Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 16:06

SARFAESI Act

I purchased a flat in Jan-2007 through a Home Loan from ICICI Bank. The seller had purchased the flat from the builder in Mar-2005. At the time of purchase the bank and I did the due deligence to verify that the property title was clear. Since taking possession I have transferred all statutory documents from my seller's name to my name. I have been paying my Home Loan dues and statutory dues on time and without default. In Dec-2009 I received a notice from an asset reconstruction company, claiming that the very flat that I had bought was also registered in the name of a borrower in Aug-2004 who had defaulted payments to Standard Chartered Bank and their title gave them right to take possession under the SARFAESI Act.

My question is can the SARFAESI Act be enforced under such conditions. What is my recourse when I have paid all my dues and invested in improving the asset. How will my bankers react to this.

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 15:30

Procedure in case under section 14 (1)e

Dear Experts
In rent control case under sec 14(1)e on bonafile need, I am the plantiff and respodent has filed the affidevit under section 25B ,seeking leave to defend, can you please advise the next step to be taken from my side , Can I also need to file the affidevit with supporting documents, showing the need and other proofs or

kindly advise whether any w/s to be filed and next step.
Thanks and regards

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 14:09

VALIDATIN OF WILL OF ANCENTRAL PROPERTY

Our father prepared a " Will" ( Feb'10) in favour of our only unmarried brother (age 52years)
and died on 10.05.2010 at the age of 90years.

95% property of the Testament is Ancestral Property. Only 5% property is our fathers own earned property. Total valuation of the property will be more than 5 crores (approx.)

Under the above circumstances can we (five married daughter of the Testator) claim for our share in the above Ancestral property?

Two of us have already lost our husbands and financial condition is very poor.

Can the "Hindu Succcession Amendment Act of 2005" help us in this regard?

What will be our course of action?

Malina Naskar, Soma Mondal, Sima Mondal, Uma Naskar & Ruma Das
Rajarhat, Kolkata - 700059

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 14:03

Procedure in case of 14(I) e

Dear Experts
In rent control case under sec 14(1)e on bonafile need, I am the plantiff and respodent has filed the affidevit under section 25B ,seeking leave to defend, can you please advise the next step to be taken from my side , Can I also need to file the affidevit with supporting documents, showing the need and other proofs or

kindly advise whether any w/s to be filed and next step.
Thanks and regards

Dushyant Pandya   10 June 2010 at 12:59

Land Acquisition

Which land is entitled for allotment for SEZ?

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 10:43

Renewal of lease agreement

Suppose one agreement for lease of an immovable property expires and as per the clause of the agreement it is renewable. Now if we go for a fresh agreement for renewal of the lease agreement is the registration of the fresh agreement mandatory?

Rgds,

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 10:11

Society Matter - Increase in Maintenance Charges

Our society has been registered 1992 under Maharashtra Co-op. Soc.Act,1960.

Recently, the Secretary of the society has increased the Maintenance Charges by 70%(Excluding Property Tax & Sinking Fund)without any discussion with the Managing Committee of the Society and without the approval of the General Body of the Society. Members of the Society has not been given any Financial Statement since 2003. Secretary has just put the Circular on the Notice Board of the Society stating the fact of such increase from 01/04/2010.

Kindly advice on the aforesaid matter and if it is illegal,what can be done further in the matter.

Awaiting for your reply.

Member of the Society.

Surya   09 June 2010 at 23:24

Incorrect Plot Number in Settlement Deed

I'm looking out to purchase a property. One of the properties that had came across, has a settlement deed currently in favour of man aged 60 whose mother had settled the property. The mother had purchased it originally in 1979 and settle in 1986 in favour of 1 of her 4 children. She is no longer alive. Now the settlement deed has incorrect plot number in the recitals section of the document but has correct plot # in the Schedule of the deed. Is it safe and legally good to consider this property for purchase ? Please advise

khushal   09 June 2010 at 22:22

inheritance property

my grandmother got claim after partition by ibheritance of her husband she become the owner of the property undert act 1956 rule 14.

can she make a will ?
if not plz refer some judgements

and we are petitiner & the will is against us

plz help us req u....

thank u

Seshagiri Viswanatha Rao   09 June 2010 at 18:58

PAPER PUBLICATION

wE ALL THE FIVE LIVING LEGAL HEIRS OF OUR LATER FATHER ARE CONTEMPLATING PROCEEDING LEGALLY AGAINST THE LAND GRABBER WHO NOT ONLY TRESSPASSED THE LANDED PROPERTIES OF OUR FATHER BUT ALSO INVOLVED IN FORGERY FABRICATION OF DOCUMENTS ETC CLAIMING IT AS GIFT/ANCESTRAL PROPERTY CAN THIS BE PUBLISHED IN NEWS PAPERS PRIOR TO PROCEEDING LEGALLY AGAINST CULPRIT AND ISSUING A NOTICE TO HIM
THANKING YOU
S V RAO