solung sonam
29 March 2012 at 20:44
One company is set up in a state with principal shareholders as outsiders. Is it a crime?? kindly suggest how to draft an FIR against person, registring a company with state's name but, no shareholder of the local inhabitants.
can real estate dealers from abroad buy and sell properties as a business in Indian cities.
if yes, what are the legal pre conditions for a foreigner to do so?
Under what laws he will have to conduct his business?
is there any licensing authority for such activity.
What are the penal provision if terms and condition and rules are breached.
How to form a trading Co and what is the cost involved to form a trading co
Dharmish Bhupen Shah
27 March 2012 at 13:23
I filed CP in 1997 for winding up. In 2007, i got Conditional order and in 2008 final order for winding up. Again in 2010, order was stayed and CP was recalled for final hearing and order was again in my favor. Defendant went in Appeal and Order was set aside by Division Bench asking Original Petitioner to file a Suit. Now on 23rd Feb 2012, Suit was decreed as prayed. But Still Defendant havent paid... SO what could be Next couse of Action? Can i Revive my Petition again?
Santosh Nair
27 March 2012 at 12:05
We are one of the consultants for a emerging well known IT company looking for a finance of 150cr in 2 yrs expansion plan. The company is running successfully more than 8 yrs. Company is ready to offer a 15% stake for the investment made.
We have a pvt. financier who can fund the project at 10% fix interest against English Mortgage.
I want to know as a Mortagage is it safe for our client to English Mortgage their company papers. This way client can save a good amount of funds by paying the interest for 3 years rather giving stake of 15% which will be 3 times of interest amount.
Pls advice.
Rajan Shashikant Patel
27 March 2012 at 01:14
i live in a co-op.hos. soc., where my wife also runs a ladies beauty parlour from my home since last 4 yrs. now society has told us to close the parlour as it is commericial activity in residencial area...
what do we do...? can society ask for such thing...? if yes why after 4 years ? to the best of my knowledge beauty parlour is under " mahila gruh udyog " so it can operate from home ... what do law say about this ...? plz guide me
P.C. Joshi
26 March 2012 at 13:47
Dear Friends,
I have enetered into a C&F Agreement with a party who will be working as a C&F agent. After about 6 moths, the C&F agent wants to shift/change the location of warehouse/godown at which agreement was made.
Pls advise what is the best way to reflect the above change i.e. whether a fresh agreement should be made at new address, the parties should made an addendum/amendatory agreement or should they exchange letter so that teher is no hessels in chnge of address in VAT R.C. and other Govt. documents.
Thanks & Regards
P.C. Joshi
gupta
25 March 2012 at 16:42
it is being increasingly seen that in construction and other works of public sector undertakings particular/single brands and their specifications are being specified in the tenders, though in the market several other brand owners equivalent to the particular brands specified are also available,the above leads to,(at the pretender stage)better pricing for the tendering company favoured by the single brand owner which ensures work to a particular tenderer, and other benefits to the department allowing use of single brand names,(at post tender stage) dictation of terms and condition on succesful tenderer by the owner of particular brand etc now my querry is;
1)is it allowed to specify single brand names in goverment/psu tenders?
2)what can be done to ensure participation of more than one brands at pre and post tendering stage.
salman khan
24 March 2012 at 13:00
i am giving loan of Rs.30,000/- to my friend for starting or running heir dressing shop and my friend will give monthly profit of Rs.1500/- to me for the 11 month and after completion of eleven month my friend will return me whole Rs.30,000/- in that condition what surety i can demand in advance from my friend if they fail to comply the above promise and discontinue the profit.
Signing and stamping of bills
I work for a public listed company. Recently my company had given me a authorize signatory stamp.
We had a dispute with a Transporter and he gave me his bills and told me to sign and stamp it.
I stamped it with authorized signatory and signed it. does signing and stamping of the bills means that we need to pay the transporter the amount which is written in the bills. The bills are inflated and I had only provided the acknowledgment.
Does acknowledgment of bills means that it has to be paid?
Kindly help