Anonymous
13 October 2010 at 07:42
We are pitted against a resourceful land lord in Mumbai who wants us to surrender our tenancy premises at the price pee nuts. He is neither repairing the buildings nor allowing tenants to repair them in spite of High Court order of 2008 to BMC. BMC has accepted Contempt of Court by them in contempt petition filed by us in 2009 for not acting on court orders of 2008 and then the land lords approached another judge in high court and issued Chamber Summons to make them also a party in the on going Contempt Petition. In spite of our having instructed to oppose CS our advocate did not appear in the court on 11 th October 10 and sent a junior saying that they have no instructions from us. We are not against redevelopment of buildings but land lord is of crrked nature therefore pl. advaice:
a) Can we insist that the land lord provide us alternate accomodation in our locality only on ownership basis as we can not trust the them and don't want to loose our right to premises by shifting to far off place as there is every possibilities of cheating and fraud by land lords.
2) Can we demand compensation at market rate for alternate premises of similar carpet area? Attached is the latest court order. Kindly help as most of the tenants are senior citizen and we are willing to pay for correct advice in the matter.
sachin
12 October 2010 at 23:13
4 months ago my brother and his friend died in a road accident , they were riding a two wheeler which has been registered on my father's name.i just want to know that is there any clause or policy under two wheeler insurance that provides accident cover for rider as well as pillion
Anonymous
12 October 2010 at 19:34
my grandmother has a joint saving account with my cousin.because of dispute between my grandmother & cousin ,so my grandmother has decided to cease the account & she ceased the account in 2007.Now my grandmother died in march'2010.My grandmother has left the registered will on name of father.So i want to know whether money of account belongs to my father or my cousin.
Anonymous
12 October 2010 at 18:35
i have filed suit for partition of female's share over the ancestral property in the year 2007. my client got married in the year 1999 and her father and brother entered in to a registered partition deed in the year 2000 and they partitioned between them to deprive my client's rights over ancestral property but my client is not a party to the partition.
my client has right as per the Karnataka amended act but the defendants taken contention that karnataka amendment act has been went out in view of 2005 central act. as per central act there should not be a partition before 2004.
sir i verified some judgments of karnataka i am unable to under stand that my client has right in view of Karnataka amended act but in view of 2005 my client looses her right. kindly guide me. thanking you sir.
Anonymous
12 October 2010 at 18:23
HI,
AFTER I RECIVE THE FINAL REPORT (F.R)I HAVE SUMITED THAT TO NATIONAL INSORANCE COMPANY WIT ALL NESSESURY DOCUMENT AGINT CLAIM AMT 7800 RS FOR SCOOTER WHICH THEFT ON 15 MARCH 2003,
BUT INSORANSE CO. DENIE TO CLAM NOW 2010
RESION BEHIND FILE IS CLOSSED
NOW WHAT I CAN SUIT FILE AGAINST INSORANCE CO OR THERE IS TIME BOUNDATION
PLZ CLEAR THAT WHAT I DO IN THIS SUITATION
REGRD
VARUN
Anonymous
12 October 2010 at 16:35
Dear Learned Members I need your sincere advice:-
question 1.
My father has other 2 brothers, all 3 bothers were shared equally my Grand Father’s land (means their father property) totally 2.Acre 20 Guntas, as per sq.pet., vide Partition Deed dated 20-3-1999.
But in that Partition Deed, one small mistake that by oversight it has mentioned the totally measuring of land that 2 Acre 30 Guntas, rather than 2.20 Guntas. Now one of brother telling that he wants to sell his portion of land to build Apartments under JD, so that he wants to rectify the said mistake and modify the Schedule from Sq.pet to Guntas, in order to reduce conversation charges to build residential House.
But other brothers have not agreed to this, Hence one brother has threatenedto file SUIT against my father Property, further he told that he would get permanent injunction order (STAY ORDER) on my father property.
1. CAN HE FILE THE SUIT TO GET PERMANENT INJUNCTION ORDER(STAY ORDER) AGANIST MY FATHER PROPERTY? THOUGH PARTITION DEED?
2. For saferside Can I suggest my father to file CEAVET PETITION?
2. ONE MORE THING IS THAT MY GRAND FATHER HAS TOTALLY 7 CHILDERNS (3 MALE & 4 FEMALES). CAN MY GRAND FATHER DOUGHTERS (FEMALES) ARE ENTITLED TO FILE A PARTITION SUIT NOW ON ENTIRE PROPERTY, TO SEEK FOR THEIR SHARE? (Karnataka State)
Early answer would approciated.
Anonymous
12 October 2010 at 16:25
I am presently facing the problem in the case of madhya pradesh electricity board (MPEB) so need your help.
The engineer incharge has inspected the house on 07/08/2010 and there where 2connections and there cable is fixed from bracet of the 1st Floor in the roof and came down near the stairs on the ground floor and the meter is placed there and the service line was ok from the meter and the tried to pull the wire from outside which they were not able to pull out and that's why they declared that there was bypass in between and the load was also more and they declared that the use was not upto the load and as per there calculation the load was 1240w and 5750w. they carry there work from 11 a.m to 3 p.m but they were not able to find out any bypass.
The customer said that they use electricity very less and there house at open from 3 sides and they didnot need electricity in the day and there was no bypass but they did not listen and prepare the case and afterwards they sent the bill of Rs 29319/- and 35637/- and compond amount 2000/- and 8000/- and after this the customer paid the half amount and made appeal but they didnot listen the customer and put the case in the court u/s 135 and 138 of the electricity act 2003.
Please Help me in the matter because the electricity officer doesnot able to find out any bypass and there were no bypass but they put the case of theft of electricity in the court and does not listen to the customer and the case was in the name of lady that's why they paid half amount to escape from the legal process but they put the case in the court and also send me the calculation of charges that they can ask me to pay by the customer i think they are asking more charges to be paid.
Please reply me the suggestion and the step that i have to take in this matter.
sir,
in the year of 1978 i was granted occupancy right over the land in uttarkannda district kumta taluk , after few years land tribunal granted the occupancy right to some other person ,even without issueing a notice to me , i have filed WP in karnatak high court ,bur WP is dismissed for barred of limitation and court said no reason to file petition after 31 years ,
now my question is how i can take explain the delay in WA.
now i need few judgement which help me in WA ,
Anonymous
12 October 2010 at 13:21
Dear All Experts
i want to mohamedan law book, muslim property rights book and heir's rights in muslim law, kindly send me in pdf format
Can file Suit for Injunction order though Partition Deed?
Dear Members my Grand Father died on 1982, and my Grand Mother died on 2008, and totally 7 children’s (3 male and 4 female) for my grandparents. The 2.20 Guntas property was an ancestral property of my GRATE GRAND FATHER, and my Grand father acquired the same in the year 1975 (he is the only one son for my Grate Grand Father), after died my GRATE GRAND FATHER. Thereafter in the year 1999 all 3 brothers shared the property on Sq, pet basis, vide Partition Deed, but in this Deed, by oversight typical error, totally measurement of property was mentioned as "2.30" Guntas (They had not given any share to 4 Females), property is located in Bangalore, close to Electronics City Elevated Fly over. The Katha was transferred to all brothers names. Now one of my uncle (father brother) wants to rectify the mistake in the Deed and he wants to sell his part, so he wants to show or modify it (Schedule) from “sq, pet to Gunats” to build Apartments under Joint Venture, so that he wants to modify the Schedule land property from Sq, pet to Gunats to reduce conversion charges. But my father and other uncle are not ready to sign for supplementary agreement, to do so. Hence other uncle is threatening to file stay order against entire property (in our father property we have built houses and leaving their). Further he is telling that he will file SUIT for permanent injunction and with other ground that the said partition Deed is unclear and not shared to Female sisters. Is this possible? Can he file SUIT for stay though partition Deed? Can I suggest my father to file CAVEAT petition in Bangalore Court?
Other Females are entitled to get share in this land?
What action FEMALE can initiate?
Can I suggest my father to sell his portion of property?
What action we can take to protect our property?
Please advice.