Arjunsingh Saoji   19 March 2013 at 05:49

Fidic red book clause 12 & 13

Clause 12 is about Measurement & Evaluation whereas Clause 13 is for Variation and Adjustments. In 12.3 sub clauses (a) & (b)are included with "or". Will it mean that first (a) shall apply and if not then only recource to (b) shall be done. Are 12 & 13 mutually exclusive or to be read jointly.

Abhijeet   18 March 2013 at 20:30

Board meeting

Is conducting board meeting in every three months necessary in a pvt. co.?

MD JAMAL MUSTAFA   17 March 2013 at 01:09

Limitation under sarfaesi act

WILL THE BORROWER LOOSE HIS RIGHT RIGHT TO APPEAL U/S 17 IF HE DOES NOT APPEAL WITHIN 45 DAYS. IN THIS CIRCUMSTANCES WHAT SHOULD BE DONE.

MD JAMAL MUSTAFA   15 March 2013 at 20:26

Sarfaesi act

E- AUCTION SALE NOTICE has been issued on FEBRUARY 28, 2013. What should be done kindly guide me shortly

PRACHI   14 March 2013 at 18:46

Incorporation of company under section 25

I have applied for incorporation of a company under section 25. form 1A has been submitted The registrar has given the remark as PROPOSED NAME IS NOT IN ACCORDANCE WITH GUIDELINE NO.9(iii).THE MAIN OBJECTS SHOULD BE GIVEN BRIEFLY AND SPECIFICALLY, WHICH SHOULD ALSO FALL WITHIN THE AMBIT OF SEC. 25 OF THE ACT

The object of the company is extending finance to weaker section of the company. please provide the guideline and suggest how to resubmit

AAK   14 March 2013 at 15:17

Execution

Dear expert,

I hv filed recovery suit at Udupi and its been decreed. The defendant company is of Mumbai jurisdiction. I need to get transfer (precept) of Mumbai court.

Can any one please let me know which court is having jurisdiction of the following address

COTTON EXCHANGE BUILDING
COTTON GREEN
MUMBAI – 33

I need to get transfer the execution petition to mumbai court. The recovery amount is around 10 lakh rupees.

Abhijeet   14 March 2013 at 10:20

E-tickets

E-ticket passengers are bound by the terms and conditions of the journey when not aware of it?

vikas aggarwal   14 March 2013 at 08:31

Registration as money lender in delhi

I want to start money lending business in Delhi. what is the rules & regulations. from which authority i can get licence. what are the fees, documents to submit, for which period it is granted and is a renewable. is there any limitation for capital to start business. tell me all about that i have to know.

Abhijeet   13 March 2013 at 19:11

Faxing

whether faxing is considered a proper and valid mode of communication under any LAW?
Facts:-
there is a cancellation of a contract by X through faxing a document saying that he is not able to fulfill the requirements as stipulated in the contract.
Now the other party sues him saying that he has not followed a valid method of cancelling a contract on time and due to this act of X the other party has suffered some losses in his business.
Now X defends his part by saying that the document which was faxed reached the office of the other party on time and this is in fact true.

CA Ayush Agrawal   13 March 2013 at 17:38

Food & drugs

one case is filed by food & drug inspector upon small shopkeeper.

its almost 4 years has been completed, he is going to hearing regularly and just doing sign and coming.

now, since shopkeeper age is of retirement, shopkeeper shupdown his business and planning to relocate to city where his son is employed.

now can he relocate and whenever hearing will be there, he have to come or what?

since its too far, every time he have to come ?

what shopekeeper can do in this regard.?

many have said that it will take 10-15 years to settle ur case, so in old age how he will manage everytime to come ?

any provision in this regard in our indian law ?