R_PVK   12 December 2011 at 09:38

Taxation

Dear sir
my mother acquired a Shares of ITC of her brother thru scuession after his demise the querry related to the subject are as mentioned below
(1) my uncle had purchased the shares 1160 nos with face value 1 on april 1984.
(2) he had got twice bonus share once 2320 & agaqin on last year 3480 thus total share held before sucession was 6960 nos
(3) this total share of 6960 was sold by mother after sucession since he died . the value of that had been around 14 lakhs.

pl give the expert advice as how to calculate the capital gain and its tax which is liable as per slab since i am in confusion whether to take market value at the time of my uncles purchase or the market value when my mother got sucession pl give examples with calculation
R_PVK

Anonymous   11 December 2011 at 21:37

Npa

What happens when a company who has taken working capital loan from a nationalised bank against a collateral securities worth 60% of the working capital loan amount, is unable to service tha same? The directors have given their personal guarantee. Can bank also ask for director's wife's property which is in her name and she is not holding any position in the company, neither she is guarantor? What proceduers bank has to follow and how much time they can give us, if company can show reasonableness to pay the same?

Anonymous   11 December 2011 at 16:49

Parties before b.i.f.r.

The company has approached B.I.F.R. as sick industrial company.Is not the union of employees necessary party in the matter as their interests are involved.Can company which is before B.I.F.R. evade payment of wages to workmen under the excuse that it is sick undertaking?

K.K.Ganguly   11 December 2011 at 15:58

Can bank declare an account of a person npa if his other a/c in the same becomes npa?

Will the Ld.Experts kindly opine?

One of my client's A/C have become NPA. The Bank has issued notice u/s 13(2)not only for that a/c but for another a/c of the client also in the same branch. The Bank is saying that as per RBI guidelines if one a/c becomes NPA, all other a/cs will be treated as NPA.

Is this version about RBI Guidelines correct?

RAJESH CHOUDHARY   10 December 2011 at 17:59

Stamp paper

hi.
I have attached less amt of stamp paper to my partnership deed so it is not accepted in the registrar of firms so what should i do now as the deed has already been made.
Please help at the earliest.
thanks in advance .

S.RamaRaoAdvocate   10 December 2011 at 10:14

Llp-limited liability partnership

Being an Advocate can I provide my services for forming / incorporating LLP-Limited Liability Patnership for my Professional clients ?
I have observed that Chartered Accountants / Company Secretaries do offer their services for forming / incorporating LLPs.
Are Advocates authorized to extend their services for incorporating / forming LLPs, Micro/Small/Medium Companies, Partnership Firms, Societies, NGOs, Clubs ?
Awaiting for your expertise.
S.RamaRao, Advocate

Anonymous   09 December 2011 at 20:28

Partnership dissolution public notice

Respected Experts,

With reference to Partnership Act, I would like to know, that a public notice is compulsory or not when a a partnership is not registered.

What could be the liability of outgoing partner in future when a third party claim comes when out going partner no more with partnership with other partners of the firm.

Kind request to help me out.

Regards to all

RAJESH CHOUDHARY   09 December 2011 at 18:57

Reply experts

plz help me out urgently need specimen of minutes regarding appointment & retirement of directors in private limited company

Anonymous   09 December 2011 at 18:53

Company

hello friends.i have one doubt in liquidation of companies. kindly solve it.
my question is-
when remuneration is given to liquidator as a percentage of payment to unsecured creditor then when preferential creditor is included in unsecured creditor and when preferential creditor is excluded from unsecured creditor?
plz reply soon.
thanks.

Anonymous   09 December 2011 at 12:49

Plz reply

company is going to court case against govt. of punjab for permission of resort at land in the name of company and director is authrising a lawyer....
can any one give me a sample resolution of that .......?