New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Rinku   15 October 2009 at 12:11

Registration of sole propertship

Hi, i want to open a pest control Business in Ludhaina. I know that no registration is required. Yet if i am intrested for registration than where should i go. Also tell me how can i open a bank current account as they require Registration.
Pls reply thanxs ,, Rinku Gupta

shubh chandrika   14 October 2009 at 13:17

report by official liquidator under section 497(6) companies

what is the format of the above mentioned report?

DISHANT DOSHI   12 October 2009 at 16:10

ISSUE OF SHARE CERTIFICATE

This is the case of Private Limited Company. I want to issue share certificate for 12,500 Shares of Rs.100 each at a premium of Rs. 100 each. so I have to affix Revenue stamp of Rs.2,500 (0.1% in Maharashtra) but it is not possible to affix all the stamp on share certificate so can i attach one more page so as to affix the remaining revenue stamp on it.if yes then on additional page what procedure i have to perform.
Reply it's Urgent

Vikram Chandra   12 October 2009 at 13:00

Second Notice U/s.434 of the Companies Act.

Can Any one inform me the legal position with regard to the issuance of second notice U/s.434 of the Companies Act ? As the first notice acknowledgment is not yet received from the postal department and to trace out the details from the postal department the earlier counsel who sent the 434 notice does not have any details and misplaced the postal receipts, thus excepting the office copy of the legal notice sent to the company under winding up, there is no evidence to show before the court that the creditor has sent the 434 notice substantially. What is the remedy can a second notice be sent now?

regards.

vincent gomez   12 October 2009 at 12:27

registration of a business name-namely"GHJ" regarding

A friend of mine, a businessman, living in Golf Links area, New Delhi started his business in the name, namely "GHJ" and has filed name search with TM Office at Delhi last week, he was informed that it will take about ninety days to receive the reply from TM Office, Delhi about the availability of this name, namely "GHJ". In the meanwhile, he has noticed at some unscrupulous person is using his name,namely "GHJ". Hence, my friend wants to get this name, namely "GHJ" registered with the Sub-Registrar of documents at Delhi as a document of my friends business namely as his business name. If it is advisable, then kindly let me know the address of the Sub Registrar, Delhi of Golf Links area, which comes under Central Delhi Constituency, namely New Delhi-110003. Getting registered as a document with the sub registrar, Delhi will it help my friend in the long run, kindly let me know and oblige.

Dr C Suresh   11 October 2009 at 10:12

Jurisdiction after trial starts

I have a case under trial in DRT. The bank has closed its evidence. Recently during cross of the legal officer we found out that this institution doesnot have any license to do lending business. Can we file for dismissal on jurisdiction grounds after trial has started. If yes can anyone please refer any case law. thanks

Raj   10 October 2009 at 23:31

PVT. LTD. Company

I registered a PVT LTD Company in Mumbai few years back and due to some circumstances could not operate it or did not do any business. Till date i have not even filed a written with IT department or opened any Bank Account. The Company has two Directors from which one doesn't wish to carry on with me.

Q. Can i carry on with the Company without the other Director ?

Q. Is it correct to manage and run a company with a single Director ?

Q. How do i make it clear that the other Director is retired legally ?

Raj   10 October 2009 at 23:28

PVT. LTD Company

mukesh   10 October 2009 at 09:48

multy city cheque facilitiy by SBI

SBI shows on its site that no transaction charges taken for MULTY CITY CHEQUE facility. Actually they charge Rs.25 per transaction. Isn't it cheating with common peiple? What can we do ?

P.C. Joshi   09 October 2009 at 13:50

Merger & Amalgamation

Dear Friends,

In a group there are two pvt. ltd. investment companies and a listed company(70% holding with promoters). The paid up capital of both the investment companeis is 30 lacs and 50 lacs respectively. these companies are not doing any activity since long time. hence, the promoters wish to dispose of them in a manner which may include merger of the two companies, merger of two companies with listed company or by winding up of these two companies.

I am of the view that the management should amalgamate these two companies with listed company, which will have financial benefit like taxation relief, enhancement of authorise capital w/o fee being paid to ROC.

Can anyone suggest in this case which option will be more beneficial from proceduraial as well as financial point of view.

Pls let me have a checklist of amalgamation, merger if someone has it.

P.C. Joshipcj_acs
Expert eMind !

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------