New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   08 January 2010 at 17:12

Tax for Profits from Futures and options

Hello ,
I am salaried, I also do trading in free time. I would like to know below.
1) How to calculate the tax for the profits earned from futures and options ?
2) If incurred losses can i carry those losses to next financial year.
3) If I donate the profits earned in trading to construct a temple, do i need to pay tax and how to declare it in my IT returns,

Rohit Gupta   08 January 2010 at 13:56

TDS on amount inclusive of service tax??

Dear All

In case a service provider give me a bill with the following bill, on what amount should TDS (say 10%) be deducted? Whether gross or net of service tax?

Service Amount : Rs 1,00,000
Service Tax(say) : Rs 10,000
Total Amount : Rs 1,00,000

Thanks and regards.

BHUPENDRA SINGH   08 January 2010 at 13:18

Service Tax on legal consultancy services

service tax on legal consultancy services is w.e.f 01-09-2009. So,wheather we are suppose to collect servicetax on services rendered before sep 2009 but bill raised after sep 2009 kindly help me.

abdulrahaman   07 January 2010 at 23:25

tax planning

Dear sir ,
let me know the best tax planning for the following assesse.
1) The person is a doctor running a private clinic.In this condition which is the best method of tax planning mention below, if this person consists of wife (educated house wife),two minor chilren,father and mother.
a) A partnership firm of husband,wife,father and mother.
b) a private trust
c) any other tax planning

Anonymous   07 January 2010 at 21:34

Gift Tax

Dear Sir/Madam

1. Is there a cap on immoveable property gifts made to relatives?
If yes then at what rate gift tax is levied?

2. What is the definition of relative?
Does a sister or brother fall under the category of relative under gift tax?

Anonymous   06 January 2010 at 21:23

Tax Saving for income above Rs.10 Lacs

Hello, Happy New Year 2010

Please suggest tax saving schemes.
Details as below:
salary 11L. I am claiming 80C for 1L and interest on housing for 1.5L. What else can help to reduce taxes. I am the only earning member with wife, 2 minor daughters and senior Citizen parents as dependents.

Some Inputs Gathered as below - however I am open to further ideas.

Please suggest if the following thoughts are feasible in my case.

A> Both husband and wife should, by obtaining gifts from older family members, have a separate Hindu Undivided Family (HUF) so as to claim a further exemption of Rs 1.10 lakh through proper tax planning.

B> If the couple has children, say, one son and one daughter, each one can separately form a trust for the would-be spouse of one child in such a manner that the initial exemption of Rs 1.10 lakh under the provisions of Section 164 of the Income Tax Act is available.

C> Besides, if either worships some deity, then he or she can have a private religious trust of one's own chosen deity. Such a trust would be liable to assessment as a separate taxpayer under the category of artificial juridical person and would enjoy a separate exemption of Rs 1.10 lakh.

D> Donation

Anonymous   06 January 2010 at 17:58

Service tax

Hi.

one of my client has a business of
1. air travel booking. but he booked ticket from other travel agent and get commission. and
2. he manages tours in India means he booked hotels for client and arrange for car and add his margin and issue bill to client.

my query is whether he is liable to service tax? what is the limit? and how the same is calculated.

pls mail the reply to ca.mananshah@yahoo.com

Thanks and regards.

Anonymous   06 January 2010 at 14:04

Whether Micro Finance NGO / Society are Taxable in India

Please give me details whether Micro Finance NGO/Society are Taxable under Income Tax Act, 1961, ?

How to Tackle the Problem of Income Tax ?

How to get Exemption ?

Please help.
Regards, Bikas C Saha

prasad   05 January 2010 at 16:55

TDS on rent

My client (partnership firm)has started its operations as a franchisee from 1st July, 2009 & he operates from a Mall.The rent agreement is in the name of the franchisor & hence rent receipt is in the name of franchisor.My client has not deducted the TDS on rent.Now it has got a PAN & is applying for TAN.
Pls tell me what would be the appropriate course of action.Thanks

charudureja   05 January 2010 at 15:52

capital gains

till when capital gain has to be deposited. daughter got money from ancestral property, so till when she has to deposit the capital gain