wifebetrayed   27 June 2011 at 20:22

mahila

what is mahila court and under wht act it function. how is it different from family court what are its power

Anonymous   27 June 2011 at 19:18

help! A basic question just struct me..

respected sir, i want to ask a basic question
:-do we must file case for "small disputes" that are not properly handle by local thanedar or SHO's,...or we should talk to higher authority..

Anonymous   27 June 2011 at 15:49

Money taken for land

Dear Sir, My father had about 7.5 years back given Rs.8 lakhs to an individual who was a committee member of a housing society. The housing society is in fact a reputed one and has some very high profile people as its members. Obviously their reach in the circles which matter are also very high. The beneficiary here is the president of the society(this has allotted 10,000 sites). No reciepts have been given in lieu of the payment made as the same was made in good faith and thru a very close acquaintance. The issue is even after 7.5 years neither the promised site has come nor there is any talk of returning the money.To make matters worse the mediator expired recently. We are clueless about what to do next? Kindly suggest

Anonymous   27 June 2011 at 15:06

Police Officer more star or more.

Final Report of the investigation is to be filed by the officer-in-charge of the police station; and not by IO. Case law required also the difference between IO & office – in – charge.

How the star attached to the uniform of the Police officer increases. Is there any process or any qualification required to increases this star’s I heard the more the star the more power he/she has.

Anonymous   27 June 2011 at 15:01

Police standing order.

In the arrest did Police follow guidelines of Supreme Court in Joginder Kumar Vs State of UP or Supreme Court guidelines of D. K. Basu are followed? Which guidelines are followed ? give me that guidelines followed by the police.

There is a guidelines of Supreme court that Crpc overrides the Police Standing Order's.

Police Manual and the Standing Orders issued by the State of Maharashtra required. OR any link.

ESTHERPRIYA   27 June 2011 at 14:38

138 Compliant

Dear All

Can any one provide me the format of Board Resolution for filing 138 N.I. Act Complaint

R.SHAH   27 June 2011 at 11:53

PROCEDURE OF ISSUING PROCESS IN PRIVATE COMPLAINT

HI ALL

AS I WANT TO CONTINUED MY EARLIER POST OF U/S156(3) BUT I COULDN'T LOCATE IT NOW.

I WANT TO KNOW THAT ON LAST DATE OF ONE OF MY PRIVATE COMPLAINT WHICH WAS SEND TO INVESTIGATION U/S 156(3) OF IPC 209,210 OF CASE WHICH WAS DISPOSED OFF WITH FINAL JUDGMENT AND FRAUD PLAYED BY OPOSITE PARTY COME TO KNOW LATER ON HENCE I FILE THIS CASE BEFORE MAGISTRATE.

THEREBY, I.O'S SEND REPORT IN NEGATIVE AND I FILED WRITTEN ARGUMENTS FOR ISSUED PROCESS AS DOCUMENTARY EVIDENCE OF COURT COPIES ARE CLEARLY SHOWS OFFENCE OF IPC 209,210 ARE COMITTED BY ACCUSED, BUT IO UNDER ACCUSED INFLUENCE FILED NEGATIVE REPORT.

MATTER IS KEPT FOR ORDER ON TODAYS DATE.
KINDLY LET ME KNOW ABOUT PROCEDURE, MAGISTRATE WOULD ORDER FOR ISSUING PROCESS AGAINST ACCUSED AND THEREAFTER COMPLAINANT WITNESS ON OATH BE TAKEN AND CROSS EXAM.. ETC...

OR IT'S JUDGE WILL ORDER FOR EXAMINE OF COMPLAINANT AND THEN AFTER CONVINCE ISSUED PROCESS TO ACCUSED.

I WAS CONFUSED THAT WHAT STEPS JUDGE WOULD TAKE FOR ORDER MEANS, OR SHE WILL REJECTD BY APPLICATION.
PLS. HELP ME WHAT IS THE EXACT PROCEDURE OF IISUING PROCESS TO ACCUSED.

YOUR TIMELY GUIDIANCE AND AWARENESS OF LAW GIVEN TO US WOULD BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

Anonymous   27 June 2011 at 11:44

Please Refer Good Lawyer for Criminal Case

Please refer me any good advocate for criminal advocate. My friend lawyer got 55 thousand rupees for without finishing FIR but He dont have ability to finish it. Now my friend struggle a lot.

So please refer any good lawyer for criminal case
in trichy area.

enjoylife   27 June 2011 at 11:36

crpc 91

this is not exactly repeat query

can husband submit request for crpc 91 to POLICE IO for 498a case to get following details

Cellphone details-- wife has accused husband of asking dowry on day which he was not present in state.

Bank CCTV footage using wife taking jewllery from locker and still acussing husband of witholding her jewellary

also in intrest of justice is mandatory for police to entertain such request or it depend how much money girl family has given to police?

Anonymous   27 June 2011 at 11:20

Proclaimed Offender

what are steps police suppose to take before declaring husband Proclaimed Offender
or only court can declare husband Proclaimed Offender or not?

in 498a case.