raghav   27 June 2012 at 23:47

Is business i.e a private limited firm and a public enterprises a inheritable asset by a son or d ??

is business i.e a PRIVATE LIMITED FIRM and a public enterprises a inheritable asset by a son or daughter or
is it so that inheritance of business is only possible if the business is a joint hindu family firm .
we are leaving the scope of family inheritance of properties out via will or inheritance but are inclding only business and the office and commercial properties of business aswell as inheritance of rights in managment even though there is a clause or shar of another family member of 25% in the both types of business mentioned above.please elaborate and tell me.i shall be obliged to hear from you.

surendrababu   27 June 2012 at 22:44

Debentures - not renewed - consequences

My client obtained debenture for 36 months. he fort got to renew. My client after 2 years of due date approached the company and asked for renewal of debenture from the date of due date of its maturity. the company paid interest on the matured debenture from the date of maturity to the date of his approach at 12% pa. My client is claiming the debenture shall be renewed from the date of their maturity. what is the remedy for my client in this regard. Kindly update me.

Member (Account Deleted)   27 June 2012 at 14:27

Agency contract

Can a company engaged in wedding business, engaged another company doing siminlar business to carry-out its objects.

The main object clause of the former company inter-alia provides that it can enter into contract with another company for the purpose of for technical,financial or any other assistance to carry-out its main object.

If so, then whether the later company can be treated as a co-agent or not?

manoj   27 June 2012 at 12:43

Cancellation of country club membership

sir,
I have joined country club at yehlanka Bangalore in the month of April 2012. I have paid Rs 7000/- by SBI credit card and Rs 3000/- by cash. I have signed agreement stating life membership for Rs 74000/-. They told balance money they collect from me through EMI. Now i want to cancel my membership and refund my money. They contacted me for balance amount. Please help me what can i do to take my money back and cancell my membership.

Vikas Awasthi   27 June 2012 at 10:37

Open a shop

I need to open a shop to sell Brand Surplus clothes. Could you tell what documents I need to have?

Anshul Singhal   26 June 2012 at 16:22

O.c ticket use in case of trader in uttarpradesh

SIR
I WAANA KNOW ABOUT OC TICKET WHICH IS USE IN CASE OF TRADERS IN UTTAR PRADESH.

Pawan Joshi   26 June 2012 at 00:55

Notice by bank under section 13(4) under sarfaesi act

Bank has issued a notice under section 13(4) for taking symbolic possession of house property.

We have deposited title deed(sale deed) and patta with the bank as equitable mortgage. The sale deed is related to two plots in one house property(plot A & Plot B). But the Patta is for only one plot plot B.
The Bank's notice describes only one plot(plot B) for which patta is deposited with the bank and not the plot(Plot A) which is there in the sale deed, but no patta is deposited.

The sale deed clearly mentions that the shoproom (part of the property) is built upon plot A not mentioned in the notice u/s 13(4). But the actual construction exceeds the size of the plot A means part construction(about 20%) is also on plot B mentioned in 13(4) notice.

I am looking for an expert opinion in the matter as to how I can stop bank from taking possession of construction on plot A, which is not described in the notice.

ashok khare   25 June 2012 at 19:53

Partnership

Sir, Please guide,

ABC is Partnership Firm (Service Tax No. 123), there were 2 Partners 'X' & 'Y'. "Y" retired from Partnership Firm, they made Dissolution of Partnership Deed on 15.5.2012. Now "X" wants to introduce or take new Partner i.e. "Z" in the same Firm.

What should "X" do?

jasvinder   25 June 2012 at 17:15

Resignation by forged document

sir my brother created a pvt. ltd. company with his father in law in feb 2011 registered at delhi.only both of them where equal shareholder and director of company.his father inlaw in feb 2012 submit forged document of my brother signature and took his regignation and made her other daughter director of company.my brother is till shareholder (same share at time of company started),how to proceed case against them as my brother left delhi in july 2011 and never submitted any resignation.

salman khan   25 June 2012 at 14:49

Finance to a friend?

i would like to know whether anybody finance to anyone without possessing proper license, i want to finance my friend some of Rs.200,000/- for business purpose whether i am entitle to get the profit from the same, he said they give Rs.3000/- monthly profit to me and Returned of Rs.200,000/- after 2.years, which type of document we have to created to protect the interest of the same.