New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Devajyoti Barman's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 34799

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Questions relating to matrimonial disputes, civil litigations, criminal proceedings, consumer disputes, arbitrations etc can be answered by me but not anything relating to taxations.

My area of expertise
    civil and criminal cases, arbitration, bail,consumer disputes etc.

My experience in the area (years):
    Nine years of active court pracice from lower court to High Court.

Organizations I belong to:
    Apart from individualn practice empanelled lawyer of- ahara Housingfina Corpn.,Kolkata Port Trust, Kolkata Metropolital Development Authority Of Water& Sanitation, FOSMI,Several Solicitor Firms.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Nothing

Educational credentials:
    BA(Hons), MBA, LL.B

Award & Honors:
    First Class in Madyamik, Higher Secondary and LL.B.

• aditya says :
    MY QUESTION WAS Sir I am from chhattisgarh. There are 30 acres of ancestral land in my and my brother's name(jointly he is partner in every acre of land).he took loan of 3 lakhs from government bank under some kind of farming scheme,putting the land as security(since that land placed as security is also in my name so signature was also needed but he fraudly released the loan without my sign),now he was unable to pay the loan so, he asked me if l pay the loan then he would give me 3acres of his share.I paid the loan he said that he would give me this and this... land(without any legal formalities just orally) meanwhile he died without registering that 3acres into my name. Now his widow is ready to give me 3acres as promised by her husband. So here my question start: 1.can I separate ""only"" that 3acres which are going to be in my name as our 30 acres are jointly in my and my deceased brother's name.since I don't want to have a partion. please tell me. A way...

• Amol says :
    Dear DB, My mother has got a Flat in Mhada in Mumbai around 20 Yrs ago and the registration process was successfully completed as well. We stay in a different flat as a family. Now, we are looking to sell the flat from Mhada as I am married and looking to purchase a bigger flat in Mumbai itself. Hence we as a family decided that the Flat should be transferred to my name from my mother name as I have to go for Loan procedure and My mother is retired. So can you help me out, with the best possible way and the cheapest way for the same. I would be glad if you explain about the procedure and the cost which is going to get involved in transferring the flat. Regards, AH HR Manager

• kumar says : education loan defaulty
    Dear sir/madam, I've taken education loan 3.8lakhs on Nov 2008 from INDIAN BANK. I did my B.E aeronautical engineering (2008-2012) but still i dint get any good job. I am working in a BPO industry for 12k salary. I don't have any family support because my father passed away when i was 12year kid. Now i am the one who is taking care of my family. So i am unable to pay my education loan even after completing my graduation. Recently i got a notice from INDIAN BANK that i should appear in court. On behalf of me my mother appeared in court and judge said to pay the education loan with in 6months. I don't have any source to pay the education loan of 3.8l within 6months and before getting any good job, Sir. Wat punishment i will get if i don't pay my education loan. I don't have any idea about wat action The bank and the court will take against me if i cant pay my education loan, Sir. Please give me ur valuable advice, Sir Thanks, Kumar

• anil says : Parkiing allotement in hosiing society
    HI, ThankS for your quick reply. The builder was given me the letter with mentiong all the parking details, on his letter-pad with his signature and Seal. So my question is that, can i consider this document is a valid document ?

• S Y says : Sir Kindly Check my query
    it is requested . plz plz kindly check my query

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529