blank chq cosipiracy

(Querist) 08 May 2011 This query is : Resolved 
Respected sir,

Lawyer’s group or dacoit gang ?

I am a Resident of Shivpuri(M.P.) and have respected image in business community . Unfortunately, I am in grip of a lawyer’s group, who have entrapped me in several punishable sec 420 ,465,467,468,470 and 120 B Of IPC.

The lawyer -Mr. Gajendra singh Yadav is a name in lawyers group to blackmail the people .He got a blank cheque and paper signed from me , he turned these securities by filling 16 lacs rupees .He took witness of two other lawyer’s too. While filling date in blank ,he wrote wrong years ,Due to this reason the drawee bank returned it.. now he registered case against me and bankers for claiming Rs 16 lacs and punishment for forgery in date.
The court is in impression of lawyer’s group .It does not like to hear and accept even anticipatory bail.
What is law ? either I should accept proposal from the criminal lawyer and pay Rs 16 lacs , He can accept the amount even to Rs 4 lacs or should go to jail. This lawyer’s group has been blackmailing people from years,. This horror of lawyers. Is such that I can not hire another advocate
Can court ask,in law how a lawyer can finance RS 16 lacs in cash (No cheque transaction ) .can court formulate some standard practice to adopt.can court allow to the greived party to purt his basic facts, before putting behind the bars--- another a source of blackmailing .

Please help and allow to say “justice for all”.

Guest (Expert) 08 May 2011
The question arises, how and for what purpose you gave a blank cheque to the advocate?

However, if it is really a blackmailing case, the party holding cheque cannot prove when and from which source he gave your Rs. 16 Lakhs. If you feel that you cannot get help from other lawyers and the court even, you may take the help of the Income Tax Department (other than local IT office, may be State HQ) and tell the concerned officer the story and make him ready to investigate the case from where the person could get Rs.16 Lakhs to give you and why he did not take that amount in to account to pay due tax on that.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 08 May 2011
Even as per your statement you say that they are fraudulent persons, then why you gave blank cheques to them.

Or just because they are using your cheque you claim them as fraud.

Now you have gone to the extent of claiming the court is also favoring them.

You are trying to suppress some important thing.
Guest (Expert) 08 May 2011
Naturally you are probably not willing to provide some vital background information about the case.

Without making the experts known about the base you are likely to get some misleading advice only.
Kiran Kumar (Expert) 08 May 2011
the facts mentioned by you do not tell the entire story....the question remains what compelled you to give the person a blank cheque?

in your query you have not just made serious allegations against a lawyer but you are making scandalous remarks against the judiciary as well.

fight your matter on merits without making frivolous and offensive remarks.
s.subramanian (Expert) 09 May 2011
You cannot make such irresponsible and uncharitable comments against anyone after you give a cheque and allow it to bounce.
Guest (Expert) 09 May 2011
WHAT PREVENTED YOU FROM FILING CRIMINAL CASE AGAINST THOSE PERSONS? YOUR FACTS CLEARLY REVEALS THAT YOU AND THE ADVOCATE ENTERED INTO BUSINESS AND YOUR RELATIONSHIP IS NOT A CLIENT AND LAWYER. ANY HOW YOU HAVE GIVEN AUTHORITY TO THIRD PARTY TO PROCEED AGAINST YOU. WHETHER IT IS A LAWYER OR ANY LAYMAN DEFINTIELY THEY WILL FILL THE CHEQUE AND GRAB MONEY FROM YOU. IT IS YOUR FAULT. FACE IT.
RAJU O.F., (Expert) 09 May 2011
If you have genuine complaint against any lawyer(s), you may also approach the concerned Bar Council, who would look into the matter and inquiry would be conducted.
ganeshram gupta (Querist) 10 May 2011
sec 58 of ni act deals with void cheques ,is there any legal decision related.the lawyer has sent offer to compromise in six lac .should i accept it
ashish lal (Expert) 10 May 2011
agree with Mr. Raju, approach the bar council