m suresh   03 September 2015 at 19:24

Regarding partnership interest not paid but notional interest income is charging by it department

sir,

a partnership firm deed contains interest provision to pay. due to some reason firm did not paid interest.
the partner of a firm is selected for scrutiny and a.o added the interest not paid by the firm as a notional interest income which was not paid by the firm.

what should we have to do

Sujit Debnath   03 September 2015 at 15:45

Stock transfer against form-f

I have query, kindly advise.

Customer Location: Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Material: Polymer grade 123 Black
Qty. 50 -60MT
Trader(seller) Head office Location: Gurgaon, Haryana
Current status: We buy material from manufacturer at Basic+ Excise+ CST, and sell to customer at Basic + Excise +2% CST.
Customer place order once in a month 50-60mt with 10mt each schedule, we supply 10mt each time throughout the month.
Note: there is no other customer for us in Noida/ Uttar Pradesh. Single customer and single grade material.
Proposal: To save 2% CST, customer want us to open warehouse in Noida.
Transfer Stock from Gurgaon to Noida against “Form F” and invoice them against VAT .

The question:
Is it legal to make stock transfer and sale against VAT for predetermined customer, grade of material and qty.?
How to proceed for opening ware house?

If any one guide me, will be grateful.
Sujit Debnath

Vikash Shah   03 September 2015 at 12:15

Gift from sister of grandfather

What should be treatment of gift received from Grandfather Sister.

Is it taxable or non taxable.

Lina   02 September 2015 at 00:58

Guidence

Dear Sir/ Member
FIR against the accident caused by minor was filed after two days.
Victim sustain injury and admiited to hospital. Case is Registered u/s 338, 337 & 279 of IPC.
But no mention of Sec. 3, 4 &5 of Motor vehicle Act.
is it correct on the part of police to register under IPC only pl suggest

dks707   01 September 2015 at 18:01

Whether pf need to be deposited on arrear salary paid to retired employees?

Whether PF need to be deposited on Arrear Salary Paid to Retired Employees?

The issue is elaborated below:

Due to memorandum of settlement workers in Jul'15, arrear wages were paid to Employees from Jan'14. In case of existing employees there is no issue as the PF is contributed to their live accounts.

But in case of retired employees, PF accounts are closed.

What is the correct way of paying PF to retired / separated employees.

Please quote relevant provisions.

DENNIS BOSCO DEMELLO   31 August 2015 at 17:19

Vat or cst billing

IF I BILL FROM HARYANA BILLING CENTRE, TO CHANDIGARH , WHICH TAX IS APPLICABLE VAT OR CST ?

JAMANA DURGA PRASAD   30 August 2015 at 11:54

Regarding it returns

Sir, I am running an educational institution (school) which was registered as AOP (not TRUST) in IT Department, now I have to file IT Return for the A.Y: 2015-16. And school was wholly for charitable purpose not for profit motive. so, now I want to claim exemption u/s.10(23c) but when I am filling ITR form – 5 for AOP, there is no option for exemption u/s.10(23c) in that form. Only ITR – 7 has that option. My doubt is which ITR should be filled by me.

bremkumar   29 August 2015 at 22:43

Money lended to a known person but he is refusing to pay me

I have lended 2 lakhs to a known person. In return he promised me to pay 4 lakhs in 10 months. We have registered a document that I have given him 4 lakhs for his business development purpose and he would return me in the mentioned period. But now he refuses to pay me 2 lakhs which he promised me to give as a return. I have six cheque leaf of him but there is no money in his amount. The witness signed by his side was a fake one. How to get back the balance money from him. please suggest me to face him in legally.

SUBHASH SHARMA   28 August 2015 at 20:37

Pmt recd in foreign currency agst central sale

IF CENTRAL SALES WAS MADE TO A MNC IN INDIA

SAME MNC MAKE PMT IN USD

SALE WILL BE TREATED AS DEEMED EXPORT OR NOT

RBI WILL CONSIDER THIS PMT AGAINST CENTRAL SALES MADE OR NOT.

Atis Kumar Bhattacharya   28 August 2015 at 12:00

Tax benefit

An employee of Govt. undertaking is entitled to admissible HRA as per ROPAR. But the employee is not paid a single farthing of the said HRA, if he/she resides in Departmental accommodation.
My question is as to whether total HRA amount as shown in the pay - slip by DDO in gross income but not paid to the employee is taxable income?