Vikram Patil   08 July 2015 at 00:00

conversion of proprietory firm into partnership firm

Dear experts, can a proprietory firm be converted into partnership firm ? if yes what is the procedure and requirements for it ?
Thank you.
-Vikram

Naresh Mohan Gupta   05 July 2015 at 11:31

Proper itr form

Which ITR form for AY 2015-16 should A person fill who has following source of income
1) Private tuition
2) Bank interest on FD and from saving a/c
3) Stock trading
4) Capital Gain on share

Parag   03 July 2015 at 23:27

Acceptance of duplicate c form in maharashtra

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Greetings of the day.

1)The original C forms have been lost & the duplicate C forms are available.
2)The Case is in Appeal.
3)The learned officer has declined to accept the duplicate C form citing Supreme Court case of Tamil Nadu though I understand that within Maharashtra,it is not applicable.
4)Request your valuable opinions with case laws to support my submissions.

Thanks in advance,

Regards//

Parag Shah

MP   03 July 2015 at 15:29

Tamilnadu municipality act 1919

I have a question regarding section 137-B in the Municipality Act 1919 (Chennai) for Property Tax.

I have come across two versions of the same and I would like to know which is applicable at present for a building that was assessed in 1996. The Corporation of Chennai has re-assessed the building because they say they lost their e-Governance records. Although the owner provided hard copies of all records since 1963 they would not accept it. No other buildings on the street have been re-assessed.

Please see attachment of the section. One says they can demand upto 3 years of back taxes whereas the other says 6 years. I would like to know which is applicable in this case.

JAMANA DURGA PRASAD   03 July 2015 at 15:04

Regarding tds

Hello sir/Madam,
I had done an audit of a bank in the month of april 2015 for FY 2014-15 and I raised the bill of Rs.283000 in may for which i received an amount by RTGS. Bank had deducted TDS and deposited on 31st march,2015.

My query is I had booked this Income for FY 2015-16. But TDS reflected in FY 2014-15.Can i claim TDS for FY 2015-16? what are the consequences?

-- J.Durga Prasad

Shalini Choudhary   02 July 2015 at 23:29

Applicability of service tax on non monetary facilities

Madam/Sir,

I am working in a PSU. CISF is providing security services in our PSU. Our company has provided rent free accommodation to CISF. We are paying Service Tax on all monetary facilities provided to CISF. Now the Addl. Commissioner issued a notice of non depositing of Service Tax on rent free accommodation, The Addl. Commisioner assumed that if the company has not provided rent free accommodation than company will pay House Rent Allowance. So taking this assumption the department issued a notice of deposit Service Tax.
Kindly suggest on the above subject please.

saji thomas   02 July 2015 at 18:56

Service tax sectin 78(1)(i)

As per Sec 78(1)(i)of Finance Act,if sservicetax,interest and penalty@15% is paid by an assessee,should SCN be issued or can SCN be dispensed with ? Earlier Under Sec 73(4)(A)SCN was dispensed with on paying ST, interest and penalty@25%

Abhishek Roy Choudhury   01 July 2015 at 21:02

Category of income under i.t. act

My query is that a female assesse aged about 45 years have filed a divorce
petition against her husband and court has ordered the assesse's husband to give a certain amount of money to the assesse every month which the assesse receives vide ECS in her personal savings bank account. The amount received in this F.Y. 2014-15 is under the tax slab of Rs. 2.50 Lacs to Rs. 5.00 Lacs. My question is whether the amount received is taxable under the I.T. Act and whether the assesse needs to file a return and if yes then under which head the income will come and which ITR needs to be filed for this kind of income.

Please suggest at the earliest. I am waiting for your reply.

Thanking you in advance,
Abhishek Roy Choudhury.

rohit   29 June 2015 at 13:58

receiving demand draft as compensation is it taxable

My friend is getting divorced and is receiving a compensation of 10 lakhs in form of demand draft.So she wants to know that when she deposit the amount in saving bank account, is that amount will be taxable, if yes then how much she need to pay and what is the procedure.

Also, she would like to know that is their any way through which her compensation should not be taxable.

KETAN HIRALAL SHAH   27 June 2015 at 20:41

SLP

I won in high court however I am not able to know where opposite party has filed SLP in supreme court or not ? How to find out from supreme court site. Pl reply