If the indepedent witnee knows only Tamil language and does not know the English language and become the witness of the accused statement written in English and do the signature. Whether such witness is acceptable under law.
2. If the remand report of the police contain the name of the witnesses ex.Mr.X and Mr.y , where as the witness Mr.y deos not give statement and new witness Mr.D gives witness. whether the statement of the witness whose name is not in Remand Report will acceptable by court? If not what is the legal weightage to such case.
To become an approver,the co-accused files app.in the TRIAL COURT,the app. is allowed.Whether such an order is legally correct & to what extent ? No approval statement have been taken by the I.O.or app. moved by the co-accused in the commital court for becoming an approver.How the other co-accused can cross examine the evidence of the approver in such a situation?Is there a legal lacuna?
I got married in April 2003. My husband was having an affair before and after marriage. He got married to another woman while being married to me in June 2004. He confessed to this in 2006. We were in Dubai and the woman was also living in Dubai.
He promised me he will not see her and not cheat on me again, we returned to India. In April 2009 I saw some messages from a female colleague and I confronted him. He said she sent it to him by mistake. I had travelled for work recently for 3 months to US. Suddenly he is talking about divorce and is very adamant. I suspect him of having an affair again. he is not admitting to it, I have a few text messages on his mobile, but I do not know if that is enough evidence to prove his adultery.
He is not giving any reason for divorce and is saying that he has decided and thats it. He does not find it necessary to give me any reason. He says he does not have feelings for me anymore and does not want to waste time. I have told him I am not moving out of the house or giving u a mutual divorce, if he wants he can file for divorce. If he does that, I want to prove his bigamy. How can i get records to prove his bigamy. He got married the second time in Bandra court, Mumbai.
He is mentally harassing me and my family, threatening me to give him mutual divorce. One day he was about to hit me. My family is scared that he may hurt me. I am not sure if it a an affair or is it his mother pressuring him to leave me. She was always against our marriage. What should I do, please advise.
Few queries:
I am working, dont have a child yet. Am I eligible for compensation?
What can I do to prove his bigamy/infidelity?
The house is on both our names, am I eligible for half the property or full property?
What is the punishment for bigamy?
DEAR SIR,
AS I GOT A.B FROM HIGH COURT DELHI U/S 498A,406,34.MY QUERY IS THAT WHETHER MY IN-LAWS CAN CREATE A PROBLEM WHILE THE PROCEEDINGS FOR REGULAR BAIL.
Respected sir,
My wife has filed 498-a/406/506 against me only in oct.08 as it was false and febricated , i got anticipitated bail that is bail from the police. when it is to be converted into normail bail as i was not issued with any notice from the police as well as from the court to appear. I too
donot know that wheather charge sheet also forwarded in the court or not. whereas i am attending the same court regularly in connection with other charges.
kindly advise me in the said matter wheather any action is to be taken.
with regards
I had applied for ABA in the month of February in the high court. It is yet to come on board due to various delays. Can I contest for cancelling the case against me
It is submitted that a central Govt employee was on casual leave. there was some dispute with his neighbours. An FIR Under Section 452, 254, 506, 323 was lodged against him. What kind of disciplinary action has to be taken by the Govt Department ?
Kasab's lawyer has been changed.can any learned member tell me under which act and provision the magistrate is empowered to do so. And also whether accused can object such an order?
My client ( a brokerage firm ) has receied cheque of Rs. 6 lacs and it has been bounced due to stop payment. The drawer is liable to pay Rs. 2 lacs. so can we file case against drawer u/s. 138
statement u/s.164
If the approver supress the fact for example, If mr.Raju,approver sell the property of his wife and his property with out the knowledge of wife to the complainant to escape the liability ,whether such statement is admissible by court