New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

prabhakar Waghodekar   10 July 2019 at 02:36

Validity of marraige

In the marriage of my daughter in feb 2016 no saptapadi took place . we have approached the family court in Feb 2017 for invalidity of marriage as no spataadi took place. We are advised to go for divorce. Being Hindus we do not want to opt it. please guide.

Sanjana   09 July 2019 at 14:07

Can fathers name can be changed on pan , in case of adoption

Can fathers name can be changed on PAN , in case of Adoption

Anonymous   09 July 2019 at 11:15

Divorce

Hi, I'm looking for a consultation for the below concern. I'm 37 years old male, married and have a kid of 8 years. I'm not happy with my wife and we are not in a good relationship. I wanted to want to break this relationship and marry a new person. Everyday, its becoming difficult for me to stay with my wife as she is always doubting me and fighting. My peace of mind is gone at home and seriously i wish to divorce her. The moment i start any kind of discussion, she is threatening me by saying that she will file a complaint against me and the new person whom i wish to marry. Also she is becoming arrogant and threatening me that she will spoil my life and the new person's life. I'm worried about her behavior, and also I want to take my kid along with me. I don't know how to file a divorce and how feasible is for me to get separated from her. Can someone help me with a suitable solution? I m ready to give her money for her life and by only interest is getting separated from her and having a pleasant life with my real love. Please provide some solutions.

Ravi   08 July 2019 at 16:24

Rti requested by wife

Myself and wife are living seperately for the past three years. I work in a MNS and she is working as a lecturer in a college. We have a son out of wedlock. We wanted me to abondon my parents and that caused some misundersanding between us.

She has filed a complaint some three months back stating and harasement all of a sudden and Now I received that she requested my salary and income from incometax department. They have raised me to raise an objection or to provide the details in three days. How should i be handling this.

Will john   05 July 2019 at 07:41

Is DV IS maintenable after mutual consent divoce

I and my wife filled for HMA 13B With terms of one time allimony of 2.5lakh draft which i deposited in the family court In one condition it is mentioned that she will widraw cases 1. 125(3) 2. DV ACT case 125(3) is not pressed by her In DV ACT she has given application not to continue the case and plz dispose But the judge is not ready to dispose it as per judge first 13b is decided then he will do it My question is can she not press dv case as well Or shall i wait for 13b judgement I dont trust her in future once 13b is decided she will get the money and can change the mind for widrawing the dv act case Plz suggest

Anonymous   03 July 2019 at 23:51

Unmarried parents

Can a person compel the mother of his child to get married to him as per Indian law?

Venkat   02 July 2019 at 23:40

Child custody, visitation and welfare

I do have a lawyer, but he is helpless.

R Maheshwari   02 July 2019 at 10:18

Bengal Memorandum of previous oral Family Settlement STAMP

Oral Family Settlement 1998 between A B C D, where BCD disinherited and another relative and future grandchildren of A named beneficiaries. Memorandum of that oral Settlement made in 1999. After that A dies.

Now one grandchild is major and as per Settlement, few steps need to be taken to put everything in trust and all beneficiaries to be member of trust. Memorandum was not registered, so have to get confirmation deed for same current date.

Properties of family were in ASSAM Kolkata Rajasthan, and Settlement was don in kolkata where all parties resided and all beneficiaries also reside.

Can confirmation deed be made and registered in Kolkata as all parties in Kolkata. Just one party can make confirmation deed? What is REGISTRATION and stamp cost applicable for Confirmation Deed in Kolkata?

Please throw light.

Ganesh   01 July 2019 at 22:57

Child custody

Few days back my brother wife commited suicide because of cancer after 18 years of marriage . After this my brother father in law lodge the complaint against my parent and brother . My bro has 3 kids one girl 15 year old and 2 boys 12 and 7 year old . Minor kids have 18 acre property on their name and bro father in law's family keeping property in mind took children to their home . Now they are not ready to leave them though we requested them . We file the custody case. Kids also have 20 lakh on their name . These people are having property interest . And children also not ready to come here now . What should we do . Thank you in advance

Arjav Mehta   01 July 2019 at 12:01

Hmp 13 b challenged

I got divorce on july 18 by MCD, but now my inlaws filed a criminal suit against me for MCD that I have cheated my wife and got divorce, they also charged sec 498 against my sister, sister-in-law and my parents.
they also mentioned that in affidavit that at the time of hearing my sister blackmail her if she's not ready to getting divorce than she will be murdered of my kids.

kindly suggest me.