Charudutta R. Mhalgi
23 June 2013 at 10:59
Respected Sir,
A person is a Civil Contractor, takes the contracts for repairing the roads,construction of new roads etc. from Govt. Authorities.
My query is regarding the CLAIM. If a contractor is submitted the final Running Bill to the Govt. Authorities and the whatever the amount of final bill the same is received by the contractor and after the receipt of same if a contractor lodged any CLAIM whether that will be valid or not? under which Act claim can be lodged. Please
also provide under which section CLAIM can be lodged with respective Act.
Kindly advice for the same.
Pardeep Kumar
21 June 2013 at 17:13
r/sir
whether assembling unit for CFL lights requir compulsory registration. the isi mark is compulsory for manufacture units for cfl is also compulsory for for assembling unit.
thanking you
with regards
pardeep
An agreement between Ram and Sham provides that any dispute between them shall be referred to the sole arbitrator to be appointed by Ram. The dispute has arisen but Sham wants to challenge appointment of sole arbitrator by Ram. Can Sham challenge and is so in which court means Lower court or High/Supreme Court.
uma shankar
21 June 2013 at 12:43
A contract has been entered into by two Companies, one of which has its registered office in Hyderabad and the other in Chennai. The subject matter of the contract is to be executed in Hyderabad. In the contract document, both parties have stipulated that in case of any dispute, the Courts in Chennai shall have jurisdiction. Is is permissible ? Views of learned members would be appreciated.
Email:shankar_mayur@hotmail.com
Amit
21 June 2013 at 11:23
Sir my friend is a shopkeeper.he sell lubes oil.one day a person come on his shop with police and said, i am castrol company investigation officer or i want check your shop lube oil 1 llliter can.after checking he said,this is fake lube oil.i have lube oils bill but he not see my bill.company officer sieze my 14 can(1 l).he lodge a fir in copyright act 63/64 and i.p.c 486.what can i do for cancel a fir.I want cancel this fir,what can i do.. I have lubes bill
A company takes loan from another company B, which provides loans on unreasonable terms. At the time of re-payment, A raises objection to the unreasonable terms of B and does not repay as per those terms.
Is A's objection tenable when it agreed to those reasonable terms at the time of taking loan.
Mandalik S Rao
20 June 2013 at 11:13
Can I get an authority to show that change in shareholding pattern of a private limited company doesn't amount to change in the constitution of company
anil Kumar
20 June 2013 at 10:28
Iam ameer
i want to give certain amount of money in lakhs on intrest to one of my relative.
so how can i prepare
a note if they fail to repay me so i should be legally safe side.
so can u pls explain me the documentation process and other things.
Ameer
ramsha
19 June 2013 at 12:34
There is one Company. It has declared the payment of dividends. The query is basically whether can the dividends be paid to the Promoters of the Company first or to its members?
Arbitration
the Honble civil court had issued an interim order to the petitioner , who by force under the garb of this interim order entered the property and occupied the property even though the property was not on the name of the respondents on which the interim order was issued. later the court on representation of the respondents ordered partners to resolve the civil case initiated against all partners by the petitioner by Arbitration, the court was pleased to refer the matter to ARBITRATOR. the respondents have presented themselves to the Arbitrator, but the petitioner is not putting up his claim or petition as directed by the Arbitrator appointed by the court.
My question is in such scenario the petitioner is still occupying the property illegally as all interim orders are supposedly no more operative , and is showing no response to the court orders, and the local Police is helping him with keeping Police force without any court orders for that.
My question is also what is the law stating or we should do in case the petitioner does not respond to the Arbitrator and in case the Arbitrator sends the case back to the court by showing his inability to proceed because of non cooperation of the petitioner.
please direct me case referrals or legal redressal to combat this attitude and misrepresenting the facts and now showing no respect to law and reconciliation ordered by the court.
My lawyer is suggesting that we ask the Arbitrator to treat us as petitioners and petitioner as respondent and by this legally petitioner(now respondent ) will have to protect himself or can we ask the Arbitrator direct the police or court to reestablish the property to the rightful owners.