MOTHI LAAL   04 July 2012 at 22:03

Promissory note

One known person borrowed funds Rs.50 lac from me for his business purpose @ 20% interest Per annum. Which amt was paid 20 instalment.

I got 20 Pro-Notes from him with witnesses his son .

From 2009 to till date he paid monthly interest without default.

3 years finished from Apil 2012. but the person want to continue further what can i do ?

how to execute agreement further agreement? what is the procedure pls advice

S S ravi   04 July 2012 at 20:02

Interest amount more than principal amount.

Co.Op.Bank in Maharashtra filled suit in Co.Op.Court for recovery of loan amount of Rs. 1 Lakh some 18 years ago. Now the judgment in the matter is expected in with 1-2 weeks. Bank officials are expecting court verdict as 7 Lakhs interest on principal amount of Rs. 1 Lakh. I request for members opinion whether court can order for 7 times more interest amount than principal amount. Whether Damdupat is applicable in this matter.

Swastik Upadhyay   03 July 2012 at 20:00

Can ngo take money frm other countries ?

I have registered an NGO as a Society and have many friends and well- wishers outside India and they want to donate fund to my organization. As my organization is very new so I cant register fr FCRA also. How to take those fund frm them.The fund amount will be more thn 100000/ year.
So please help how can I take those donation frm thm??
Swastik

S S ravi   02 July 2012 at 21:45

Limitation- equitable mortgage.

I have made equitable mortgage of my house in connection with colletral security for my business loan with Nationalised bank in the year 1999. I request members to please explain me in detail about limitation period , bank can file suit .

surendrababu   02 July 2012 at 20:40

Debentures - not renewed - consequences

Debentures - After two years of matures date - Company paid only interest. Renewed only from the date of holder's request - can the debenture be renewed automatically from the date of its maturity. Kindly resolve.

Swastik Upadhyay   02 July 2012 at 20:30

Can ngo do business?

I have an NGO.
I want to do financing through tht NGO. I mean giving loan to people at low interest rate under my NGO. Is it possible?
Swastik

Swastik Upadhyay   02 July 2012 at 13:31

Can ngo take loan

I want to set up an NGO. Can I put in my memorandum of association tht my NGO can take loan frm any Centralizes bank??

Swastik Upadhyay   02 July 2012 at 13:23

Cheque bounce

I have given money to an govt. employee and in return I have taken a blank cheque frm him with his signature in it.
Now he is not repaying my money..so i have put the cheque putting the amount and date and the cheque bounce plz tell me now wht I can do and wht will happn to tht person to whom I gave money.
Swastik

jitender   30 June 2012 at 20:37

Shareholder

dear members require your advice on a case.
All the directors of a public ltd company signed a registered contract with my client duly authorized by board resolutions. one shareholder having 28% of shares has now filed a civil suit for cancellation of that contract on the ground that the consideration received by the company is not as per the market rate. my query is that can a minority shareholder ask for cancellation of the contract against the company and my client?
case laws on the subject will be appreciated.

I will Win One Day   29 June 2012 at 01:44

Rbi annual return

The company did not receive any foreign direct investment during the financial year 2011-2012, neither was any export made by the company.

The current shareholders of the company from USA. The USA company purchased shares from Indian share holders in the financial year 2010-2011. Form FC-TRS was filed with authorized dealer on 11/11/2010.

Like to know from your good selves whether we need to file RBI annual return by 15/07/2012 in the above case.

Please guide.