Anonymous
29 September 2010 at 14:15
in trial court for bare injunction ordered in favour of plts. and in RA ordered in our favour defendents now they have to appeal for rsa. whether they get stay. bcoz trial court had made error ordering through title but senior court went on posession
Anonymous
29 September 2010 at 11:35
our mother got a share in joint family property value around market value 20 to 30 crores. if we file a suit we are not in position to pay the court fees.
our grand father some amount deposited in to my grand mother name in bank and the interest will be sent to my mother bank account. so it can be prove that possession in the loint property ? or what way we will exepmt the court fees in the partition suit.
please give me a detail note.
thank you,
M.A.Mujeeb
29 September 2010 at 10:35
A instituted suit for specific performance against B in 1997 and the suit was decreed in favour of A. A filed EP for execution of sale deed and the court came forward to register land on behalf of B in July 2010. Meanwhile the market value of the land increased hundred fold and A is not in a position to raise such huge stamp duty, transfer fee and registration to get the land registered as on date. Is A is bound pay stamp duty, transfer fee and registration as on the date of his suit or as on the present day. Please guide legal position with decided cases. thank you.
Anonymous
29 September 2010 at 10:12
sir,
My, grandfather has given me 17 cents farm land by settlement deed on the year 2007.The land was brought on his own money.Till three years it was cultivated by me. but now he and his son for me (father inlaw) was threatening me andalso rude me with rowdys. my grandfather has three sons and one daughter and my father was elder son of my grandfather. so now i was filled a suit against them. so tell me it is quit possible for getting permanent injunction .The case will be in favor of me or not.
SK SS KUMAR
29 September 2010 at 09:55
A gift of Gold coin of 40 grams announced on the eve of GOLDEN JUBLEE CERMANY by a Nava ratna PSU on 24.11.2007 to all the empoyees who are on the roll on that date.
I was resigned the company on 10.08.2008 after rendering of 11 years of service.
Gold coins were distributed all the employees during Jan 2010 to all the employees except those who have resigned from the corporation after 24.11.2007.
In this regard it is pertenant to note that
1 The above gift of gold coin is not linked to any length of service ore performance.
2 Those who have rendred for more than 30 years of service but retired on 31.10.2007 (ie prior to the date of Golden jublee cermoney)not eligible for the subject gift.
3 Simalarly, those who have joined just before the date of Golden jublee year say 25.11.2007 got the gold coin.
The subject issue has been taken up by me with the corporation through regd letters and e-mail, but none of the above were replied even after elopse of Six months.
So I am requesting you to guide me to the course of action that I can take for getting the Gold coin.
Sudhin2218
29 September 2010 at 04:35
We've a joint property it was in the name of my grandmother (father's mother) and my father,after my father passed away in 1991, my mother became joint owner with my grandmother, In 2004 my grandmother (my grand mother was not in possession) sold the half of the joint property to stranger (not belongs my Hindu family) , there was no partition deed made between my mother and grand mother,
so we filed the suit for an injunction and Sr division court granted injunction in favor of us, stranger filed suite for partition on 2006, our previous advocate mingled with stranger advocate, he filed wrong written statement at earlier stage, now the case is in evidence stage(only plaintiff evidence is over,defendants that means our evidence is not started yet)
and we came to know there is a provision in "Section 4(1) in The Partition Act, 1893
Where a share of a dwelling- house belonging to an undivided family has been transferred to a person who is not a member of such family and such transferee sues for partition, the Court shall, if any member of the family being a shareholder shall undertake to buy the share of such transferee, make a valuation of such share in such manner as it thinks fit and direct the sale of such share to such shareholder, and may give all necessary and proper directions in that behalf."
So we are planning to hire a new advocate and to file an amendment to request a honb'le Court that we are ready to buy the share of such transferee.
My question : Is Amendment allowed at this stage (Evidence Stage)? If so, please let me know what act?
Thanks in advance.
Dear Members
I heard that the letter of subrogation issued to an Insurance co., attracts stamp duty.
Is 1rupee stamp affixing by insurance co., (in practice) is sufficient or not. I have checked Indian Stamp Act but, I could not get correct information on stamp duty on letter of subrogation .
If the letter of subrogation is liable for stamp duty, what it will be? Pl give some idea or judgements or rule or law on the subject issue.
Anonymous
28 September 2010 at 22:00
What is the difference between a PETITION and a WRIT PETITION; How many kinds of PETITIONS/WRIT PETITIONS are there and what are they? Please let me know.
Heinrich Manoah
28 September 2010 at 21:22
The plaintiff(daughter) authorized her father to represent her in court. It is stated that the father is the GPA holder of the plaintiff, but in reality no particular GPA was made by the daughter authorizing the father to represent. Now the opposite party claims that the suit has to be dismissed when there is no proper GPA. The daughter is ready to register a GPA now also. Please provide any citation stating that the GPA can be done even after the suit is initiated and that it a mere technical deficiency. Suggest what can be done. Please help. Thanks
Civil Law procedure
Most legal systems have measures in place to limit nuisance or nonsense suits, with the goal of saving time, money, and energy for the legal system, and preventing people from using legal suits as a method for harassment. When people are preparing to file suits, they will need to file supporting paperwork and pay fees to show their commitment to seeing the case through in court. If the case turns out to be frivolous in nature, as with some non-suits, there will be legal penalties.
If Any person in India filing such cases against me just for harassment(While similar case is pending in same court on same matter between same parties means between us Which is already in final stage and verdict is likely to be out in few weeks against him .As he just blaming and frivolous in nature and do not have any evidence)then what action should i take to bring to the notice of court this. Misery or tragedy is that court is observing such frivolous behavior and fact are before the court about such frivolous person as case still is pending and in final as said.
Now what will happen that person will come and file frivolous cases against me without any fact and evidence and accusing in many different court and court issuing notices to me and that is harassment for me ?
What should i do under what section it would be punishable?