Theresa Margaret Dsouza   24 June 2015 at 12:38

Domicile mumbai

Hi respected Sir/Madam,

My doubt is related to domicile certificate My daughter is born in Dubai 2000 but completed her education from Sr. KG to SSC in Mumbai (2004 - 2015) Now for her further education in Mumbai/India I need to apply for Domicile. As a mother I already have Mumbai Domicile.

Kindly suggest me whether she (daughter ) is eligible to get Domicile certificate from Mumbai and what documents required.

Thanks !!!

Member (Account Deleted)   13 May 2014 at 11:46

Who is the competent auth for second appeal against high court of ap?

Under RTI Act 2005 I had submitted a query on LOBIS becoming defunct, issue and accountability of cheats sorry chits sorry court slips on demand etc.
First it was returned un actioned asking to apy Rs 25 instead of Rs 10 as the RTI Fee. Anyway I paid Rs 25 and resubmitted. But there was no response from the office of Registrar(Judicial)AP HC. After a month I submitted my appeal to CJ supposedly being the First Appellate Auth. No response as on date. Where do I file my second appeal..to State Info Commissioner or CIC?

murtuza   11 December 2013 at 16:16

Adivasi land kul kaida

agricultural land purchase by co for industrial use . 6A submitted
pls advice what papers to submit now alongwith 6 B ? telsidars office made us subit full land records with old 7/12 .
were they right in doing so? on the basis of papers submited ,report generated . pls see point 15 & 19
right now our file is at colletor office . would they raise any objection abt point 15 & 19 ? pls advice
also pls inform in which year adivasi was prohibited from selling his land to general public? pls give GR for the same/ book name.

Member (Account Deleted)   20 November 2013 at 03:53

Prep of daily cause list..in high courts

List of Business Information System (LOBIS) :
It is about scheduling of cases to be heard by the courts on the following day. It enabled the Registries of Supreme Court and High Courts in eliminating manual process of Cause List generation thus any manipulation by vested interests.....

Impact :
As Cause Lists are generated automatically by the computer manual intervention has been eliminated resulting in generation of Cause List in time with out any hassle
Cases are listed strictly in chronological order of date of filing; eliminated irregularities
All cases having the same law point(s) to be decided by the courts are bunched/grouped and posted before one bench.

NOBLE OBJECTIVES...HC of AP supposedly cent percent computerised..But Advocates gets the CHITS anyway and CAUSE LISTS are then tampered..
Can somebody tell me how the cases are clubbed ? What is meant by same LAW POINT? How my Writ get listed at 263 or 191 after 100 days with three Judges changed and somebody gets a chit..

Milap Choraria   02 November 2013 at 12:33

Law of equility

I need comments from the experts on my following Legal points:-
We need to file a Comprehensive Writ Petition on some very important legal issues and points, relating to eradication of Corruption:-
1. Under the law of equality the Petitioner being admitted Tax Evasion Petitioner is fully entitled to get Amount of Reward plus interests for delay in payment against realization of Revenue on his Tax Evasion Petitioner, under the Reward Policy formulated by the CBDT.
2. Under the Law of Justice, the petitioner is fully entitled to get all information regarding each enquiry conducted by the Income Tax (Investigation) and Income Tax (Vigilance) authorities, on the basis of complaints lodged by the Petitioner.
3. In the larger Public Interests, the petitioner is fully entitled to get all information regarding each Survey or Enquiry conducted by the Income Tax (Investigation) and Income Tax (Vigilance) authorities.
4. Under the law of equity, Central Vigilance Commission, is responsible to issue direction upon the Central Bureau of Investigation to conduct investigations when petitioner can justify that the enquiry conducted by the Income Tax (Investigation) and Income Tax (Vigilance) authorities, was not genuine rather under collusion.
5. That under the law of equality and equity, disclosure of Information protected under the right of privacy, including Income Tax Returns and details attached with them, cannot be denied when petitioner has satisfied with the documentary evidences that the larger public interest justifies the disclosure of such information outweighs the harm to the protected interests.
6. Working of Income Tax Department, under supervision and direction and control of the CBDT, is not in conformity with their duties, rather to protect black money of Big Tax Evader.
7. Working of CVC, as if it’s working is as Corruption Validation Commission.
8. CIC is not functioning fair in most of cases filed by me related to CBDT or IT Deptt.
9. Shri Rajiv Mathur, the present IC has passed orders in the strong biased manner and further ignoring that every complaint is right to know full details of the results of enquiry conducted on his complaint.

PARTIES to be in Writ Petition:-
CVC;
CBDT;
CIC;
Directorate of Income Tax (Investigation), Kolkata
Directorate of Income Tax (Vigilance), Delhi
Shri Rajiv Mathur, IC of CIC;
CIT-Kol-1 for self and also for other subordinates in IT Deptt., in Kolkata
Private Third Parties, if necessary.

amit   31 July 2012 at 13:21

Ips limited examination

I am serving army officer and is interested in the above exam which govt have held for state police officer,cpos and armed force officer with 35 yrs of age.

As a background the following are fact-
1. As per Army rule,a permanent commission officer can only be eligible if he supersedes.Selection Board take place in 15 yr of service.EVEN IF COMMISSIONING AGE is 20 yrs as in case of Ex NDA.offrs.they will be eligible only at age of 35 yrs.

2. In case of short service officer,he can apply for civil employment at the last 6 months of final yr of his agreement.Now SSC is for 10 yrs.Average age is 24 yrs when SSC offr get selected and 25 at time of commission.In this case also he is not able to write exam as he is turning 35 yrs.

IN BOTH CASES OPPORTUNITY IS BEING DENIED TO ARMY OFFICERS EVEN THEY ARE ALLOWED TO WRITE EXAM BY GOVT BECAUSE OF AGE.

SECOND issue ,
is pertaing to cut off bench mark of age which as per Ministry of home affair rule is 1 aug.

The CPO offrs age is considered on aug bench mark during initial recruitment before writing departmental exam for IPS.

Howeever army recruitment is held twice in yr with jan and july as benchmark.Person selected in Jan written and ssb subsequently join academy for training in month of september that year and person selected in july exam in month of april next year.

My querry is
1. Can a case be taken up for relaxation of age for subject exam to 36 yrs from 35 yrs keeping the service condition of army officers.

2. If not,atleast a case can be taken up to MHA to reduce benchmark from 01 aug of that year to 01 jan of year,so as to enable officers of army to write exam at least one.

At least they should not be denied the right of equal opportunity viz a viz officerrs of CPO as the part OF MHA and following aug bench mark and army lossing being on differnt rule and using jan as bench mark.

PLEASE SOLICIT ADVISE AND RIGHT COURSE OF ACTION.

Santosh khoware   13 April 2012 at 13:16

Fcra section 9 of contribution (regulation)act 2010

Respected senior / expert members of the forum
My client is a church base NGO ( Nan governmental organization) they have 3 FCRA account , Deputy Secretary Govt. of India Ministry of Home affairs hereby prohibits, is one FCRA account by order, thought the Section 9 of Contribution (Regulation)act 2010, Could they use other two FCRA account for receiving the grant amount from donor agency, if yes under which section or rule/act or any notification by government . please guide me how can the receive grant . Alternatively, you may give your feedback to me on skhoware@yahoo.co.in or my cell 09422816019

Thank you very much

With Regards

Advocate

S.L.Khoware
Nagpur

Member (Account Deleted)   09 December 2011 at 10:33

Csd , urcs , private ventures

URCs are Private Ventures.CSD is a solely owned govt enterprise but govt of India though bleeds to provide this extraordinary facilities to the private ventures a meagre 50 % only passed onto CFI. Look at the post below:-

:Turnover of Defence Canteens

Turnover, Profit and Profit distributed to beneficiaries after depositing 50% in Consolidated Fund of India (CFI) of Canteen Stores Department (CSD) during the last three years, year-wise, is as under:-

(Rupees in Crore)

Profit distributed to beneficiaries

2007-08 84.44

2008-09 6955.11, 203.69 101.84

2009-10 8689.80, 226.53,113.26

2010-11 9534.29

Annual accounts for this period are under finalization.

"As per laid down policy, 50% of the total profits earned by CSD is being deposited into Consolidated Fund of India (CFI). The remaining 50% is distributed to various beneficiaries as determined by the Competent Authority. As per policy in vogue, after deduction of regular and adhoc allocations of 4.91 % of this amount, the balance is allocated to Army, Air Force and Navy in the ratio of 85:10:5.

This information was given by Defence Minister Shri AK Antony in written reply to Shri Ram Krjpal Yadav and Shri Shadi Lal Batra in Rajya Sabha today."
Would somebody except those who thinks they are for the poor and needy people only please help me to get a copy of the " As per laid down policy 50 % of the total profits-----" as quoted by the Def Min of India. I have tried through RTI route but denied invoking JAG Army letter which has inferred that URCs are private ventures , not instrumentality of States and hence not covered by RTI Act 2005. That huge sums of money ( ours and yours money) for the past fifty years is going into pockets of some private individuals who are not accountable to either OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE/CAG , Defence Audit . It is a serious matter. And I need help.