Anonymous
09 March 2011 at 19:27
A person makes a criminal offense before a court . What is the procedure to file complaint.
Anonymous
09 March 2011 at 17:18
A private limited company received, by post in bank envelope, the computerised bank statement, on bank's letter head, stating that "the same is a system generated output and requires no signatures".This is the normal practice now a days.
When produced in court as evidence, the plaintiff advocate objected that the same in not acceptable being not signed or stamped.
This is a very genuine and factual case. What will be the court reaction. Is there any judgement on this matter to further prove our genuineness.
R.SHAH
09 March 2011 at 15:48
DEAR EXPERTS,
i have filed private case of before magistrate, and same was order for police investigation and report u/s 156(3) crpc.
police was carrying out invetigation slowly and unseriously, wherein i was helping them out of my busy schdule and visiting oftenly to see progress and filing of report. witness from my place has only orally verified and visited to one accused place where they found my things. police has extended one date of court for filing report. and now i feel from there beghaviour they will take another date from court. it was probably 45days after court order. in actual my first complaint date was nov 2011 i approcahed to court after no reponse of police to my written complaint. i feel the accused persons are using there influences and police are not fast in investigation or they might be looking for bribe from my side too.
kindly
1. advise how to make police to investigate matter fast and file report to court at soonest in legally ways.
2. is possible from my side to mention court to asked police for filing report soon.
3. is there any legalways to make process speedy from the police.
yours valuable suggestions are highly appreciated. a waiting for reponse.
Anonymous
09 March 2011 at 15:20
For the purpose of a security, one person has given me a post dated(dated nil) chque 2 years back. And the same is mentioned in an Agreement.Since the understandings are not good between both of us, Shall I present the said chque for recovery of Agreement amount,mentioning the present date.
Anonymous
09 March 2011 at 14:35
There was an incident recently happened in our apartment. There was one spinster lady showing obscene behaviour in the common area of the apartment. This was reported by the security and also known to many people residing in different flats. Since I was kind of taking care of the day to day activities as a volunteer (every year it changes), since there is no registered association, I reported this to that woman's flat owner. He talked to that lady, and she came to the roof top once when I had a family get together with my friends. She used such extreme abusive words against me, my wife and to my son who is only 5 years in front of my friends and their little ones. I reported this to her owner again and he said, he will evict her out in 2 months and I have to wait, this was agreed by our other owners as well in a meeting. Now, they have not done as agreed and they are saying I should not have reported that and she is right. I mentioned in such environment, the kids cannot grow with good behavior and affect their character etc, and also obscenity is prohibited by law in India.
Now, I want to go against her legally. So, please help me how to go about it?
Anonymous
09 March 2011 at 13:34
1.Whether section 3 of the dowry prohibition act is inoperative against the family of wife in view of section 7 of the said act?
2.who is the aggrieved party in the dowry prohibition act, wife or all his relatives.
3.if all the relative of the wife are aggrieved party then this will make section 3 inoperative?
please read Ajita david, neera singh, pooja saxsena case to contribute.
Anonymous
09 March 2011 at 09:10
We have two flats belonging to our late father who died intestate in 1996. We are 5 brothers and entered in to Family Agreement to resolve the dispute in 2007. In which it is mentioned that while one flat is occupied by family of brother "X" now expired the other flat is jointly occupied by family of two brothers "X" & "Y". I have obtained an order in 2009 under "Consent Terms" for disposal of flats at best market rates and distribution of sale proceeds as per agreed share. I am in the the process of filing a Execution Petition for disposal of flats. However in the mean time "Y" has broken in to the room in possesion of "X" and has thrown the belongings of "X" in to open ground and police is not registering the FIR saying it is a civil matter. Pl. advice if police is right in their action so that 'X" can take appropriate legal action.
vijaykumar
09 March 2011 at 02:14
when accused was on date(12/7/09) of alleged offence commit theft by 17/7yr old young guy (U/s 381 IPC /charge made) is he recovers or claim for benefit of juvenile ? where he can file his application or try for bail.but he is already under proceeding of U/s code of criminal procedure 81,82,and 83 PO Attachment of property.
what steps should be taken by an advocate 1. he can try to bail or move an application before juvenile justice board . or surrender before police or MM/concern court. what should he do ?
Maintainability of PCR
whether the private complaint is maintainable after the death of complainant?