Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

Banking issue related

(Querist) 03 February 2026 This query is : Resolved 
Here is another issue on the complaint against axis bank.
I have raised a complaint against Axis Bank - where the bank is denied in honourng with a loan closure certificate for a loan completed on 03.08.2025. I also mentioned in the communication to the bank with "A disciplined closure today is an invitation for future business tomorrow".

Despite the repeated request the bank failed to honour the loan closure certificate nor atleast informed in email, that the loan account is closed and balance is nil.

I raised a complaint against the bank before RBI Ombudsman, but the adjudicating authority closed the complaint without seeking or considering (rejoinder reply) the complainant's response to the regulated entity's submission, cannot go for appeal under the clause it was closed.

It undermine the fundamental requirement of "audi alteram partem" (hear the other side), which is a cornerstone of fair and transparent adjudication.

Now, what to do ?

how to get the loan closure certificate. [ there is no issues on outstanding I have cleared all the loan EMI on time. To add, my credential, I am well disciplined individual, in professional, personal and financial life. I was a Citi Bank credit card customer for over 21 years with no defaults clearing 100% card liability on time every time]

Veterans please guide me..!! How to get the loan closure and no due certificate from Axis Bank, Where RBI ombudsman closed the complaint, without listening to the complainant.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 04 February 2026
You are repeating the same issue in different forms in different threads.
visuiyer (Querist) 04 February 2026
Sorry ji, this is not repetitive.. but I am getting this from Axis, and RBI Ombudsman. I understand and refrain with my discipline, to keep the forum by not spamming.!