Anonymous   30 May 2010 at 13:00

How to fix maintenace cost for the apartment?

I'm living in a mid-size apartment whose maintenance cost is going up consistantly upwards..The common amenities are:
1)Power back up-Generator
2)Lift
3)A small Gymn-which is rarely used.
4)Security serices

The top-5 Contributors to the total maintenace cost are as follows:
1)Security service : 58%
2)Diesel for generator: 14.12%
3)common area electicity: 8.5%
4)common area house-keeping: 7%
5)Water charges & sewerage charges: 5.7%
(Includes supply to all individual flats)
6)Lift Maintenance & electrical inspection/maintenance:4.4%

My question is :How can we 'structure the maintenace cost' and apportion to individual 'flat owners'My fundamnetal question is:Fixing maintenance on the basis of 'Square feet' owned by 'individual owners' is incorrect way,as > 91% of the cost is incurred on common services? So,in my opinion:only the 'Water cahrges,directly used by individual flat owners should be based on 'Sqaure foot' basis?Can the experst share there opinion on this?

Thanks and Regards
SURESH

G P SINGH   30 May 2010 at 11:07

EVICTION OF TENANT

I have rented my property situated in delhi on a monthly rent exceeding rs. 3500.The lease deed is not registered and has expired. How do I evict the tenant who has not paid rent for over three months. Thanks

Baskaran Kanakasabai   30 May 2010 at 11:03

Transfer of Property

The process of Transfer of property or alienation of title of land between a buyer and a seller consists of two distinct aspects. One aspect is the extinguishment of the title of the seller and the other is the creation of the title of the buyer or acquirer. Is this explanation right?

Anonymous   30 May 2010 at 10:49

quash of G.O.s

Dear Experts ,Here my friend ,& along with his brothers & mother was executed individual notarised plots agreements on 5/- rupees five rupees stamp papers in 1984-1986 in favour of co-oprative society the society has been terminated in 1979.Due to missappropriation illegal things stood by society and the same was counducted an enquary byDeputy co-op registrar and terminated the society in 1979, the secretary fruadly missguided the land owners keeping in dark & fruaduantly done the notary of said plots acoording to 1974 society agreement .in 1984 to 1986 .
Here my friend along with his family members executed An Conditional G.P.A. in favour of society in 1984 in favour of said self styled secretary. and it was Revocked in 1988 .& same was given in paper publication .in these mean time the said terminated society secretary was fruadly entered into registrations on conditional G.P.A .To the individual members beyond the scope of conditional G.P.A. of fake society terminated society , WITH OUT OBTANING MCH.TOWN PLANNING ETCS PERMISSIONS , & the government was regularised the plots on fake house tax receipts, & on un-valid notarised plots & un-valid section 5/A REGISTRATIONS ,the house tax receipts all are fruadly obtained from mch .CAN My friend have any chance in courts to QUASH The G.O.s which was given by fruadly by authority from 2002 to still date by taking Huze bribes from un-valid notaries members & un-valid registrations members. as above mentioned plots matter kindly give such suzesstion on said my friends problem were to approach ,hence request thanking you sirs.

Anonymous   29 May 2010 at 20:47

Grandfather's property

My grandfather got a agricultural land in Haryana through gift from Britisher's in between 1940-1950, I don't know exactly.After my grandfather's death it was divided among his three son's.My father was one of them, he passed away last year leaving a registered will in my favour.On the basis of that will I transfored that property in my name.We belong to Hindu family.

1. Is my father's will valid.
2. Can my sister's demand their share in that property.

Baskaran Kanakasabai   29 May 2010 at 20:27

registrable instruments

According to all relevant Acts in force in India at present, which of the non-testamentary instruments that are involved in any land acquisition proceedings under LA Act,1894 are compulsorily registrable?

Anonymous   29 May 2010 at 19:48

Partition

My grand father purchase a property in my grand mother. My grand mother death in 2000. my grand mother property transfer to my grand father, My father & Uncle. but how 3 person divided property & each person percent of property.
Example - My grand father is 20%, My Father 30%, Uncle 50%

Anonymous   29 May 2010 at 16:15

buy a resale flat

Sir,i have somequerries regarding buying a flat in navi mumbai, sir, i went through broker to see a flat, and i told him that i will pay full cash as i am going to sell my property in other state, so he showed a resale flat, and next day i paid him 25k as token and again he asked me to pay some token to the owner i paid him 1lac to owner and 25k for the transfer of society charges i paid him. that also and 5k i paid to the lawer to check the docs of the property, my house at other state was suppose to be sold early but still it is not sold and i told my problem to the broker and in the middle of this i came to know that the house which i want to buy is under loan so the broker told me later i;.e after paying the l.25lac through the broker to the owner, but some how the broker arranged to get the loan clear on that house and kept the docs ready. as my house is not under sale still i dont know what to do the broker is given time as there is no agreement between the owner and me but i am worried if i could not sell my house i cant buy flat here so in that case do i lose my money which i gave for the broker i.e 1.25 to the owner and 25 for the society transfer totally 1.5lac

Madansingh Shekhaawat   29 May 2010 at 15:47

ancestral property

History;

1) We four brothers and two happily married (for 20-25 years) sisters are left behind after our parent’s demise. We have our ancestral/father’s property in thane.
2) We also have two tenants in our property since last 25-30 years.
3) On property card only four brother’s names are mentioned since it was prepared.
4) Our younger brother passed away last year leaving his wife and one daughter behind. After our brother’s demise without consulting with us his wife got remarried with 53 year old boy recently. Nobody from our family member was present for her ceremony.
5) Our property is mutually divided in equal four parts and each brother is enjoying his share till date.
6) Our sister in law never stayed at her husband’s own house; she forced her husband to give that premise on leave and license basis and used to stay at her own parents house with her husband.

Questions;

Does our deceased brother’s wife has any legal rights share and expressed her concern in our property share?

Do our sisters have any legal rights to interfere in our property dealings and expressed their concern in our property share?

Legal Wizard   29 May 2010 at 10:41

unregistered hiba

under Muslim Law can a Hiba(gift) can be unregistered?