Regestered agrement

(Querist) 11 November 2008 This query is : Resolved 

I was intrested in purchased an vacant site form a general power of attorney (GPA) holders 6 months back and got into a regestered agrement in subregester office to buy the property with in 1 year. And i gave about 9 lakhs while regestring the agrement as an advance amount and promesed to pay the balance amount with in 1 year to the general power of attorney (GPA) holders, mean while the general power of attorney (GPA) holders has expired buy which I am very much disturbed as to know how safe is my agrement or is it valied or not then how can i get my sale deed done
Guest (Expert) 12 November 2008
This very serious matter, but your agreement is valid and enforceable according to law, If attorney holder died then the power return to the actual owner of the property, I advise to contact the executor of the power of attorney i.e., actual owner of the property, and convinced him to enter into an agreement. Otherwise you will a hell lots of problem
Murali Krishna (Expert) 12 November 2008
1. Your agreement is valid.
2. GPA expires with the death of its holder. Hence, principal has the responsibility of discharge of the conditions in the agreement.
3. You can demand for specific performance of the agreement, if you are ready to perform your part of the agreement.
Shyam Ji Srivastava (Expert) 12 November 2008
Learned Md. Amjad Ali and dear murli are absolutely right
Shyam Ji Srivastava (Expert) 12 November 2008
Learned Md. Amjad Ali and dear murli are absolutely right