Dear Sirs
What is effect of filing insolvency petition upon the pending cases under 138 NI Act?
What is effect on cheque not produced yet but the creditors having cheques with them.
Are they debarred to file an action under S 138?
A citation will strengthen me.
Vivek
24 January 2011 at 21:49
We are planning to open a web development (IT) firm in Noida.
Please let me know if we need a Shop license / any other license. What is the requirement, fees etc.
The number of employees will be 3-4 people.
The legal structure can be proprietorship / partnership /LLP / company. Whether the requirement will be different.
Vivek
IS THERE ANY STAMP DUTY APPLICABLE ON TRANSFER OF MOVEABLE ASSET FROM PROPRIETORY FIRM TO PRIVATE LIMITED FIRM ? IN WHICH PROPRIETOR HIMSELF IS 90 % SHARE HOLDER IN PRIVATE LIMITED COMPANY AND OBJECT OF THE COMPANY IS TO TAKE OVER AND CARRY ON THE BUSINESS OF THE PROPRIETORY FIRM.
namrata patil
24 January 2011 at 11:56
COMPANIES NOT IN OPERATION HAVE OPTIONS OF AVAILING EASY EXIT SCHEME,2011. BUT FRIENDS I AM SEARCHING FOR SOLUTIONS FOR COMPANIES HAVING SECURED LOAN STILL STANDING THOUGH NOT AT ALL IN OPERATION CAN THEY PURSUE FOR THE SCHEME BY FILING AN AFFIDIVIT (BY THE DIRECTORS)WHO THEREBY ACCEPTING PERSONAL LIABILITY OF REPAYMENT OF THE LOAN STANDING .
suman kumar mishra
23 January 2011 at 17:13
Director of company if not working with a company ? Is he/she responsiable for the liabilities
Can a Recovery Officer of the DRT release one of the items of secured property out of many mortgaged to the bank u/r Rule 66 of the second schedule of the IT Act.Does he/she has the powers to do the same with out the interference of PO
Please guide
Anonymous
23 January 2011 at 13:20
Bank has issued us 13(2) not giving reason why our account became NPA neither asking us to deposit any default amount,they directly issued us 13(2) notice by their authorise officer,we replied saying that we are paying insalment and interest on timely,mere small default how can you make my account NPA and we requested not to proceed with 13(4) notice,we will clear if any due,we paid lot of money there after also but even after taking money and instalment they issued us 13(4).
We reply to 13(2) than again we got reply of our 13(2) reply by not authoirse officer instead we got reply by their advocate,it is like some judge authorise some advocate to deliver judgement,whether in eye of law is it valid?
namrata patil
22 January 2011 at 12:06
A LLP act provides that designated partner shall be liable for all penalties imposed for non compliance of provision of act.
does it mean he is personally liable
for eg:- if firm files its annual accounts after due date & therefore penalty is imposed on firm. Now is only DP share is liable?
if yes, in what ratio?
namrata patil
22 January 2011 at 12:04
I received notice for defaults u/s 159/166/210/220 of the Act., but now I want to apply for EES. Please suggest appropriate reply that can be given in ROC relating to this notice.
Fraud Transactions from ICICI Bank Account
I am a resident of Delhi. I have two bank accounts with ICICI, one with New Friend’s Colony Branch and the second with Cyber Green branch Gurgaon. Some intruder has hacked both my accounts through internet banking and has done online shopping worth Rs. 5lacs in all. Most of the shopping has been done is on ebay, some on rediff and Vodafone. We have lodged a complaint with ICICI bank and also the local police station. The police have said that initially a complaint will be lodged after which an investigation officer will be assigned on duty. Further, based on the investigation report of that officer, a FIR would be lodged.
Is the procedure adopted by Police correct? Why was FIR not done?
We also wanted to know how would the case proceed?
What steps should be taken by us to help in solving the case and getting our money back?
What are the liabilities of the ICICI bank and ebay in this case?