Anonymous
01 July 2010 at 09:11
I sent notice to party on dishonouring of cheque. On cover of acknowledged registered letter , the address of party is written CORRECT & letter is delivered there also BUT in SENDER`s coloumn I wrote the name of LAWYER ( like FROM : X Y SINGH advocate) and wrote my residential address & not of lawyer. Will it effect on filing the case ?
Anonymous
01 July 2010 at 08:24
Do we have any time limit in a criminal case for 498a.
1) If the case is not chargesheet'ed from PS to court. Does this case expires automatically after certain time say
3 months or do we have any judgement or law for this duration?
2) In another situation what happens to the person on whom the case was registered and is pending. Does Police have any provisons in law to take action at later point of time say after few years? Does it implicates his job,travel abroad etc
Experts please give your valuable answer.
In a ancestral property card the one of co-owner submitted a copy of "PANCHANAMA" by forging the signature of the "PANCHS" & got entered his/ her name on property card which also is signed & attested by the "CITY SURVEY OFFICER."
What sort of action required to be adopted if a "panchanama" is found having forged signature of the "panchs" and provision under different section of IPCs for punishment?
Anonymous
30 June 2010 at 16:54
Main apni wife ke saath life bitane ke liye bilkul tayar hun par meri wife nahi. Main apne wife ke saath sasural rahne ke liye bhi tayar hun par main apni wife se alag reh kar maintanence nahi dena chahta.Agar main maintance nahi deta to court mujhe kitne time ki punishment de sakte hai.Mere naam pe koi property or babnk balance nahi hai.
First Say to Sorry English nahi aati.
ksvrajuadv
30 June 2010 at 12:40
hi experts
I need ur help.Please send me format of complaint u/s 156(3) of crpc to the magistrate.please send it to my email id vdhillon_76@yahoo.in
Varinder Kaur
Anonymous
30 June 2010 at 10:59
I posted three registered letter to party A as legal notice of lawyer for bouncing of cheque. As I personally posted letter from post office so I wrote name of my lawyer on letter but wrote my residential address. The two letters returned to me as not accepted by party A but third letter sent on company`s name did not return. The acknowledgement also did not come. I hope the third letter has been delivered to party A.
(1) Can It will effect on my case and make it weak as I wrote name of lawyer but address of my residence on letter ?
(2) I have sent application to post office for sending me prrof for delivering of third letter which has not returned to me ?
(3) In case, if takes time to send proof by post office for delivering of letter, CAN I FILE THE CASE IN COURT AND WHEN I WILL GET PROOF I WILL SHOW IT IN THE COURT. I have receipts of all three registered letter and two returned registered letters with postman remarks.
Anonymous
29 June 2010 at 22:26
My wife is showing some signs of mental disorders over the last one year. We have been married for five years. 1. she is either in the state of grandeur or depressed.2. She is not working but keeps plundering my hard earned money.3. she is shopaholic and buys very expensive items much beyond i can afford or even think..4. she demands the money on a gun point, if not given, threatens to leave me or commit suicide 4. She keeps harassing me all the time on very trivial domestic matters and calling the local police and complain against me. 5.Lalely she is threatening to commit suicide and poison my children.. 6.She has made my life a hell in my own house over the last one year.Is it possible to file a criminal suit against her threatening to kill my children and committing suicide in my house?. Which section of IPC can be invoked in this case. Any other appropriate action ? Kindly advice.
srihari
29 June 2010 at 15:40
Dear Sir
I have received two cheques in 2008 (1st cheque - Rs.30 lakhs & 2nd cheque - Rs.5 lakhs) agaist the supply of material. I was staying in visakhapatnam at that time. Both these cheques were deposited in the bank at visakhapatnam. These two cheques were bounced due to insufficient funds.In the mean time i shifted to Hyderabad. I could send the legal notice through the lawer at hyderabad. I wanted to file the cases at hyderabad court (since i was told that place of issue of notice also the one of the jurisdiction). But my lawer suggested not to take risk since the big amount is involved. So i filled the NI Act complaint for Rs.30 lakhs cheque at visakhapatnam & the second cheque i filed the case in hyderabad. The case in vizag is expected to come for hearing in August and still hyd court case will take lot of time for hearing.
Now i understand that the supreme court has issued the judgement to say that 'any number of cheques relating to the same transaction' shall be filed in one court and it cannot be filed in different courts.
Please advice me in this regard. Should i transfer the case to one court. If so pl suggest me whether i shall transfer the case from hyderabad case to vizag or vis a virsa? What is the procedure to transfer the case from one court to other?
Pl advice me.
sagaradv
29 June 2010 at 15:01
A wife is living in her matrimonial home and husband living seperate but to initiate the false and fake legal proceedings against her husband to harass him mentally and physically she claims for maintainace u/s 125 CrPC in the court of law. Can it be a valid ground for claiming maintainance ? After this she also files a false case u/s 498A. Now what kind of defence a husband can take to stop all these false legal proceedings ? Plz anyone suggest me fast abt this.
Cross examination of witness.
In criminal as well as civil cases a witness is ready for cross examinations.
Example a firm filed a complaint under NI.138 and some person on behalf of the firm has come for cross examination.
The first question is asked by the defense advocate : can you prove your personal idendity OR do you have any proof or documents to show your identity NOW.
In most of such questions the witness says no. What advantage can be availed by defense in such situations.