one of the assesee is providing I.T. services and the entire of them are exempted as export of services. He has availed various input services for the performance of this service. He is also getting rental income chargeable for service tax under 'Renting of immovable properties'on which he is liable to pay service tax.
Now my doubt is whether can he avail the input service credits for paying the dues under renting of immovable properties. I could not find any bar in the cenvat credit rules for availing the credit or for utilising for all services. I request the experts' opinion whether I am in the right path.
Pl educate me.
J. Giridharan
Rudransh
26 April 2013 at 23:35
My father had sold a house property on 5th November, 2012 and the transaction had generated certain capital gain. Subsequently we invested in a commercial project but after that investment we were left with an amount which is still not invested anywhere. NHAI or REC bonds are an option.
My queries are as follows
1. As it is compulsory to purchase these bonds within 6 months from the transaction date, suppose we apply in the month of April and somehow we are not allotted the bonds on 30th April. Still we will be granted exemption u/s 54EC?
Suman Jaisinghani
26 April 2013 at 14:30
Is setoff for cst/ vat paid on interstate capital goods purchased available under Karnataka or Delhi VAT? If yes kindly provide the relevant provision and % setoff available. Also the procedure for same.
DHIRAJ CHANDRAKANT KUMBHAR
26 April 2013 at 00:37
Sir I hv purchased flat in d year 2009 n same registered in 2009 itself, d face value was 716000 n out of d same nearabout 5lac were paid b4 march 2010, n balanced paid at d time of possession, now builder is demanding 33, 000 towards vat n service tax from me, however I heard that after april or march 2010 owner has to pass this n b4 that builder has to pay d same, so advice me who has to pay d same, n to what extent
sanjeev
25 April 2013 at 22:54
a dealer raises a vat invoice charging vat @ 4 percent. however goods on which vat is charged is taxed at 0 rate. based on this vat invoice buyer who accepted it in good faith claimed vat credit
Querry ?
what is its implication on buyer who has claimed input credit
ashok thakker
25 April 2013 at 21:08
we had got registration with Service tax on end march'2009, and applied online for it's surrender on june'2010.Submitted three half yearly returns as per requirement.But have not got cancellation letter from authorities as yet.
Now we are offered some warehousing business and are required to apply for registration once again but at different warehouse address. Can there be any problem in this move, we apprehend inquiry for the period of gap,and fear problems.
pl advise and oblige,
regards,
ashok thakker
Bhalnish Desai
25 April 2013 at 16:29
Do we have to provide form 16 to those employees from whom we have not deducted TDS.
ashok thakker
25 April 2013 at 14:34
Our landlord is supposed to give exemption certificate from IT authority for non deduction of TDS from Rent paid to them during 2012-13,on asking he has sent me application in form no 13, but till date we or he have not received final exemption order from ITO, my CA advises me to pay TDS for the whole year with interest before 30 th April'2013 as part of our obligation.and then adjust it with rent payable next year 2013-14.
pl clarify if form 13 from them is sufficient to bypass deduction ?
regards,
ashok thakker
venish ladva
25 April 2013 at 13:54
sir,
what is accrued interest?
how to calculate it??
when we have to make entry for tds in books??
what is the accounting entry for accrued interest???
whether we have to reverse entry for accrued interest in next FY ??
thanks in advance
Tds interest
We found from TDS return submitted by our appointed agency that the TDS for rent bill booked on 1-8-12 and 1-9-12 was deposited on 8-10-12,pl let us know the incidence of interest on both bills as to how much interest accrued which we want to pay by 30th of this month,with revised return,pl advise.
regards,
ashok thakker