Ramanujam AR   30 September 2013 at 00:40

Service tax & sales tax on new flat purchase...

Hello, Greetings! I have booked for purchase of a new flat with a condition that cancellation before UDS registration would attract a penalty of Rs.5K. I have paid couple of cheque payment as advance payment for the flat. S&C agreement and UDS registration is yet to be done. Now due to changes on my personal side, I decided to cancel & gave a cancellation letter to the builder asking him to repay the advance paid after deducting 5K cancellation charge. However, the builder is saying that he paid Service & Sale Tax for my flat & would be deducting the same & repay the balance. When the S&C agreement & UDS registrations were not done, I wonder how Service Tax would become applicable; My queries are:
a) Would the Service Tax be applicable for flat of any value? Total cost for my flat is 28Lakhs
b) How to handle this so that I don't loose my hard earned money with the builder.
Thanks in advance - Ram

Member (Account Deleted)   29 September 2013 at 16:47

How to transfer money ?

....................................................................................

subhash bajpai   29 September 2013 at 10:54

Sale of agriculture land not covered u/s 2(14)(iii)

Dear Friends,
Please advise if I have sold an agricultural land not covered u/s 2(14) of Income tax Act, should I disclose the same in my income tax return? and if I show it in my income tax return where should I claim exemption? I file form 3 (ITR3) as my income is from salary and share of partner ship firm.

ajay kumar sarawogi   29 September 2013 at 01:53

Trust created by testamentary will

In a trust created by testamentary WILL
the settelor declares that all his heirs
shall become trustees and upon the death of these trustees their heirs will become trustees and so on for ever as the case may
be.
One of the trustee has no male issue
and had only one daughter which was married at the time of death of his father (trustee).

My question is that aforesaid daughter can claim for trusteeship in place of her dead
father, when she is married and now belongs
to a different family altogether.

If your answer is N O , than please quote
any case law in support of your answer.

omprakas hjoshi   29 September 2013 at 01:41

INCOME TAX

Sir I am a govt employee . My son is hearing impaired with 100% hearing loss. He is totally deaf and dumb. I have a medical certificate of 100% disability. Can i claim for income tax rebate? How much? Under which section? What documents /certificate. I have to produce to my office pls guide...

Sandeep   28 September 2013 at 10:42

Service tax and vat after oc

I made flat deal in 18. march-12 at mumbai which was almost completed (OC received on 02.04.12 ) I completed the registration in 12. april,12 and made payments (advance 10% in 01.04.12 and balance 10 % own & 90% through bank loan on 14.04.12). Builder now offering possession letter and collecting service tax and vat..Builder deliberately not disclosing the OC date(now i came to know about actual OC date through other source)..

builder asking for service tax and vat. what to do..

As I checked with CA and CA informed that payments after completion certificate and OC not applicable for paying service tax by buyer since building was not under construction.

Now I am very confuse ...please advice...

SUJATA PAGARE   27 September 2013 at 20:46

I have a general query regardilng taxation

Can I unsderstand from expert the principals underlying capital expenditure and revenue expenditure and please explain the same byh giving some illustrations.

Anwar   27 September 2013 at 18:37

Dvat

What is % of Input vat Credit Disallowance when sales made against from "F" In delhi

Mahendra Mhatre   27 September 2013 at 17:48

Service tax on direct payment to postal department

If a client company of Registrar & Transfer Agents makes direct payment of Postage to Postal Authority, whether service tax is exempted?

As a practice Registrars are providing the services and ask the reimbursement of Postages by charging Service Tax.

To avoid the burden the clients are taking this route. Is this OK as per Service Tax provisions?

Surrender K Singal   27 September 2013 at 16:23

Central excise sectiomn 11a - relevant date

If Audit team observes any short levy from the records of the Assessee, after expiry of one year period, provided in section 11A(1) for serving any show cause notice, how can such demand be realised, based on such late Audit, which is being generally done after three years for period of last three years in one go ? Relevant Date is based on due date of filing of periodic return or actual date of filing of return. Which section / Rule in Central Excise Laws validate observations / recommendations of Excise Audit Parties ?