Marriage,sexual harresment and cheating

(Querist) 08 October 2012 This query is : Resolved 
My boy friend married me last year november by tying yellow thread around my neck but not in the presence of my parents nobody knows that we both are married because he stays with his friends in room and i stay with my parents.After that he used me sexually and right now he is not taking me to his home .He is saying that he does not want to continue any relation with me any more.He has changed his mobile numbers asking me to put a police case but i will not continue this relation.I know how to escape.Kindly give me legal help
PARTHA P BORBORA (Expert) 09 October 2012
yes, you should not continue any relationsip with him. He is not a reliable person at all. So stop all communication with him. There is no legal marriage at all as putting a yellow thread in a mandir is not a marriage at all. So do not worry, forget everything and start a new life. There is always a next time sister, Just go ahade. Good luck.
THANKACHAN V P (Expert) 09 October 2012
Yes I agree with prathap
ajay sethi (Expert) 09 October 2012
it is not a valid marriage .tying yellow thread does not amount to marriage .he has lost interest in you .

you have 2 options . forget him and move onn in life

or file police complaint against him . you had sex with him on the basis of his assurances that he will marry you . since he refuses to accept you as his wife you can make his life miserable .
K.K.Ganguly (Expert) 09 October 2012
If you want to settle score with him & want to teach him a good lesson, you can lodge a complaint before the Police stating that he had sex with you with the promise to marry you but is now backing out. He will be arrested with the charge of Rape.

But your social life also will be blackened causing difficulties in your future marriage.
Guest (Expert) 09 October 2012
Mr. Ganguly,

Would you like to help a person in settling scores with some other fellow, but without knowing the facts behind the case? The lady has been posting the same story in several threads but with some modified version each time. She posted several of such stories just within 4 days of her registration with the LCI (Registered with LCI on 4th October, 2012). Either she is making mockery of this forum just for the sake of her fun, or she is bent upon taking revenge from her fiance, may be to blackmail him to extract money or compelling him to marry her.

Sometimes she says her boy friend had sex 18 times WITHOUT her consent with promise of marriage, now in one of her query she has stated, "my boyfriend has done sex with me with my consent 4times and squeezed my hymen", sometimes, she says, he had sexual relation with one another lady for one month, sometimes she comes with the plea that she is not pregnant and how she can get positive test report to book her friend, etc., etc. One simple thing, can you agree that the boy friend would have had sex with her 18 times but without her consent? Now in another thread she says the boyfriend has done sex four times with her consent. Clearly, she is trying to be over-smart with the community members.

If she really want to book him, she can well approach some local lawyer for her help.

The detail of her queries so far are as follows:

- asked a query in Experts: Marriage,sexual harresment and cheating

- asked a query in Experts: My boyfriend cheated me sexually with my consent on pretext of marriage

- asked a query in Experts: My boyfriend cheated me sexually without my consent on pretext of marriage

You can read her different stories by opening the queries at her activity link on her profile.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 09 October 2012
My dear Respected Expert Colleges:

As and when u suspect someone fooling us,
Pl avoid reply.

Earlier we had weed out such persons.

They waste such a lot of our time ..

RAJU O.F., (Expert) 10 October 2012
Please make use of this forum for solving real problems of persons of need and hence do not waste precious time and energy of the experts, who are willing to help such persons without any remuneration.
K.K.Ganguly (Expert) 11 October 2012
Thank you Mr.Dhingra. I think I had replied to all her earlier postings, you referred above, in utmost good faith thinking that I am helping a needy woman.

Thanks again for drwaing my attention to the other side of the story.
Guest (Expert) 11 October 2012
Dear Shri Ganguly,

You are welcome. In fact, what I could guess, she probably tried to use the experts as tools to take some personal revenge from her boyfriend, or just to blackmail him. That is why, I alerted you.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 13 October 2012

All her querys are on the following threads and have bee well advised by all experts.

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/My-boyfriend-cheated-me-sexually-with-my-consent-on-pretext-of-marriage-344066.asp#.UHi8567RDWM

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/My-boyfriend-cheated-me-sexually-with-my-consent-on-pretext-of-marriage-344076.asp#.UHi8767RDWM

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/My-boyfriend-cheated-me-sexually-without-my-consent-on-pretext-of-marriage-343366.asp#.UHi8367RDWM

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Marriage-Sexual-Harresment-and-Cheating-344351.asp#.UHi8867RDWM

Arun Kumar Bhagat (Expert) 06 November 2012
I think the boy friend has taken the right decision otherwise his life would have been hell.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 06 November 2012
yet another thread is relevant to be seen by all experts intending to respond

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Some-Lawyers-in-LCI-are-the-worst--347556.asp