I work for a Multinational company. I took housing loan in my city. But that house was left vacant as it is far from the city. I am not staying in it.neither I gave it for rent.
I am staying in another house which is 15 kilometers(from above house). Here I am paying rent.
Can I claim both housing loan and House rent paid for income tax exemptions (even though my rented house and my purchased house are in same city)?
pooja
11 November 2013 at 07:57
A contractor completes a work contract in three years. How will be his income assessed for purpose of income tax? Whether it will be yearwise? If yes how and can you please provide some case law on it?
pooja
11 November 2013 at 07:54
A contractor completes a work contract in three years. How will be his income assessed for purpose of income tax? Whether it will be yearwise? If yes how and can you please provide some case law on it?
Our society has installed 2 telecom towers on our society terrace. Our tax consultant has informed us that income from telecom towers are flatly taxable after 30% of standard deduction.
Is there anyway to save tax on this income? Please advice.
harshaljawale
08 November 2013 at 19:12
Resp. sir/mam,
can i file last five yrs returns and refund my tds .
is it possible...plz tell me....
Tarun Mittal
08 November 2013 at 11:37
Dear Sir/Madam,
there is a little confusion between Tax Invoice and Retail Invoice,,
when making a Sale Invoice,,
dealer is interstate dealer and sale is @2% against "C" Form and Central Excise Duty is also including in Invoice then the Sale Invoice should be Tax Invoice or Retail Invoice.
Subhash Chandra Sharma
08 November 2013 at 10:45
Can a person having agricultural income ( also retired from services)gift any sum in cash to his /her son/daughter/son in law/daughter in law ? is there any requirement of stamp paper or can he declare on a simple paper ?
If an Individual has two loans against one house property, what will be the treatment of such interest and principal repaid for income tax purposes?
Will deduction of interest and principal repaid be allowed for both the loans?
Please reply.
What are the provisions of Service Tax in respect of services by Advocates. Is the limit of Rs 10 Lakhs applicable to them or not ?
Vat tax on immovable prpoperty
Dear SIr/Madam,
we have purchased property in Mumbai in 2009 which was with ready possession with architect certificate & full OC is recd. in 2011 ,in agreement it is mention to pay MVAT,
1.Are we liable to pay tax as flat are in ready possession but full OC was not recd.if yes then @ what rate ?
2.Builder has not taken TIN no till date, are we have to make paymt if he has no TIN NO?
3. He also demanding Int. & penalty for delay in paymt , are we liable for the same?