piyush behal   19 March 2014 at 23:20

Cheque dishonoured - stop payment

We are exhibition service providers based in Noida , we have provided services to one of our client in Germany for which total invoiced amount was Rs 950000/-+ Taxes as applicable . We recieved an amount of 4.5 lacs as advance for services and on final delivery of services my client gave me cheque of balance amount which was stopped by him by giving stop payment instructions to his bank , which clearly shows his intentions , just wanted to know from you experts how can i sue this company and how long shall it take for me to get by money back.

looking forward for your expert advices...!!!!

Thanks in advance ...!!!

Shilpadhananjayan   19 March 2014 at 12:54

Liability of partner in partnership firm

Few years back my husband was a partner in a partnership firm.the mode of operation was single as all the operation and transaction was handled singly by other partner.the other partner availed unsecured loan from bank as mode of operation was single under firms name.Now the loan has turned into nap and their is hearing on this case in debt recovery tribunal ....I want someone to clarify my doubts on following..
1)My husband didnt signed loan document will he be liable
2 how much time does Drt takes to give final decision on this matter

3)What is the time will Drt will give to pay loan

4)Any recourse available to my husband as he was not aware of loan and didn't signed it
5)partnership says that liability of partner is jointly and severally what does that mean.

I would thank if experts in this group can clarify my doubts

Nitin Varma   19 March 2014 at 03:17

Non Payment of pending Invoices

In 2012 there was a client of mine who used to purchase material from me regularly. But in start of 2013 he gave me a call and told me that he is diversifying his business and going to start a new business. At that time I was not bothered because he used to pay his pending bills regularly. But soon after that call he has stopped recieving my calls. But when I called from a different number in may 2013, he answered my call and told me that he will pay the money of Rs. 53250/- of pending invoices within 1 month. After that he has changed his number. However I have his office and house adddress. The major mistake that I made was I don't have his post dated cheque. So, is there any other way that I can take a legal action. I have all delivery challans and invoices issued to him.

deepti sharma   18 March 2014 at 23:02

Non profit company

if a laison office for a foreign company is registered in india under RBI , what is the procedure for registering it under sec.25/8 of the company act?

Toni S. Sachdevani   17 March 2014 at 22:15

Bank loan

Suppose A (a Partnership having 2 partners P & Q) obtains loan of X amount From B Bank and mortgages one property in year 2002. R & S stand guarantors to the transaction. Again P in personal capacity along with some third party obtains loan of Y amount From B Bank in the same year. And again R & S stand guarantors to the transaction. Bank settles first matter in the year 2005 and issues settlement letter and releases mortgaged property in favour new purchaser. Both loans were for 12 months. Till 2005 major payments were made in second transaction. After 2005 nothing transpired. Now in year 2011, B Bank had filed application u/s. 101 of Maharashtra Co-operative Society Act. against P, R, S and that third party. Now in 2014, B Bank has issued recovery notice and making huge claims. B Bank is scheduled & Cooperative Bank. what is law of limitation in this regard??
what provisions??

BHARDWAJ AD   17 March 2014 at 15:36

Licencing procedure

i want to get licence for selling chemical for medical diagonistics and surgical instruments. guide from i can get this licence and what are the conditions
thanks
What are the formalities required for getting taxation registeration sales tax or tin

pushpakrishna   16 March 2014 at 20:48

Recovery money

Dear experts,
one of close relative doing business in lakhs.due to relation i given amount total Rs. 5 lakhs and my daughter's money rs.5 lakhs when ever he is in need of the amount. at last one year back he executed mentioning rs.5 lakhs on his business letter head stating 'I have taken amount Rs.5 laks'on 22-06-2013. actually he promised to pay the interest @12%P.A. interest not mentioned on the letter head.now he wants to evade the amount. when i consulted an advocate he he advised me it is not possible to get the amount from the court on the basing letter head.My relative is having properties.kindly advice me in this regard how to collect the amount from my relative as the amount is meant for my daughter's marriage through the Court as all the remedies out side court exhausted.thank you experts in advance.

hdshardik   14 March 2014 at 11:29

Mrp

what are the compliance are required to fulfill when MRP is required to show in books business? what are the law are applicable in india and also when export from india to various country? which currency are required to quote ? can only foreign currency to print on books are permissible when books are printed in india?

ravi   13 March 2014 at 22:14

Power of attorney

three persons apply for liquor license separately on the basis that they will share profit equally but no written document
let them A,B,C
now person A gets license from the govt on his name and he sign a power of attorney in favor of person B regarding the license obtained from the govt.
now person A and B not ready to make any legal contract with person C e.g. partnership deed and say that business works by making believe in each other
however , person A is ready to sign on partnership deed but only on plain paper not on stamp paper
will it be sufficient as person A is the main holder of license in case of any dispute.......
please provide me a solution .....
thanks in advance