Bhupendra Dubey   03 October 2013 at 12:21

To get anti drug certificate

We want to import some health related items from china like Anti Mosquito Band or Fever Patches.

Should we get Anti Drug Certificate?

If yes then how we can get it.

Please reply in details.

Thanks & Regards,

Bhupendra Dubey

alby abraham   02 October 2013 at 23:23

About self cheque

my staff stole my cheque that i already filled pay self Cheque with my sign on the front without my sign on back and this person submitted this to the bank and put 2,00000 amount and get escaped what should i do

Pramey Sonecha   02 October 2013 at 11:24

Cource of action for recovery of loan amount for a co-operative bank under liquidation

Hello to all the experts on LCI,

Kindly reply to the following query.

XYZ, is a co-operative bank went under liquidation process. Bank while was active gave a clean OD to a shareholder for Rs. 5.00 Lacs. Two other shareholders of the bank are guarantor of the said loan. No property is given under mortgage. Bank went to Board of Nominees and obtained a judgement against the borrower and guarantors. How can bank further take action ? Can bank's recovery officer directly attach the property of borrower or the guarantors or it has to file an execution petition before the civil court?

anil   02 October 2013 at 01:33

Loan buisness

I want to be freelance and start Loan business.

But before starting i want to ask Legal question.

1. Do i need to have a registered company.

2. Should i receive commission from customer in cash, if so how should i record this in books of accounts on legal terms.

KHUMESH   01 October 2013 at 16:40

New factory establishment

We have owned new factory on partnership basis , for the factory we have purchased land and electrical connection done and purchased the machinery by paying own money , now we want to apply for loan in the bank for the company and whatever money we had incurred , can it be payable by loan amount because till now we had done expenses of own. so bank can sanction loan and refund the money and transfer all laon on company .
K.K.Patle

swapnil   01 October 2013 at 12:23

Starting business

WHAT ARE THE MAIN KEY POINTS WHILE STARTING ANY BUSINESS ?
I WISH TO CARRY-OUT MY BUSINESS WITH GARAGE FIELD AS I AM AN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING GUY.
WHAT POINTS TO TAKE CARE OF WHILE PURCHASING THE LAND FOR MY GARAGE ?
AND ALSO I WISH THAT I MAY TRAIN ENGINEERING STUDENTS WHILE SHOWING THE WORKING OF AUTOMOBILE MACHINES ETC ETC.....
SO PLEASE I REQUEST TO ENLIGHTEN ME WITH YOUR ESTEEMED GUIDELINES.

neha   30 September 2013 at 16:55

Conversion of partnership firm into private limited company

Sir, we are operating a partnership firm with 3 partners since 8 months and as such there is no land , machinery or asset in the name of said firm ,but using the personal land of one partner for production purposes. Now we want to convert it into a private limited company. The problem that arises whether we should go for part ix procedure as there is requirement of minimum 7 partners to convert a firm into a pvt company or simply we incorporate a new private limited company with main object clause in MOA to take over said partnership firm later on.
kindly advice me if there is any disadvantage of not following part ix procedure regarding income tax purpose and capital gain tax.
kindly send me procedure which is safe and advantageous in long term.

shashikant gharge   29 September 2013 at 14:00

Partnership business

Dear Sir

From 1998 to 2004 i did business with one partner ours was registered partnerdhip.my parner was looked after all the accounts and i was sales.in five years he was avoiding to settle the accounts he gave me amount only for expenses.he porposely kept away me from accounts but our business was profitable.we did leagal audits. in 2004 he told me to leave partnership.we cancel cst no's and stopped activities that time he was agree to pay me my share but year after year he is avoiding in this circumstances can i take leagal stand? and what point.please advise

Advocate.Amol Choubal   29 September 2013 at 08:39

minutes of board meeting

Dear expert,

according to companies act,1956 minutes of board meeting are not available for general public.
if the company is an govt company can a lay man ask for copies of minutes of board meeting of a govt company under Right to information Act?

kindly revert

Sumit Tawari   27 September 2013 at 21:54

Payment not received from customer

Hello All

One of my customer is not giving payment to us against material supplied by us. This company is public limited company> How can i go legally> Further I feel spome of their employee not interested to release our payment> can I file complaint against them? ALso can i file complaint against them as per companies act.

Pls guide and suggest any good lawyer in pune