Rupesh   12 August 2011 at 16:50

Service tax

Respected Experts,

Can a construction co.(contractor) take the service tax registration no. from one state in which the company have admin. office and do the business more then one state. Because co. do the billing from its admin. office. Is centerlised registration compulsory. As I read that centerlised registration need when you are billing more than one premise.

Pl. clear my doubts.

R.K. Arora

s.v.goplani   11 August 2011 at 17:50

Wealth tax

Respected sir,
if an individual having more than 30 lacs wealth do not submit wealth tax return then what penalties or fines will be imposed ? please clarify.
thanks

S. M. Chouhan   10 August 2011 at 17:50

Service tax

This is S.M. Chouhan Advocate. I am practicing in taxation at Bikaner in Rajasthan. My client is having teleshopee of Vodafone. The Vodafone paid Rs.5000/- per month as rent of teleshopee and Rs. 1000/- per month as staff salary to me. Apart from this the Vodafone has paid me the commission of certain % on the amount of bills collected from the customers. The Income Tax has also deducted. But at the time of issue of the TDS certificate in Form 16A they have mentioned the entire amount as commission.

The Service tax department issued a show cause notice to me, why the tax, interest and penalty should not be levied on the amount of commission received from Vodafone, as such you are using the brand name of Vodafone therefore the basic exemption limit is also not applicable on you ?

Please suggest me about the implication of service tax laws on the above situations. My hearing is on 12.08.2011.

Shafi Mohammad Chouhan,
Advocate Rajasthan High Court

siddhartha kumar   10 August 2011 at 16:57

Inheritance of property

Dear Advisers,

I have the following query:

My father will be getting money out of the property (plot) sold. The said property is his late father's self acquired.

My question is:

1.)How much percentage of tax he has to pay and under what section ?

2.)In order to save the tax, what steps can be taken ?

Plse Advise.

GIRISH AGRAWAL   10 August 2011 at 13:41

Can pre-mature tax saver fd

RES ALL MEMBERS...

I INVEST 5 YRS FDR IN MY BANK. BUT I DO NOT CLAIM 80C.

CAN I FRE MATURE MY TAX SAVING FDR.

BANK SAID:- PRE MATURE IN TAX SAVER FD ARE NOT ALLOWED.

CAN I GO CONSUMER FORUM

GIRISH AGRAWAL
DURG, CHHATTISGARH

Anonymous   10 August 2011 at 11:12

Income tax intimation u/s 143(1) with refund and notice u/s 143(2)

I want to know whether after receiving intimation u/s 143(1)with refund form Centralised Processing Center, Banglore can AO send us notice u/s 143(2)and what are his power in this regard. Please tell me.

Sunil   10 August 2011 at 00:13

Service tax on 'fine'.

Indian banks are deducting certain amount if the account holder is not maintaining the required quarterly average balance in his savings account. This is 'penalty' to individual. How can banks charge 'SERVICE TAX' on this 'PENALTY' ?

Anonymous   09 August 2011 at 16:18

Form 16 (income tax)

Dear Sir/Madam,

If any organisation does not file TDS return and wants to issue Form 16 to its employees, whose salary is not taxable, than can they issue form 16 to non taxable salaried employee??

Waiting for your prompt response.

Anonymous   09 August 2011 at 08:29

Audit u/s 61 of mvat

ONE OF MY CLIENT IS RUNNING TWO BUSINESS 1) MEDICINE 2)BUILDING MATERIALS BOTH TURNOVER IS BELOW 60 LAKH HE HAVE TAKE ADVANTAGE OF U/S 44AD AND SHOWING PROFIT IS MORE THAN 8% IN THAT CASE HE IS NOT LIABLE TO GET THE AUDIT U/S 44AB BECAUSE OF TURNOVER IS NOT CONSIDER TO TAX AUDIT U/S 44 AB MY QUESTION IS WHAT IS THE POSITION OF MVAT U/S 61 WHETHER IS LIABLE THE AUDIT U/S 61 OF MVAT OR NOT PLEASE EXPLAIN ME WITH AVAILABLE OF CASE LAWS

MANSHA -CA STUDENT   09 August 2011 at 08:23

Proof expenditure -is it mandatory requirement for claiming 80dd?

Respected Experts
I an facing practical difficulties for claiming deduction u/s 80DD of income tax act 1961.
I want to to know whether proof of expenditure for claiming FLAT AMOUNT OF deduction u/s 80DD is a mandatory requirement or not.
in other words,certificate from medical authority is sufficient for claiming deduction amount.
Hope for early reply