Proposed name: xxxxx Research and Consultancy Pvt Ltd.
They have asked us to delete point 5 and 8.
I think 5 cn be deleted, as supply of manpower need not be specfied. but point 8, I wish to keep as I want this company to interact with faculty of various IITS and technical institution and make TV programs and writeups and make people aware of science.
Please suggest:
1. To provide research and consultancy services related to scientific, industrial and socio-cultural issues to organizations and individuals whether in India or abroad.
2. To engage in and promote scientific, industrial and socio-cultural and other research activities of national and international importance and relevance.
3. To promote research and development activities in the field of all branches of knowledge including but not limited to music, sports, performing arts, liberal arts, sociological issues etc.
4. To develop research based scientific solutions in order to support and promote individuals and organizations in the field of music, sports and performing arts.
5. To educate, train and create a pool of scientific and technically skilled manpower.
6. To undertake groundbreaking and innovative multi-disciplinary and inter-disciplinary research in order to bring positive social changes and promote sustainable development.
7. To provide scientific, technical and engineering consultancy services and to assist and support private, semi-government, non-government and government organizations and academic institutions in conducting scientific, industrial and socio-cultural research activities.
8. To publish, disseminate, broadcast or otherwise communicate the research findings through all existing and future mediums including but not limited to internet, television, print, cinema, radio, theatre in the forms of multi-media, audio-visuals, articles, theatrical performances and other presentations.
i need to know that in case of balance confirmation letter to debtors, is it necessary to ask for the reply or we can put the condition that reply is required only in case of any difference. Also if we have asked for the reply and there is no reply from the party so can we use the balance confirmation letter sent by us in the court in case of any dispute.
I.G.Rajulu
06 May 2013 at 10:35
We have mistakenly taken an order for software development on the address of one of our development centers which is located inside a Special Economic Zone (SEZ). The Order is from a client located within India and they have no business abroad.
Now we have asked them to issue an amendment to change the address to our other development center located elsewhere in India (but not located within any SEZ), i.e. located in the Domestic Tariff Area (DTA).
Kindly guide us w.r.t. any Legal or Audit related repercussions we have to face if we obtain this amendment.
Thanking you.
Ritika singh
04 May 2013 at 15:50
1) my work is already started by a contractor on my plot on an oral contract.
2) i want to execute a written contract on similar terms to avoid any leagl hassel.
3) can i execute the written contract with the same being effective on a date when the oral contract was made(4 months earlier)
4)i want a remedy by which in NO WAY the construction worker can challenge his written contract at a later date before the court of law.
maheshkhare
03 May 2013 at 15:07
if there is a provision in press act or indian constitution for any institution/union /federation/association/public forum/business community regarding to publish a monthly/weekly internal publication bulletin/newspaper without registration for only members.
RD
03 May 2013 at 13:27
Kindly advise on the following:
In case when there is partial recovery in NPA Account,that recovery should be appropriated towards Interest or Principal?
Does it depend on Agreement entered into between Bank and Borrower?
If Agreement is silent about it, what will be the Legal provision guiding this matter?
Is there any RBI Guideline or ICAI's Guidance Note dealing with this issue?
Ajay
03 May 2013 at 06:05
i had a loan and we paid total but 2 instalment due,one instalment NBFC refusing to accept where as we paid by cash and that instalment reciept is missing from us but later reciept are with us.Beside this NBFC raise many more amount putting different head.Now loan was sanction in Bangalore and signed also in Bangalore but NBFC appointed arbitrator in Delhi and arbitrator without asking us accepted the appointment,now we want to change jursdiction from Delhi to Bangalore,what is remedy how can we change
Saurabh Kumar Singh
01 May 2013 at 11:05
We had issued Bank Guarantee(BG) for XX amount in favour of YY Director, ZZ Dept. New Delhi.
Against no claim private bank closed the BG.
YY Director misappropriated the receiving date claimed the BG after expiry before bank. we lodge our concern and evidence before bank.
Bank ignored our submission and made the payment of XX amount in favour of YY Director.
Then Bank forced us to make the payment of XX amount otherwise our a/c will be classified as NPA in the books of the banker.
To safeguard our business interest we made the payment XX amount in favour of Bank under protest and in letter mentioned that
"without prejudice, we reserve our right to take appropriate legal recourse as available under law".
please suggest what type of legal action we can take against bank for recovery of our XX amount?
Being a limited company can we file a civil recovery suit against Bank followed by legal notice?
Please guide appropriate way out.
MD JAMAL MUSTAFA
30 April 2013 at 23:20
DEAR SIR
One has got the cc loan amounting 278000/- under KVCI scheme in 2006. After that during five years A/C is running very smoothly with the cooperation of BANK. Suddenly wife and father werwe sufferingchronic disease. Business has been affected badly during this period A/C has been also also declared NPA but no notice has been issued for NPA As soon as A has got the information about NPA CONTACT TO THE BRANCH MANAGER THEN REGIONAL MANAGER FOR THE SETTLEMENT. After that settlement talk between the RM AND BM have been conducted by the telephonic communication and give order to pay Rs. 225000/-before 31st MARCH 2013. at onceA went to the BANK and deposited RS.25000/- with an apoplication.To mention in this application thatgrant me permission and accept this amount and rest amount 200000/- will be deposited before 31st MARCH 2013. A has deposited Rs 25000/- and branch managergive initial signature on that application During this period Father has died on 27th FEBRUARY and wife is serious and under treatment. Before 31st MARCH 2013 went to the BANK to deposit Rs two lacs but branch manager denied and say to me u will have deposited 420000/-0 whichj hv mentioned after NPA OF A/C. IN WHICH CIRCUMSTANCES what to do what can be the legal remnedies for him. ONE can go for writ? How to settlethis loan through the legal process? How can go in the DRT for the settlement of loan ? Kindly help and guide THANKS
Requirement of registration
I want to start the small business . The nature of buisness is that I want to do jobwork where I will keep/employ the skilled person like carpenters, Plumbers and painters etc. I will use them for other work . I will keep them on monthly package and whenever I find job work , I shall send them for work. So I will open shop and supply the skilled persons.
Will I have to register the shop/supply contract . Mostly I can keep 5-10 peroples and shall expand my buisness in future .
Please inform about registration required and where I should apply for registration
K.K.Patle