can the pecuniary jurisdiction of a high court exceed rs. 10 lakh under any circumstance? if there are two defendants to a suit, can the plaintiff claim rs. 10 lakh individually from both the defendants?
please cite the authority too
Dear Sir/Madam,
I intend to seek some information about a property situated in Thane District within the Thane Municipal Corporation Limits.
The concerned property is a Residential Flat in a building.
The Information Sought is:
1)Name of the Registered Owner/s of the property.
2)Any other information like a certified copy of the MOU / agreement / sale deed concerning the property.
I am well aware of the format I need to follow to obtain this information. My only problem is that I do not know whom to approach for this information.
Do I apply to the Registrar of Properties?
Any advice is welcome. Thanks.
kya pcsj ka course gujarat me bhi availebale hai kar sakte hai plz muje is course ke bareme information chahiye. kese kahase karna hai
What the following abbreviations stand for and what nature of a case they denote.
1. C.R.No.
2. C.O. No.
3. F.M.A.T. No.
4. M.A.T. No.
5. C.A.N. No.
6. S.A.T. No.
What is a Title Suit?
What is a Civil Suit ?
What is an Injunction? Its Validity period?
What is a permanent injunction ? How to vacate it?
Validity period for prohibitory order u/s 144 cr. p.c.
I WANT TO FILE THE RTI CONCERNING COMMON WEALTH GAMES.SO, TELL ME WHERE SHOULD I FILE RTI AND IN WHICH DEPARTMENT.
Dear Senoirs,
As from this forum I can get info regarding Family, Constitutional, Taxation law etc.
From which website I can get exclusively Environemental law information like LCI in question answer format.
Thaks in advance.
Under Information Technology Act a person can file Suit under Section 58. Does that mean a suit for privacy violation under 72 of IT act can be civil? Section 72 provides imprisonment but Under IT act most offences are of criminal nature but tribunal have jurisdiction for civil suits for which all all other civil courts do not have jurisdiction.
Please clarify me that if there is a privacy violation suit which is a Cyber Tort does that mean Section 72 will not apply as it is criminal in nature.
CAN LAW STUDENTS PASTE LOGO ON THEIR VECHICLE
Loan pre-payment
I have 2 land loans of same tenure
1) 12 lakhs at 12% p.a.
2) 11.5 lakhs at 10.25% p.a
I have about 6 lakh rupees and I am thinking of pre-paying the loan. Please advise me in what manner should I pre-pay? Should I pre-pay 3 lakhs each for both the loans or should I pre-pay the entire 6 lakhs on the loan that is on 12%.
Please advise....
One more thing. Is it advisable to take us an OD ( overdraft facility of bank at 12%) to pre-pay this loan. The logic is that in OD, we have to pay only the interest; while in land loans thru EMIs a majore portion of EMI gets serviced in paying the interest.....