Bhargav
13 November 2018 at 10:57
Sir, what is " declaration document" and what is its content
Hello Experts ,
I have question regarding properties which are booked by MCD with reason "Deviation /Excess coverage beyond sbp id xxx from stilt to third floor
What are consequences of buying such property and how to rectify such issue ? Property has Completion certificate as well but name is there in latest list from MCD . ? if buying this property is safe ? can this be rectified by paying fine etc to MCd ?
KISHORE KUMAR JOSHI
13 November 2018 at 07:09
In Kolkata I have a unmarried lady tenant.
Please let me know after her death who will be her legal heir?
Hardik
13 November 2018 at 00:10
Hello. I am a tenant of paghdi system room.
The room is on name of my father. My Uncle is living with my family for a long time now.
All of sudden my landlord started asking us to force my uncle to leave our home and arrange gis accomodation somewhere else. He also claims that it is against the law to have my family member in my home and is threatning us to send a legal notice. He keeps on fighting with us over this issue and now is threatning to damage my vehicle and other personal property. He also keep on saying that according to law my uncle is not part of family and he hence he can not live with us. Only tenant who owns the room and his family stays there and keeps irritating us.
My question is, is there any law that forbid my uncle to stay with our family. If he is harassing our family by means of threatning and unlawful neans than what should i do and how do i proceed to file a complain against him. I have copy of Maharashtra Rent control act 1999 with ne and there is nothing such mentioned like this in the law.
These are the following documents that my uncle have to prove he is been residing with us on this property for long time.
Ration Card
Minority caste certificate
LPG cylinder connection on his name
He do have Adhar card and Pan card but the adress over these documents is different.
Help over this will be highly appreciated.
Thank you in advance.
Arun Pandit
12 November 2018 at 22:03
Respected Sir / Ma'am.
Warm greetings from Arun Pandit. I feeling happy to find free legal support for help. I am from pin 845306. My problem is that my(Arun) Babuji got parted through panchayeti from this big brother who had 4son 1 daughter(all married). Property not divided properly and many panchayeti continued. And finally we are in court now. And they are threatning the people who are cultivating our part land that they will cultivate now and they are all ready for it. So what procdure should i apply now.? If the cultivated whole land? Maximum property merye dada ji k name hai jo aab nahi rahe.. and kuch mere badye babuji k name. Usi property sye maukhikh panchayet se batwara huwa but not satisfied and we are in court but now they are undertaking whole land.which act should i file in court? Hoping for sooner reply. Thank you.
Rahul
10 November 2018 at 15:02
Does banks give loan against property where OC is not received?
May I know which banks are giving loan against property (LAP) where OC is not received.
Arif Shaik
10 November 2018 at 00:27
My friend received a notice from the Court that he is the 30th respondent and the petitioner stated him as financier and creditor. but he has done business with the petitioners. but the petitioners sold the property and received a amount of Rs 1 crore but they didnot given a single paise to my friend and served a I.P notice to my friend. the petitioner has many debts, one of them is my friend. the petitioner stated that illegal business and call money means in the notice which is false. my friend waited for the period of 3 years for Rs.2,00,000/- the petitioners with sweet quoted words ensure my friend that they will give him the amount. the petitioners even didnot serve any promissionary note or cheques to my friend. How can my friend defend against the petitioner.
My question is that How can My friend defend against I.P suit which is served to him ?
KISHORE KUMAR JOSHI
09 November 2018 at 22:33
Can a landlord charge municipal corporation tax from his/ her tenant , in West Bengal Kolkata. ?
Nasir Hussain
07 November 2018 at 11:45
Dear Expert
I had bought a flat from the builder and they had given me possession letter in March 2017 when I had paid them full amount. I was told to hand over this possession letter to the person who was incharge of handing over the keys and I did that and got the keys. Now when I wanted to apply for electricity connection the Electricity supply company is asking for possession letter which I don't have as I had given to the person when I got the keys.
I have explained this situation verbally and in writing to the promoter but he is not responding. Please advise me what legal steps can be taken to get the duplicate possession letter as without this letter I cannot get the new electricity connection.
Thank you
Limitation act section 14 good faith/ bonafide /due deligenc
CASE DETAILS.
Entered into agreement of sale in 1962. Filed specific preformence suit OS NO 389/1969 Entered into fist compormise in 1976 for 21 acers. filed an EP NO 58 OF 1984. In this EP again entered into second compromise on 21-02-1985(Compromise decree) DHR/Plaintiff was allotted 12 acres, and physical possision has been given JDR... and EP is closed.
Filed an application on 30-06-92.(MRO file No.C/7/1992) After compromise decree, DHR/Plaintiff, instead of approaching the executing court (IN THE COMPROMISE DECREE there is specific clause in case the JD fail to execute the sale deed you can execute the sale in the court ), MRO has registration of the sale deed, Basing on the said compromise decree, the MRO after collecting the Stamp duty and registration fee, with the consultation of the concerned Subregistrar and issued a certificate,
25-09-1993 After issuing the above certificate, the petitioners/Defendants have preferred the
present appeal before the concerned Revenue Divisional Authority claiming that the MRO has not
given any notice before issuing the said certificate and also the MRO has no jurisdiction to entertain
the said case.The RDO opinioned that since it is a decree passed by a civil court and that the MRO
has rightly passed the said order and hence there is no need to middle with the orders of the lower
court and accordingly the appeal is dismissed.
04-12-2000 As against the orders of RDO, the Revision Petitioners/Defendants have preferred the
present Revision. After due enquiry, the Joint Collector has dismissed the Revision and confirmed
the orders passed by the below revisional authorities. of the A.P. Rights in Land and Pattdar Pass
15-10-2001. As against the said orders of joint Collector, the Revision Petitioners/defendants have
filed a Writ Petition before the High Court. The Hon’ble High Court has confirmed the orders of
below authorities and dismissed the Writ Petition. In its orders, the High Court has disclosed that
the plea of not issuing notice cannot be raised at this point of time and the revisional authorities
have rightly passed the orders as per the Act.
07-02-2005 As against the said order, the Revision Petitioners preferred this Writ Appeal before the
Division Bench. In this, the Division Bench has quashed all the orders passed below authorities and
also set aside the orders of the High Court, Single Judge.
SLP NO. 10907/2005. As against the said orders, the DHR/Plaintiff preferred this SLP and the SLP
is Dismissed on 13/10/2015.
My lawyer filed two petitions EA 744 to open EP 58/84 and EA 745 to execute the sale deed of the second compromise decree for 12 acres In the city civil court where this compromise decree executed. after the supreme court order in 2015.
The judge had dismissed the case on the grounds the petitioner/decree holder is not bonafide in prosecuting the proceeding.
Reasoning of the judge.
The Petitioner/decree holder did not even state as to why he has chosen to go before MRO(mandal revenue officer) though there was a specific clause in the Order/decree "that in case the judgement debtors did not execute the register sale deed in his favour he shell be at liberty to get executed the same through the COURT"
For section 14 limitation act our lawyer marked these judgements
Ghasi Rams case (1998) 6 SCC200
MP Steel corporation vs commissioner of central excise.
judgement debtors
Ketan V. Parekh vs Special Director,Dir.Of ... on 29 November, 2011
MY LAWYER TOLD IN THE ARGUMENTS THAT IN THE MEANTIME THE GOVERNMENT OF AP HAVE AMENDED THE ROR ACT. AND A PROVISION HAS BEEN MADE TO REGULARISE THE UN-REGISTERED SALES U/S 5-A OF THE A.P RIGHTS IN LAND AND PATTEDAR PASSBOOK ACT 1971 AND RULES 1989 SECTION 5-A OF THE ROR ACT PROVIDES REGULARIZATION OF CERTAIN ALIENATIONS OR OTHER TRANSFERS OF LANDS WHICH READS AS FOLLOWS
"NOT WITH STANDING ANY THING CONTAINED IN THE ACT THE TRANSFER OF PROPERTY ACT 1882 THE REGISTRATION ACT 1908 OR ANY OTHER LAW FOR THE TIME BEING IN FORCE. WHERE A PERSON IS AN OCCUPANT BY VIRTUE OF AN ALIENATION OR TRANSFER MADE OR EFFECTED OTHER WISE THAN BY REGISTERED DOCUMENT THE ALIENEE OR TRANSFEREE MAY WITHIN SUCH PERIOD AS MAY BE PRESCRIBED. APPLY TO MRO FOR A CERTIFICATE DECLARING THAT SUCH ALIENATION OR TRANSFER IS VALID.
q1. whether the good faith /due diligence/bona fide decided on what factors?
q3 My lawyer told me to file revision in the high court