New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

M Ravinder Babu Advocate Parka   05 February 2010 at 19:36

DEPOSING EVIDENCEON BEHALF OF WIFE.

CAN HUSBEND DEPOSE EVIDENCE ON BEHALF OF HIS WIFE IN WITNES BOX(chief and cross) in civil cases.is GPA compulsory
M.Ravinder Babu,Advocate Parkal.dist Warangal AP.

Manish Kumar Gupta   05 February 2010 at 19:28

Rent on Service Tax.

Dear All

We remember that levy of service tax on ‘Rent’ was held ultra vires by Delhi High Court in case of Home Solution Retail India Ltd. Vs. UOI and others (2009) 20 STT 129. Union of India- who was the respondent in said judgment filed a SLP in Supreme Court, praying inter alia for stay of operation of Delhi High Court judgment. However, the Supreme Court did not stay the operation of Delhi High Court judgment, but issued notices to parties concerned to file their replies. During pendency of matter in Supreme Court, Revenue authorities instructed their field officers by way of Instructions dated 15thJuly 2009 to take necessary action to safeguard revenue by either pursuing the tax payer to pay up the service tax or resort to means under law. The Instructions issued on 15 July 2009 were challenged by SSIPL Retail Ltd. in a Writ petition filed before Delhi High Court who has taken strong objection to said Instructions and it was assured by Additional Solicitor General, appearing on behalf of the Union of India, that corrective steps will be taken to issue further instruction, in super session of earlier instructions, to not to demand service tax till such time Supreme Court decides the SLP.

We want one clarification that if it is applicable on the properties situated in other states.

Please resopond.

Manish

We

Parveen Kr. Aggarwal   05 February 2010 at 17:47

Person of Unsound mind

What is the procedure to be followed by a Court while making inquiry under Order 32, Rule 15 of the CPC?

sushil bhatt   05 February 2010 at 16:14

Judgement on arbitration

Dear All

Can you pls provide some citations in respect of CRP filed against the interim order of the Principal Dist. Judge passed in an Application u/s 9 of the arbitration & conciliation Act, 1996.

Anonymous   05 February 2010 at 13:59

consumer compensation

Sponge retained in abdominal cavity after LSCS operation. Removed at other hospital after first surgeon diagnosed it after 54 days. Patient demanding 3 lac's to keep quiet, not go to criminal or consumer court.
Is it a criminal offense?
Is the compensation amount correct?
Is out of court settlement legal?
If not, what preventive measures to be taken by first surgeon to prevent extortion?
What papers to be demanded from party?

mahendrakumar   05 February 2010 at 07:36

requirements of affidavit

a) Please define legal meaning of affidavit?

b)Is an affidavit required to be submitted at the time of filing any types of cases at all courts?

c) Is there any exemption to (b)?

d) what is the difference between a "declaration" and an "affidavit"?

No quick be answers please,deviating from the main queries please.

sachin   05 February 2010 at 01:14

Student Room Rent

Respected sir,
I'm a student,im in 8th sem BE.I staying in the rented room that comes in the 2nd floor.But the sub owner and 1st floor rented peopels forcing me to vacant the room without providing any simple reason and also sub owner behavieour is not at all good.I came to know that 1st floor peopels need that room for their's relations.But I have last exam in june.So I need the room till june which is near to college and also Im a local to city from 1998.So Kindly I requesting to suggest me about to stay in the same room till june. Thanking you

MSC Shekar   04 February 2010 at 16:54

How to Expedite a Senior Citizen's Civil Case?

A Senior Ciitizen's Case is pending in a Civil Court before the I Senior Civil Judge. After admission of this case last year in Aug and after the appearence of the Plaintiff and Defendant proceedings. The Judge of this court went on Transfer, till today no judge is appointed in this court. The Bench Clerk is going on giving dates.

It has been more than 5 months. How to solve this problem and expedite the proceedings of this case?

Kindly advise

mahesan   04 February 2010 at 16:35

Tenancy Act

Main grounds og eviction of tenant and latest citations sent me
thank u
Mahesh

prakash   04 February 2010 at 15:14

responsibility to proove .

r/sir,
I was a member of an a.o.p and I had
retired from that a.o.p.in 2003.A public announcement had been made but the copy of announcement is not in my possession and it is with rhe remaning members who are not co operative.I have the copy of dissociation from that a.o.p.Now in a case I may have to produce
the public announcement.what should I do?
Can I File an affidavit in this regard.