RAMESH G KUNDNANI   28 February 2012 at 19:02

Profession tax

Sir my friend has a partnership firm in maharashtra which was created by his father in 1975 firm has got PTRC no he dont know about that after sevral years last month he got a notice to file returns
my question is for how many years return should be filed by law.
he is partner in firm from last ten year & not filed PTRC return
can he get adminstrative relief for same

KATTIMANI   28 February 2012 at 12:57

Pan card to replace

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have a pan card which was done in 1994. Now want to change to latest plastic card, but dept not accepting the application due to various documents required, like name of father and surname not matching. Ration card name is not valid etc.etc.

Do we have any suggestion to get it done on the basis of the old pan number?

nand b ahuja   26 February 2012 at 17:06

Tax on sale of e-books on line

i am selling e-book (prepared by me) through multi level marketing. i am paying commission to the distributors who join the other distributors. i

also pay them some commission and bonus if they meet some target in a month. also there is concept of franchisee commission, i.e.

if a person pays a certain amount in advance, if is given franchisee commission. please let me know what tax (service tax) i have

deduct from distributors, franchisee holders, etc. and what tax i have to pay? mine is proprietoryship firm. this business has

been started from 1/1/2012

bhavesh   26 February 2012 at 10:56

Which registration req.

Hello Sir Good Morning. My Business Is M.L.M Co. ( Multileval Marketing Co.) Sir I Launch My Co. Product Like Tea,Shop(Sabun)Furniture, Moter Car Etc . Sir My Q Is Which REgistration Is Req. To My Co. I Have Take Only One Registration Only P.Ltd Company Regstration Please Guide Me Which Registration Req To My Co.

As Soon As Fast Reply Please

jayesh sinha   26 February 2012 at 10:19

Contribution to voluntry provident fund

iam govt servant i want to know if i voluntry contribute to voluntry provident fund under whether it will be come under sec80c of income tax or not because the dealing clerk is adding my vpf under section 80c of income tax kindly advise.

MOHAMMED IQBAL   25 February 2012 at 19:15

Vat

hello all of you experts

i am samll bussiness man in dealing old teak wood pls let us know my uery are follows

in fincinal year 2009-2010 we purchased old teak wood from local market for rs.18,15,189.00 input vat tax is 72,608.00
we take setoff in year 2009-2010

right now we received a notice from department that your purchaed party is not sold goods to you but intead only false bill issued so you can pay above amount

i want to know that after three years later department give me notice to pay as a such amount so pls advice its better to pay amount or go to appleal

abhishek kumar Sinha   25 February 2012 at 14:56

Stock recd.& transfer in ap vat & cst

Dear Experts

We have foctories in Rajasthan.and branch in Hyderabad.We receive Stock from Factory in Hyderabad Depot for Further sale to Distributors.what will be the treatment of Stock Recd.from Factory in AP VAT RETURN & AP CST RETURN.Please Send me the Answer to my Mail ID abhishekp12@gmail.com

Abhishek

Ramesh Jhawar   25 February 2012 at 12:36

West bengal vat

WHAT WILL BE THE TAXABILITY OF "MAKAI PHOHA"(FLATTENED MAIZE)UNDER WEST BENGAL VALUE ADDED TAX ACT

deepali sharma   24 February 2012 at 17:09

Taxation for funds from abroad

Respected Sir/ Madam,

Person A was resident in India. She resigned her job and out of any financial earnings in that financial year (2010-2011). She received the funding she was waiting for in Feb, 2011. This funding was given by a foreigner (a retired British professor settled in Paris who sent this fund through the account of his organization in Switzerland) to support her education. She was misguided by her banker regarding the availability of the resident foreign currency accounts and hence she kept the amount in her resident bank account in INR. All the funds were received through the proper banking channel undergoing the foreign exchange. She left abroad in September, 2011 to study.
1) She did not file the returns in 2011 for the funds she received in Feb, 2011 as it is not her earning but a donation/gift from abroad to serve as a scholarship for her education. Is it a mistake?
2) She is out of India for more than 180 by this March and hence could she transfer these funds into her NRE account and take the interest by investing in NRE fixed deposits which are tax free now?
3) She must use this funding for 5 years of her education abroad. So she would like to deposit this money in 5 different deposits (one that matures by 1 year, another that matures by 2 years and so on for 5 years) so that she could get some additional money to support her studies. Since NRE deposits now are not taxable, could she proceed without any declaration?
4) After receiving the funds she was in India for a period of 6 months to carry outthe visa formalities.Then she deposited this amount in term deposits for the sake of accountability and clarity so that her transactions in her account will not get confused with this funding. She had not used that interest. Now is that interest taxable? Does she need to file a return for that? Can she invest that interest along with her funding amount in her NRE account?

Please guide me.
Deepali Sharma

kaidjohar   24 February 2012 at 15:47

E payment tax of clients through my sb a/c

Hello sirs..

I want to pay clients all types of taxes through e payment from Savings A/c by collecting cheque or cash from clients..

Is any liabilites view point of inacome tax?