Anonymous
04 October 2010 at 13:34
Dear Sir
As we have 210 S.yards, per S.yard 17000/- is Govt value and building value is seperate, which we have given it for builder for devoloping under 50% and 50%, the builder is constructed three floors building, now the problem is my cousin are three brothers, in the same building which was not partitioned, two brothers were sold one plot 860sfts in third floor, now the third brother is came to know that without his approval it was sold,
Please suggest me what case we can suit for cancel registration and injuction and what would be maximu court fee.
Please do the needful.
Anonymous
04 October 2010 at 12:24
we [three of us]gave power of attorney to a person in 2005.as we find him to be a cheat two of us cancelled the POA. third person could not join as he was abroad. After cancelling the POA, agent has sold the land three years ago mentioning payment by DDs dated before cancelling of POA and also influenced to get the patta changed in his name. what is our option now and what is our chances in winning the civil suit. Kindly advise.
shanker narayan
04 October 2010 at 01:13
i had leased a commercial building in shimoga in karnataka state in 2002 measuring about 900 sq ft for rs. 4750 per month. the lease agreement is on a stamp paper of rs. 100 only and is not registered. the lease agreement stipulates that the rent will be enhanced at 30% every three years periodically.the advance for the bukiling paid is rs. 1,50,000/- however,the lease does not mention any period of lease but does mention that the enhancement will be for every three years at 30%. the landowner did not ask for any enhanced rent at any time till june 2010 as the market conditions were dull and there was not demand for that particular area in the town.i continued to pay a rent of rs. 4750 for the entire period till june 2010. however, now due to road widening and other developments the demand has gone up ant the loand lord is insisting that i pay an arrears of rent of 2.70 lacs. i have since vacated the premises and he is refusing to take possession of the building uless i pay the arrears of rent. can he move a court as the lease deed is understamped and unregistered and will it be taken as evidentce. what is my remedy as inspite of my letters he is not taking vacant possession of the building and continues to demand rs. 2.70 lacs as arrears of rent. kindly advice. regards. shanker narayan
Vishal N
03 October 2010 at 22:06
I have bought flat at Thane. The project is advertised as having occupation certificate. Also, I have bought open car parking which is not part of the agreement.
I have paid stamp duty at 6% rate whereas other flat buyers have paid at 5% rate. The builder HO staff told me about revert of 6% rate back to 5% after I had paid the stamp duty. Can I get refund of extra stamp duty paid?
After full payment, builder is asking to sign undertaking saying there is no occupation certificate, parking will not be allowed, there is no municipal water so water by tanker will be provided, electric connection from common meter will be provided. They are forcing all buyers to sign this agreement.
Is it legal for builder to force buyer to sign undertaking for agreeing to provision of incomplete facilities.
Is sale of open car parking legal?
Builder is charging high interest for delayed payment. What action can buyer take for delayed possession?
Anonymous
03 October 2010 at 12:03
I would like to know if there is any specified duration of time for which Temporary Lease can be granted by A Government Body?
Can a lease for 30 years with 2 options of renewal for 30 years each by Land and Development office be treated as "Temporary Lease"?
It is important to mention here that full Land premium was paid by the Lessee at the time of granting of Lease and Lease rent was also fixed at 2.5% of the Land premium.
Anonymous
03 October 2010 at 06:23
I want to purchase a flat where the seller has a loan with lic. normally there is a need of a ec and a noc from lic. can there be an agreement which states that i pay the money - in range of 5-6 lacs before the property agreement, where the original property papers will be deposit with a third party, till the sale agreement is settled. I have also to have papers for processing my home-loan. what would be your recommendation on how to proceed.
hemant t gawale
02 October 2010 at 23:27
my mother in law wants to sale the plot which is acuired by her from the amt. reced by her spouce.now she is 68 and her husbond 72.
she has agreed in to oral contract against which she has accepted money and issued receipt on bond.
this transaction made her sons greedy and they are harrassing her for handsome share in proposed sales proceeds.
Now she wants to cancell or postpone the agreement to sale.(to stop the harrashment from sons.)
please experts guide how can she stop this transaction and what would be her stand and what are the cosequences ?
Thanks in advance
Anonymous
02 October 2010 at 20:00
After learning that a Joint declaration has been registered in a NE state by forging the signature of a female sibling, who is above
70 and unable to move properly and staying faraway from NE transfering the property from the name of the late father filed a complaint with Sub-reg who in turn seized the declaration and kept in custody.Then a title suit was filed in 2007 in the lowest court under order 39 rule 1 &2 read with section 151 CPC and the lowest court issued an interim injunction and show cause notice to opp party and after that case was posted
2/3 times in Aug/2007 but no status report
given by the lawyer and snapped the comunication.After that the court lying vacant sin ce Nov/2007.The declaration was
registered with the connivance of two lawyers.Now though the Judge has been appointed but not empowered due manupulation by some influential Lawyers and other personalities.It is nderstood that the interim injunction and show cause
notice have never been served to opp party.
Lawyers are always with party which has money power.No Lawyer is willing to take up the case from so far away. In this
circumstances do you think the case may be got dismised by the opp party in connivance with the Lawyers.The petitioner
in in very bad shape due to her age and
falling health.Any kind hearted Lawyer
following the BCI norms and legal ethics
can come forward for resolving the matter
Anonymous
02 October 2010 at 17:05
I HAVE AN ANCESTRAL LAND IN KUTCH,GUJAJRAT WHICH IS AN AGRICULTURAL LAND IN MY GRANDFATHERS NAME, BUT NOW IT HAS BEEN TAKEN OVER BY THE GOVT. DUE TO SOME REASONS NOT KNOWN TO ME.
I DONT HAVE THE EXACT PAPERS BUT THE VILLAGERS AND THE SARPANCH SAYS AND ITS NOTED THAT THIS LANDS BELONGS TO MY GRANDFATHER BEFORE THE GOVT. TOOK FROM US.
I DONT KNOW THE PROCEDURE HOW TO RECLAIM THAT LAND BACK FROM GOVT.
AND HOW DO I GET THOSE OWNERSHIP DOCUMENTS BACK.
widows right
mr A has two sons x & y, both married. A died in 2000. house was named to mrs A . mrs A died 2007. till hr death house was on smt A s name. now A s son x died(2008). actuly after death of mrs A house shold be on name of both on X & Y. now x died. his wife remarried on 2009. can she claim that my clam on house is valid as it is get created before my remrriage.