Shalini Choudhary
02 July 2015 at 23:29
Madam/Sir,
I am working in a PSU. CISF is providing security services in our PSU. Our company has provided rent free accommodation to CISF. We are paying Service Tax on all monetary facilities provided to CISF. Now the Addl. Commissioner issued a notice of non depositing of Service Tax on rent free accommodation, The Addl. Commisioner assumed that if the company has not provided rent free accommodation than company will pay House Rent Allowance. So taking this assumption the department issued a notice of deposit Service Tax.
Kindly suggest on the above subject please.
saji thomas
02 July 2015 at 18:56
As per Sec 78(1)(i)of Finance Act,if sservicetax,interest and penalty@15% is paid by an assessee,should SCN be issued or can SCN be dispensed with ? Earlier Under Sec 73(4)(A)SCN was dispensed with on paying ST, interest and penalty@25%
Abhishek Roy Choudhury
01 July 2015 at 21:02
My query is that a female assesse aged about 45 years have filed a divorce
petition against her husband and court has ordered the assesse's husband to give a certain amount of money to the assesse every month which the assesse receives vide ECS in her personal savings bank account. The amount received in this F.Y. 2014-15 is under the tax slab of Rs. 2.50 Lacs to Rs. 5.00 Lacs. My question is whether the amount received is taxable under the I.T. Act and whether the assesse needs to file a return and if yes then under which head the income will come and which ITR needs to be filed for this kind of income.
Please suggest at the earliest. I am waiting for your reply.
Thanking you in advance,
Abhishek Roy Choudhury.
rohit
29 June 2015 at 13:58
My friend is getting divorced and is receiving a compensation of 10 lakhs in form of demand draft.So she wants to know that when she deposit the amount in saving bank account, is that amount will be taxable, if yes then how much she need to pay and what is the procedure.
Also, she would like to know that is their any way through which her compensation should not be taxable.
KETAN HIRALAL SHAH
27 June 2015 at 20:41
I won in high court however I am not able to know where opposite party has filed SLP in supreme court or not ? How to find out from supreme court site. Pl reply
jyoti
27 June 2015 at 00:49
I have made a loss of Rs20.00lac in stock derivatives market in 2014-15.Can I show it in my IT return towards loss which is to be adjusted in next 8 years. I had borrowed some money from a friend who had given from his Company A/c which has not yet been repaid. Do I need to show that? My employer gives me a cerificate where the loss is not shown bcz there is no column for it.
Awadhesh Singh
26 June 2015 at 12:10
One of my maternal brother is Singapore born citizen, he is having a house in India. The house was purchased by his father in the name of his sons (all Singapore citizen) and in the name of his nephews who were Indian citizen in the year 1970, at that time my brother was minor. Now though a builder a multi storied building has been constructed on that house in which my brother got two flats. The flats have been rented out 6500 RS per month per flat. The money is being deposited in an account opened with Singapore branch SBI. My brother has got Overseas Citizen of India status. I want to know whether this rental income is taxable or not? Whether my brother is supposed to file income tax return in India? Can he apply for PAN in India? Can he repatriate this money to Singapore ? Please advise .
I have provide a service on 11 may 2015 & raised the bill on 17th June with 14% but payment will be received on 11 july 2015.
Service Date: 11 May
Bill Raised: 17 june
Pay.Received: 11 july
1) When shall i pay service tax to CG, if i am sole proprietor, Kindly explain & share link if any ?
2) What is the procedure of ST return ?
3) Kindly explain the due date of ST Pay. regarding in my case.
Adv. Puneet Shukla
22 June 2015 at 19:27
I have pass out LLB final semester and now i need to some clarification about registration & practice information.
1- What is the process of registration? Is this mandatory for Practice?
2- IS BCI exam mandatory for practice?
3- Is this all academic documents required?
Please suggest me & I am living in Gurgaon if any good firm open for requirement, Pls inform Me.
Kind Regards-
Adv. Puneet K Shukla
Regarding tds
Hello sir/Madam,
I had done an audit of a bank in the month of april 2015 for FY 2014-15 and I raised the bill of Rs.283000 in may for which i received an amount by RTGS. Bank had deducted TDS and deposited on 31st march,2015.
My query is I had booked this Income for FY 2015-16. But TDS reflected in FY 2014-15.Can i claim TDS for FY 2015-16? what are the consequences?
-- J.Durga Prasad