New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Devajyoti Barman's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 34799

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Questions relating to matrimonial disputes, civil litigations, criminal proceedings, consumer disputes, arbitrations etc can be answered by me but not anything relating to taxations.

My area of expertise
    civil and criminal cases, arbitration, bail,consumer disputes etc.

My experience in the area (years):
    Nine years of active court pracice from lower court to High Court.

Organizations I belong to:
    Apart from individualn practice empanelled lawyer of- ahara Housingfina Corpn.,Kolkata Port Trust, Kolkata Metropolital Development Authority Of Water& Sanitation, FOSMI,Several Solicitor Firms.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Nothing

Educational credentials:
    BA(Hons), MBA, LL.B

Award & Honors:
    First Class in Madyamik, Higher Secondary and LL.B.

• Pavan kumar says : Personal loan help
    Sir, Iam pavan i live in chennai i took a personal loan of 2.5 lakhs before 6months i paid the emi for 4 months then my mother was admitted in hospital i spent around 6lakhs for her she was in ICU for 2months & now iam unable to pay the loan & my creditcard i dono what to do....iam the only one earning in my family ,i have a younger brother who is studying & my mom is also not well so i have manage all this with a monthly salary of 12k which iam unable to do anything right now can u tell me what should i do to escape from the bank people, iam getting scared were they'l file a complain with police on me pls suggest me what to do.

• asha says : help
    Sir, I am an issueless Hindu women and have filed for divorce. I am struggling since 4 years to get it but there is no hope that it is going to be settled soon. I am approaching 40. I want to adopt a child however as per my understanding I cant adopt a child without consent of my husband which he will never give. Can I take permission from the court for adotion. Does the court give permission to adopt child in such cases? Your advise in this matter will be very helpful for me. please respond. Thanking you.

• sa7124 says : trademark
    May I request somebody to kindly let me have the format of " Reply Legal Notice". related to trademark no infringement. from defendant side i found one advocate but his fee is huge, i cannot afford that fee so. i have visited many advocates near to my surrounding they are saying we don't deal such trade mark related cases. first word is generic and remaining word mark is totally different and goods&services too please help me some one, by showing the format of reply Legal notice

• Puneet Gupta says : Unconditional waiver signed
    Dear Sir This is very important My client has been cheated by a real estate company and now they owe him a large sum of money. However, before giving his payment, they are asking him to sign an undertaking that he has received full and final settlement and that he wouldn’t sue them in court. At this stage, he don’t have any option but to sign the undertaking. But after receiving his payment, can he go to the consumer court and claim the damages and remaining payment. Will the court accept his plea though he has signed the full settlement undertaking. Pl advise?

• anusha says :
    sir i want to know the procedure for getting married to a muslim boy which should be recognised by the govt of india and i dont want to reveal about the marriage to any of our parents until we r safe legally

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529