2 months of notice period was mandatory but i have served only 12 days of notice period but in these day i had given downloads of all the responsibility handled by me and also in this period of time i have worked more than the working hours and on Saturdays and Sundays as well because of all these things only i have decided to resign from the organisation.
and now they are telling that they are going to send a legal notice to me as i have not served full notice period even they did't paid my last month salary i am a bit worried how to safe guard my self from all these things . As i don't want to go to court and all .
please help me how to proceed further .

I am having the following documents with me.
My resignation Mail , mail that i gave downloads of my responsibility and a mail where a explained them that why i am leaving the organisation.

Umesh   03 May 2013 at 18:53

Remedy against termination

One of my friends work in a reputed IT company. She was onsite at Mumbai and was eligible for reumbursement of expenses (food items only) worth Rs. 18,000/- plus Out of Pocket Expenses of Rs. 3000/- per month. During the period of 1 month, she had gathered bills (most of them were handwritten) and submitted them for reumbursement. Many bills were of nature when she had gone collectively with multiple group of employees and where she had paid the amount on behalf of others and claimed them as reumbursements.
At many times, she had done the expenses but forgot to take the bills. Subsequently, she went to the hotel and collected them next day or during the course of 1 month by requesting for bills. Since, she was not remembering amounts, some hotel owners gave her bills in tune with the amount spent earlier. At some places, hotel owners gave her blank bills to fill her herself. As such, out of the bills submitted, we can say that some were not true bills.
These bills were submitted and claimed. Before the claim was settled, twice the company accounting dept representatives asked her on call as to whether these bills were for individual or for a group. On the calls, she explained the situation that she has paid whole amount on behalf of group and she has claimed. She also stated on call that if on a day somebody has paid on her behalf then she has not claimed the amount. However, when again third time a mail came, she was so pissed off that she wrote that they were for self and she has a very good apetite. The bills were processed and passed.
During the audit, the auditor brought these heavy amount bills to the notice of company. Subsequently when HR called her for one to one meeting, she corrected her stand by apologising the mistake and gave in wirting that the bills were for group.
From second and third month onwards, the company rejected all handwritten bills(please note that for first month same hand written bills were passed) saying that there is a corporate guidelines of not passing the handwritten bills and they sent the mail to that effect.
3 months after the first bill was sanctioned, HR again called her for scrutiny saying that they are giving her the option of confirming if all bills are correct or not else they will start inquiry. She confirmed the same. (however, some of the bills were not genuine)

Query: - If HR do hold the inquiry and finds that some of the bills were not genuine, can they terminate her services, particularly when the company itself has now brought the guidelines that handwritten bills are not acceptable and will not be paid. If the bills were not acceptable, why they were paid in the first month. The policy guidelines were never circulated but were stated on the mail from second & third month onwards. If the handwritten bills are not acceptable to company can it terminate the services of employee for wrongly accepting & settling such handwritten bills, even some of them were fake?

Gaurav   02 May 2013 at 13:19

Company new policy

Hi, I am writing this to know if it is possible that a company make new policies and implements the change of that policy for the instances which has happened in past.

Please note, that my company had a policy of providing retention bonus of Rs 4500 after every three months to the employees who do not take more than 6 leaves in three months and non of them should be without informing the superior. I have taken 4 leaves for the month of January 2013 and company made a new policy on 24 January that retention bonus will be considered for every month separately which means 1500 for every month but will be credited after three months, in this policy, any person who take more than 2 leaves in a month will get disqualify. I have taken one leave for feb and non in March still I only get 1500. Now my company is saying that leaves for the month of Jan and Feb are clubbed together. So whoever has taken more than 4 leaves total in the jan and feb month will disqualify for both.

Please help me out in this matter. Also let me know if there is any case that I can register against it. I am contacting from Gurgaon.

Will be awaiting for your response.

Rizwan Pathan   30 April 2013 at 15:12

Statutory to run forklift in a plant

Need you advise on below

To run a FORKLIFT in company,which driving license is required ?

Kindly throw some light on this with reference to statutory.

Thanks & regards,

Rizwan Pathan