Anonymous   13 March 2010 at 12:20

Intellectual Property

One of my clients employee escaped from his office with intellectual property i.e designs and drawings. Later on he started threatening my client with dire consequences that i will sold all the designs to your enemy until and unless you give me 10 lac rupees.
A complaint was made to the police but F.I.R was registered after 15 days of the complaint. In the F.I.R only two sections were mentioned i.e 408 and 384 where as sections relating to theft, misappropriation, criminal intimidation etc were left out.
Later on an application with additional facts was filed in the court where as name of two other people were mentioned but F.I.R was not registered against them.
Police has filed F.R in the report but not taken the statements of any independent witnesses and most surprisingly the final report has been filed only on the basis of the statements of the accused person.
What is the best remedy please reply?

adv.abhijit edlabadkar   12 March 2010 at 21:13

revision

whether order to recall a witness under sec 311 of cr.p.c.is an introlocutory order.whether revision lies against that order

vinod bansal   12 March 2010 at 21:02

Essential commodities Act bailable or nonb-bailable

R/Members
Section 7/10/55 of Essential cvommodities act is bailable or non-bailable in Haryana

Anonymous   12 March 2010 at 20:48

second marriage

some days before I sent some queries
regarding the second marriage. I received opinion from Sri Rajeshkumar Makkad. In that reply he referred section 294 of I.P.C. but not match with our cases. I hereby need some clarification from Sri Rajeshkumar Makkad the Senior Counsel. Please refer some citation related to an offence 494 of IPC against a women, the father of aggrieved person or any other blood relative can prefer a complaint under 200 Cr.P.C. r/w 198of Cr.P.C who filed a private complaint by his father

Solace   12 March 2010 at 18:23

Beef

Dear Experts
Most of the schedule caste people eat beef regularly. They slaughter cows to get beef.My query is whether they are belongs to Hindu religion or not?

ashish agarwal   12 March 2010 at 15:41

DOES COURT ACCEPT EMAIL AS A PROOF?

DEAR SIRS,
IN A CHEUQE BOUNCING CASE COURT HAD ISSUED SUMMON TO THE ACCUSED, AFTER WHICH OUR ADVOCATE SENT THE COPY OF THE SUMMON TO THE ACCUSED BY EMAIL ALSO. IN REPLY OF IT ACCUSED SENT A MAIL BACK SAYING WE WILL PAY THE AMOUNT IN APRIL,2010.
ON THE OTHER HAND VERBALLY HE IS SAYING THAT HE WILL NOT PAY THE AMOUNT NEITHER HE IS APPEARING IN THE COURT.IN THE MEANTIME COURT HAS TWICE ISSUED BAILABLE WARRANT TO THE ACCUSED.
SIR MY QUESTION IS WILL COURT ACCEPT THE CLIENT'S EMAIL TO OUR ADVOCATE AS A PROOF IN THE CASE AT SOME POINT. AND ALSO THAT INDIRECTLY CLIENT HAS ACCPETED ITS FAULT BUT NOT APPEARING IN THE COURT. WILL COURT TAKE IT AS CONTEMPT OF COURT AND ISSUE NBW. AND EVEN AFTER IF THE ACCUSED MANAGES AND DOES NOT APPEAR IN THE COURT.. THEN WHAT SHOULD BE OUR STAND AND HOW CAN WE USE THE EMAIL AS A PROOF? BUT FIRST OF ALL WILL COURT ACCEPT THE EMAILS AS A PROOF?

vinod bansal   11 March 2010 at 22:03

Revision is maintainable or not

R/Members
Three persons were summoned on Dated 20-09-09 as an accused in my crl complaint,limitation for revision is 90 days against summoning order,out of three accused two accused surrendered before trial court and were bailed out,they didnot file revision and their linitation period of 90 days expired but third accused filed revision after calculating period of 90 days starts from the date of knowledge,two another accused persons are also co-revisionist in this revision,whereas their limitation has already been expired much prior to filing of this revision,it is pertinent to add here that third revisionist who has filed revision after expiry of limitation on the ground of date of knowledge is wife of accused no. 1 who has already bailed out and didnot file any revision within limitation period but lateron became co-revisionist with his wife i.e. accused no. 3 ,it is also better to mention here that accused couple is residing in same house.what is legal position regarding maintainability of this revision,kindly advice.Thanx with Regards

varun   11 March 2010 at 21:10

wat is section 751

plz explain 751 , how get bail under this imedialty

Anonymous   11 March 2010 at 19:08

Can there be a problem of judiciary

Iam filing a case in mumbai against my wife under sec 312 when she was pregnant she left my home as doctor advised her not to travel she still travelled i have the certificate from doctor that she was not allowed to travel but her brother arrived in mumbai and said that their grandfather is not well and she will return after a week but instead after reaching there she denied to return and without my consent she aborted my child she is from up iam from mumbai will there be any problem to file a case under sec 156 crpc.

Abhishek   11 March 2010 at 18:47

KIDNAPPING

Dear Experts.

This is a case of Kidnapping wherein the accused is in Jail for last 4 years.The bail of Accused is been rejected twice by the Lower Court.

We wish to file Bail petition in Delhi High court.Please, if you have any format and sugeestion for Bail mail me at agrawal22abhishek@gmail.com

With Regards.

Abhishek.