Anonymous   07 July 2010 at 20:21

n.i.a.

what if a person does not come and take the notice which is served 5 times to him under section 138 n.i.a. inspite of the information and the notice is returned back through the post office ..if possible provide with case law??asap??

Anonymous   07 July 2010 at 19:44

n.i.a.

what if a person deliberately avoids notice under section 138 n.i.a?? will it be presumed to be served??

PRAGYA ROHATGI   07 July 2010 at 18:20

Status of Children of Tenant after his Death

Sir ,

Can anyone advise what shall be the legal status of Children of tenant after the death of tenant in case of a Commercial Tenancy .

Is the land lord bound to transfer the rent recipt in the name of tenant's children or he can refuse to continue the tenantcy further .

What shall be the treatment if the rent agreements specify that the premises shall be used by specifice person .

What are the provision of amended rent control act in this regards

Sandeep

G. ARAVINTHAN   07 July 2010 at 18:03

Declaration suit - Maintainable?

A suit is filed for a relief of declaration alone and no other relief's was prayed, is the suit maintainable?

PRAGYA ROHATGI   07 July 2010 at 17:11

Legal Status of Tenant Childern after the death of tenant

Sir ,

Can anyone advise what shall be the legal status of Children of tenant after the death of tenant in case of a Commercial Tenancy .

Is the land lord bound to transfer the rent recipt in the name of tenant's children or he can refuse to continue the tenantcy further .

Sandeep

sanjeev kumar   07 July 2010 at 15:06

Specific performance case

I have filed a case of specific performance and i am plantif ( buyer). My witnesses are closed. Defendet is a old lady of 75 years and i think she will not be in position of come for winess or cross examination. Can her son/doughters etc can , on behalf of her give witness/replis.

Vikash yadav   07 July 2010 at 13:30

stay

Revenue officer/tehsildar passed a order of correction of girdawari ex party. no notice has ever been served upon us and no site inspection was carried out by that officer whereas he allegedly refer the report in his order. We came to know about the order after 5 months. Whether we have to file appeal or civil sui? kindly advised.

Anonymous   07 July 2010 at 12:58

civil service exams

could you please refer a judicial service coaching center

Anonymous   07 July 2010 at 09:58

borrowing of money under false promise

Around 12 yrs ago my Fatherinlaw borrowed small part of money from me for buying 3 apartmets for his 3 daughters ( of which eldest is my wife). He did buy the 3 apartments but ,the one he had promised at the time of borrowing money from me had to be in joint name of my wife & my fatherinlaw remains solely in my fatherinlaws name until this day.
Now he has changed his mind under the pretext of loss of memory to keep his promise ( he is 85 yrs) and he wants the apartment to be equally shared between the 3 daughters on his demise.
The other 2 apartments remain under ownership of the other two daughters, which they live & also are earning rental proceeds since past 12 yrs.
My case is weak because the letter my fatherinlaw had sent to me 12 yrs ago with the promise is misplaced and since the issue is very delicate and can go to the extent of breach in family ties , I had never questioned him until just 10 days ago. The 2 daughters ( my sisterinlaws ) are hard pressed to get the share out of the apartment which was promised to be my wife's on my fatherinlwas demise.

Pl guide me , if I have to take a legal route -- what evidence & what appeals could be possibly be effective in this current scenario. Thanks in advance.

pratik   06 July 2010 at 22:25

Help Me Out.(Suit)

As i know that n one answers my query why i dont know so it is a request to pls answer my query.

MEANING & DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE BELOW MENTIONED.

1)Writ Meaning.
2)Writ Petition & Writ Appeal (ALso Difference).
3)Appeal & Application (also difference).
4)Suit & suit for injuction (also difference).also tell me when can a suit for injuction is to filled or when it is complusory.
5)Injuction & temporary injuction (also difference)
6)Recticals in deed & interlocutory appeal.
7)plea bargaining when & why ,benefits , diadvantages & advantages.

Pls dont tell me to buy the books read the act pls.

only give the answer of the query pls it a request pls answer pls answer.with the examples.

Dont write any thing pls only reply the query sir sir sir pls pls pls.