MY CLIENT WHO IS AN INDIAN IS HAVING A COMPANY HOUSE IN LONDON &THERE IS SUFFICIENT DOCUMENTARY PROOF TO PROVE THAT, HE HAS PAID INCOME TAX AS PER THE TAXATION LAW OF UNITED KINGDOM, WHEN THE MONEY AFTER DEDUCTION OF TAX IN UK IS TRANSFERRED TO HIS BANK ACCOUNT IN INDIA, WHETHER HE IS LEGALLY BOUND TO PAY INCOMETAX AGAIN IN INDIA AS PER INDIAN LAW?
Anonymous
27 September 2011 at 20:50
1) Whats the legal implication if cash transaction done of more than 50,000 Rs without having PAN Card?
2) Since when this PAN is made mandatory for Indian citizens?
SUKHPAL SINGH
27 September 2011 at 20:33
I wish to ask following few queries;
1. How much tax is payable by me if I were to receive a cash amount gifted by my father after sale of ancestral property or property purchased through ancestral resources?
2. Can my Father gift a cash amount to my wife i.e. his daughter in law after sale of ancestral property or property purchased through ancestral resources or his other resources? If yes, then what would be the tax liability?
3. Can my Father in law or Mother in law gift a cash amount/FD's (as a legal nominee)/Property (plot or land/house)to my wife i.e. their daughter earned through their own resources or income? If yes, then what would be the tax liability?
with warm regards and best wishes
Anonymous
27 September 2011 at 10:27
a Partnership firm in Gujrat State has already Vat Registration number. now partnership firm Converted into Private limited.is it Required to take new Vat registration number or Rectification in Registration Certificate..?
Anonymous
26 September 2011 at 20:34
Dear all,
Where the immovable property rural agriculture land(A) tranfered by way exchange to another rural land(B) for without consideration before 1st oct 2009 and subsequently sold .
what will the cost of acquisition in above transction ?
I found found following ref. is it correct?
Ref: Where the asset was acquired by way of exchange for another asset, the cost of .acquisition is the fair market value of that other asset as on the date of exchange.
Pl quote ref with particular section of IT act.
Thanks in advance for reply.
AK
shailesh pandey
26 September 2011 at 10:58
Kindly advice regarding Professional Tax whether a Director of a pvt. ltd company who has attended 65 years is exempted to pay his p.Tax .
whether a 50% disabled person is exempted from P.Tax
shailesh
Anonymous
26 September 2011 at 10:55
To the experts
Please advise on what is meant by the expressions "High Sea Sale" (HSS) and "Sale in course of import" (SICI) and their respective tax implications as regards VAT and other such taxes.
Awaiting a prompt revert.
Anonymous
25 September 2011 at 22:38
Dear Tax experts
My mother is senior citizen age 73 years. She has only pension of 4000PM. I have opened a joint account with her as she is primary holder. I am second holder, she has a PAN no. I have opened a FD of 20lakhs for her and interest goes for her expenses. This is my saving of 3 years after TDS deduction from my salary. Principle money belongs to me only. I have below queries
1. Tax liability on interest of 2lakhs will come to my mother or to me?
2. Should I gift this money my mother for her living for tax saving on interest.
3. Should I show this as interest free loan to my mother.
What is best as per IT rules, because all interest is spend on my senior citizen mother.
Thx
shailesh pandey
24 September 2011 at 13:53
I had asked a question as follows
1. whether a Director who has completed his age of 60 years is exempted from P.Tax Deduction (Director Of PVT LTD CO.)
2. A staff who got injury during service is declared as 50% disability is exempted from P. Tax deduction
kindly advice with notification if any
shailesh
Service tax on apartment
sir,
kindly tell me whether service tax is payable by customer to builder on the purchase of an apartment. If yes then at what rate and on what amount is charge? Is service tax if applicable is levied on the government value of the apartment or on the market value??